Oriental Trading Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Oriental Trading
Shop Party Supplies_Party Decorations_Ceiling Decorations or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Giant Hanging Spider

Giant Hanging Spider

Giant Hanging Spider. Their skin will crawl when they see this giant plastic spider hanging from above! A "spooktacular" decoration for both indoors and outside, this giant spider will add some creepy cobweb fun to your Halloween party or haunted house bash! Perfect for ceilings, porches, patios and more. 20 ft.
Overall rating:
4.459 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
34 of 37(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giant Hanging Spider
Review 1 for Giant Hanging Spider
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Buy

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Customer avatar
NCJuliaK
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I put this in my kitchen for our Halloween party and it really drew a lot of attention. It was such a good price for such a focal point. It was kind of confusing to put together but not something I couldn't figure out and I saved it to use again next year!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Giant Hanging Spider
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The best Halloween decoration EVER!

PostedDecember 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Tabetha
from Overland Park, KS
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got soooo many compliments on this. I even had one of the other teachers come up to me after the party and say that her class was upset that I wasn't their room mom because the classroom my son was in looked so neat. There were even parents from other rooms that were there for the costume parade that stopped to take pictures. Our head balloon popped before the party when we put too much pressure in it hanging it up but you couldnt even tell. Really awesome. BUY THIS, you wont regret it! (I got for the clearance price of $3.99)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Giant Hanging Spider
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Cool spider!

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
JennyOC
from Indianapolis, IN
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
One of the balloons popped but we used the air bag from the stuff box so it all worked out. And looked awesome!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Giant Hanging Spider
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Fun spider!

PostedNovember 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This was a fun decoration to have at our Church's Halloween Trunk or Treat event! I love these large, stick to/hang from your ceiling decorations, but this one is more effective in a smaller sized room- in a home rather than in a cultural hall.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Giant Hanging Spider
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great addition to the Halloween party!

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Customer avatar
LoveABarginNY
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Easy to put together...completed the decor!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Giant Hanging Spider
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome decoration

PostedNovember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
CassyW
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This was a big hit. I got so many compliments. I even loaned it to my cousin to use at her party the next night.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Giant Hanging Spider
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Spider

PostedNovember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
campcook
from California
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Looked great, glad I bought it.. Would recommend!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Giant Hanging Spider
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nice addition with webs all over

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
SusanS63
from Texas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Every year we have a birthday/halloween party and every year we decorate the inside and out. This year wanted something different for the kitchen and this spider turned out to be the perfect fit.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Giant Hanging Spider
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

got so many compliments!

PostedOctober 31, 2010
Customer avatar
mlward
from WI
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exactly as is pictured, made out of plastic like a garbage bag, but SO CUTE! And fills up a very large room. Add stretchable spider webs and you have a very cool setting. Easy to put together and all parts needed included. As always from Oriental Trading, outstanding price as well!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Giant Hanging Spider
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great decoration

PostedOctober 30, 2010
Customer avatar
1coolmom
from Delphos, OH
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very nice eye catching decoration! Easy to put together.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Giant Hanging Spider
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Very disappointed

PostedOctober 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Mommy9410
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
When I opened the package it looked like a bunch of black trash bags with 2 balloons. Not at all what I expected.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Giant Hanging Spider
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

really cute

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer avatar
momgibson
from mousie, ky
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This spider was a really cute decoration for my halloween party. Loved it!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Giant Hanging Spider
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome decor

PostedOctober 22, 2010
Customer avatar
mauivu
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Love Love this!!! So affordable and really covers a room. We had guest at our halloween party asking us on where we got it. Easy to set up too!!! Very clever!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Giant Hanging Spider
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Big & Spooky

PostedOctober 22, 2010
Customer avatar
AB2010
from Somerset, NJ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Kids loved it. Easy to assemble, used my own longer twistie ties. Used over and over again each year.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Giant Hanging Spider
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love it!!!!

PostedOctober 21, 2010
Customer avatar
gina1824
from Nampa, ID
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I love this spider. I get A LOT of compliments on it as soon as people walk i my house! My daycare kids alwo love it!!! It is a great price and super easy to assemble!!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Giant Hanging Spider
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great BANG for the BUCK!!!

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Customer avatar
hron
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great BANG for the BUCK!!! This huge spider decorates our porch entrance and it's a winner!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Giant Hanging Spider
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Half / Half

PostedOctober 16, 2010
Customer avatar
In1quest
from Rockaway Park, NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I got only got 4 legs instead of picture - with eight. Overall, good for the price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Giant Hanging Spider
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A Big Hit With the Kids

PostedOctober 9, 2010
Customer avatar
LovetodoKidParties
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased this spider (along with other Oriental Trading decor) for my classroom, and by far this clever arachnid was the most popular decoration I bought. It's super easy to assemble (and with the grid, drop-ceiling of my classroom, it was easy to hang, too), and the thing is enormous! When the kids came into the room, none of them could miss the new "visitor" hanging from the ceiling! Especially at the $3.99 sale price (the thing is made from what looks like strips of black plastic trash bags), this is definitely an item to buy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Giant Hanging Spider
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great decoration

PostedSeptember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
sarbear
from Concord, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This spider is great! We have white beamed ceilings in our living room- it hung up perfect. It was my favorite decoration at our party....
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Giant Hanging Spider
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

PostedSeptember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Sonia5
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We origionally bought this in a local store and loved it as a decoration! It looked great and everyone loved it! We set two up facing each other so that they covered our entire ceiling. We threw them away that year and couldn't find them in stores since, but very happy to see that they are for sale on here and the same price!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>