Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
4 of 10(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
4 of 10(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
4 of 10(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It's fairly inexpensive for a pretty good Halloween decoration!
PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jeneneroo is loaded.
Additional information about Jeneneroo could not be loaded.
from Capitola, CA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It's simple yet effective as Halloween decoration. I like to add a couple pieces a year to our inventory items we put out and this one is definitely a keeper!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
TOO SMALL
PostedNovember 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JONANA is loaded.
Additional information about JONANA could not be loaded.
from New Hampshire
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Was a lot smaller than I realized. For the price it should have been larger
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Halloween decoration
PostedNovember 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Julesburg is loaded.
Additional information about Julesburg could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It was smaller than I expected but still looked great in my tree. Good value.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
MUCH smaller than it appears in the ad
PostedOctober 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EDB1 is loaded.
Additional information about EDB1 could not be loaded.
from Atlanta, GA
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:1
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought as a front door/yard Halloween decoration.
Much smaller and less impressive than you portrayed it. Expected to hang it on the yard lamppost. So small, hung it on one of small panels of the front door sidelights. Not worth anything near what it cost.
Cons: size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Underwhelming
PostedOctober 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tc03witt is loaded.
Additional information about tc03witt could not be loaded.
from new jersey
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Much like the other reviews (which I should have read before buying...), this item is MUCH smaller in real life than it appears in the picture. It's still a cute decoration, and we will find a place to hang it, but it's definitely disappointing and not large enough to use as intended (to hang from a large tree in our front yard).
Cons: size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Read reviews first
PostedSeptember 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wlromrell is loaded.
Additional information about Wlromrell could not be loaded.
from Brandon
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
It's so small when I took it out of the box, I thought it was a spider. But no it's the size. What a load of junk.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 28, 2016
We don’t like that our Hanging Scarecrow let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
So sad
PostedSeptember 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Romrell is loaded.
Additional information about Romrell could not be loaded.
from Brandon sd
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
So small, if you live in a tiny house, go ahead and buy it. Waste of money
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 21, 2016
We don’t like that our Hanging Scarecrow let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too small
PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Natcha51 is loaded.
Additional information about Natcha51 could not be loaded.
from Chicago
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was taken in by the photo where this skeletal pirate looks much larger than it actually is. I will still be using it but I think it is overpriced and I would not buy it had I known how small it is.
Pros: detail
Cons: size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not at all what I expected
PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tracey1 is loaded.
Additional information about Tracey1 could not be loaded.
from Virginia
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The picture for this item is very deceiving. Upon our opening the box, we just could not believe how small this item was. Not pleased. We thought we were going to be hanging it up between trees or something but maybe wrapped around the trunk of the tree would be a better idea.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality, size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not the best but not the worst
PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CjsWifey is loaded.
Additional information about CjsWifey could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bought this for a Halloween party.. wasnt as big as expected and not as good as pictured.. bunched up and very wrinkled..
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-03 T07:43:54.000-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_25_6217, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.