Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
14 of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
14 of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
14 of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very Pleased
PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer avatar
SummerCamp
 
Please wait while more information about SummerCamp is loaded.
Additional information about SummerCamp could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids LOVED them. They held up very well. We bought 4 dozen and only a handful lost their noise makers, which we easily snapped back on. Quality was great. Wish we had ordered more. Overall, we thought these were great. The kids had a great time with them, though we were a bit tired of pretending to be tricked after a while.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My daughter loved them
PostedOctober 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Willj
 
Please wait while more information about Willj is loaded.
Additional information about Willj could not be loaded.
from Salt Lake City, UT
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I read in some of the other reviews that the lid does not even stay on the can. I don't know if O.T. fixed that problem or what but we did not have that problem at all. All the kids loved them especially my daughter who "tricked" me with them for about an hour straight and just loved it. It is true they are smaller and not a tin can, but i thought they were very worth it for the money. It is my daughters favorite thing we put in her party favor bags.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kid favorite
PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
LImommy
 
Please wait while more information about LImommy is loaded.
Additional information about LImommy could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids never seem to tire of this trick can! Have bought them for the last two years as game prizes at our annual Halloween party and they remain a favorite. Some cans came damaged, didn't close but most were okay.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
HEHEHE
PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Kamasaha
 
Please wait while more information about Kamasaha is loaded.
Additional information about Kamasaha could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have 3 boys. nuff said?
They work well, and the squeak surprised me. If you hold the can and use your thumb tips to push open one side, the spring will fly out of the can. That was a big surprise. They are going in the stockings this year!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Classic fun
PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
grandmae
 
Please wait while more information about grandmae is loaded.
Additional information about grandmae could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These surprise peanuts are so fun for kids of all ages. I bought some several years ago and it was time for more. They are still fun. However, I did notice that the snake is barely 10" in length. Because of this, the snake pops out of the can but does not zoom out the way my older ones that measure 14" do. I guess making them shorter saves the manufacturer $. On the up side, the lids are easy for the kids to work.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, easy to work lid for kids
Cons: snake is too short
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was all the guests needed in a goody bag!
PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
dascma
 
Please wait while more information about dascma is loaded.
Additional information about dascma could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
3 weeks later and the kids are still enjoying these. Ours have been popped, popped and popped and they are still going strong. They were the hit of the party. The kids were 9 & 10 year olds, & my younger and older children have had fun with them too. They come pre-assembled and individually bagged.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Tickled Pink!
PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
pkaufm
 
Please wait while more information about pkaufm is loaded.
Additional information about pkaufm could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Can't wait for my students to get these. And it doesn't hurt that I still have fond memories of my own similar gag gift from when I was a tyke myself. These are great.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I LOVE these things!
PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Snow
 
Please wait while more information about Snow is loaded.
Additional information about Snow could not be loaded.
from Brookings, OR
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are the best things ever. I remember playing with these trick cans when I was a kid. The funny thing is, they still work. My kids even opened a can and got scared when the spring popped out. These are great for treasure box items at school too. I keep a couple for unsuspecting people! :)
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, fun
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
kids loved them
PostedMarch 17, 2011
Customer avatar
dmcrum
 
Please wait while more information about dmcrum is loaded.
Additional information about dmcrum could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These were fun for the kids, but alas some broke on the first try and had to be replaced. So buy extra to allow for broken ones. We had about 2 out of 12 break, and I bought 36.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Lids won't stay on, snakes fall apart quickly
PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Skinky
 
Please wait while more information about Skinky is loaded.
Additional information about Skinky could not be loaded.
from vashon, WA
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Trick worked great once I taped all the lids on. Kids were so disappointed that all they got for a treat were some "lousy nuts," and then were delighted when the snakes popped out. Unfortunately, the plastic snakes all fell apart within an hour resulting in plastic "cans" filled with exposed metal springs.
Pros: fun trick
Cons: very low quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.