Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(40)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
32 of 39(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(40)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
32 of 39(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(40)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
32 of 39(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun and Festive
PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Stephy80 is loaded.
Additional information about Stephy80 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I passed these out for Halloween. I was a little surprised that even the older kids choose a whistle over some other items I was passing out. Good quality. These whistles worked great.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
vampire whistle blowers
PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jellyfish is loaded.
Additional information about jellyfish could not be loaded.
from san diego, ca
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great party favors when your kids birthday is near Halloween!
Kids loved these!
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
yes!
PostedNovember 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about auntlula is loaded.
Additional information about auntlula could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Handed out for Halloween......kids come back every year for them....
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Whistles get stuck
PostedNovember 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about rsg03 is loaded.
Additional information about rsg03 could not be loaded.
from Utah
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I liked the price of these and the quantity. The kids were excited to have them, but many of the whistles kept getting stuck when blown and we spent a lot of time trying to get them working again. Would not buy again.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 22, 2016
We don’t like that our Fang Whistles let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great
PostedNovember 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about teapot16 is loaded.
Additional information about teapot16 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Was a great hit for Fall Fest
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were a BIG hit with treak or treaters. I had a full couldron of Halloween toys I purchased from OT. I ran out of these ones almost immediately.o
PostedNovember 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MissesG is loaded.
Additional information about MissesG could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were a BIG hit with treak or treaters on Halloween. I had a full couldron of Halloween goodies I bought from Oriental Trading: Skeleton Warriors, parachute monsters, glow in the dark fingers, and more. I ran out of the Fang Whistles almost immediately. They are nice looking and of good quality. Adding to my list of to go to Halloween goodies from now on. Very pleased with purchase.
PS: as far as I know, only one of the whistles was defective. The kid who got it, brought it back to me asking if it could be replaced for another one. Kids really liked them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Only good for throwing away
PostedNovember 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 19andcounting is loaded.
Additional information about 19andcounting could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought many bags of the fang and pumpkin whistles to hand out at Halloween. They were trash! We were lucky if one out of ten worked. Ended up throwing them out as you can't give a whistle that doesn't whistle. Thank heavens we overbought on candy. You want to see smiles not disappointment on the faces of children. The product rates a zero. Tell your friends not to buy them.
Pros: none
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Loved these!
PostedNovember 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NurseBee174 is loaded.
Additional information about NurseBee174 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these for my 5 year olds Halloween party, and they were a big hit. Not only did they look very festive, the were fun for the kids too. Thumbs up!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun treats for Halloween
PostedNovember 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HTownGal is loaded.
Additional information about HTownGal could not be loaded.
from Houston
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used these both in goody bags and the loose treats handed out for Halloween. Kids loved them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Half worked
PostedNovember 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JesseT is loaded.
Additional information about JesseT could not be loaded.
from Baltimore
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
It seemed like half of the fangs worked properly. The other half either didn't work at all or you had to suck and blow and hyperventilate to get the wheel moving. They were really cheap, but was still expecting better quality.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-09 T03:36:03.975-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_25_6046, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.