Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
20 of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
20 of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
20 of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The eyes have it!
PostedAugust 1, 2011
Customer avatar
keytyper
 
Please wait while more information about keytyper is loaded.
Additional information about keytyper could not be loaded.
from Ltown, MD
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I too bought these last year for my son's mad science theme party. They were to be used as snack holders for the "snack mixing lab" and they worked awesome. They are a great size for adults to drink as there is no constant refilling. They are very tough. Everyone commented on them and loved them at the party. (last year) I STILL use a few around the house for baths, pencil holders, etc. They really look goofball "scienc-y". The ONLY issue with them is that if you stack them to store them, they will suction together! It makes it really hard for kids to pull one off a stack, so be sure they are separated or hand them out. Great buy.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not the best design, but worked for the theme
PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
SFMama
 
Please wait while more information about SFMama is loaded.
Additional information about SFMama could not be loaded.
from San Francisco, CA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for my 6 year old's "Zombie" Party. He wanted make your own sundae / rootbeer float vs. cake. These were perfect. Design issues includ the following:
1. When washed prior to use (handwashed), water got under the eyeballs. I had to pop the eyeballs off (they are glued in with a weak glue) to dry them.
2. Eyeballs "ran" when drinks, icecream, etc came in contact. This was not noticeable until I washed them out after use). Some of the color came off of eyeballs.
3. Guests complained that the eyeball got in the way of the icecream - not a problem if you use them just for drinks.
I would suggest the manufacture put a false bottom in the glass to ease cleaning, color coming off etc.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, cute
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Hard to separate the cups, but I found another way
PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FeelingKindaBrilliant
 
Please wait while more information about FeelingKindaBrilliant is loaded.
Additional information about FeelingKindaBrilliant could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I had limited success with the ice and/or freezer method and was frustrated and running out of time..... so, I placed the long thin nozzle (straw) of the "canned air" (compressed gas) canister that I had in my office for cleaning the computer keyboard and..... after less than 2-3 seconds the upper cup separated from its downstairs neighbor cup. And, off I went on down the line and had them all separated in less than 5 minutes. Probably a combination of forced air and cold, but lovely results. Thought I would pass this tip on since the others did not work for me. They should place a piece of tissue paper in between each cup when the make them or individually wrap them in light plastic or something.
Pros: nice novelty
Cons: getting the cups apart a bear unless use can air
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
BOYS & GIRLS BOTH LOVED THEM
PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
ShoppingDiva
 
Please wait while more information about ShoppingDiva is loaded.
Additional information about ShoppingDiva could not be loaded.
from Virginia
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I gave these out for Halloween. I filled them up with a few eyeball candies too. They were popular with both the boys and girls. And, I literally ran out. I bought 3 dozen and I ended up with over 50 kids this year. Not sure if they tweeted each other to come to my house or not. :D
They are not thin. They are a solid glass and well-made. And, the plastic is not rough or scratchy. I'd say they are child-safe. The eyeball was pretty stuck and was not loose in the ones I bought.
They get a 4-star rating because the plastic is a little milky and not super clear. And....as others have said, they come stacked together and they are a real challenge to separate.
But, I finally found a trick!
HOW TO SEPARATE: First twist the entire line. They usually come apart about half-way down #6. So you have two lines of 6 cups.
Now, take some ice cubes. Put them in the first cup! Wait a minute then twist the top two cups apart. The ice cools the plastic, makes it shrink and so it's easier to separate. Just keep doing that. Put in ice, wait and twist.
I also noticed that they have an optic illusion. When filled with water, the eyeball looks bigger than it is.
Pros: clever fun and safe
Cons: hard to separate due to being stacked
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
huge!
PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
hlolexi2
 
Please wait while more information about hlolexi2 is loaded.
Additional information about hlolexi2 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I cannot wait to use these. They are so much bigger then i expected. bigger then your average party drink cup so that might seem akward. But they really are cute. A little cartoony but i just love em and with an 8 year old, cartoony is still good for my family. Sturdy, good quality. So excited.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: a little large for a drink cup
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fantastic Find!
PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
BigOTfan
 
Please wait while more information about BigOTfan is loaded.
Additional information about BigOTfan could not be loaded.
from Denver, Colorado
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
I purchased these for my grandchild's 8th birthday party. The theme was Mad Scientists. These glasses are GREAT. They arrived stacked together and I couldn't get them apart. However, after placing them in the freezer for just ten minutes they contracted enough I could twist them slightly and they came apart just fine without damaging them. Who would have thought it would take a little science experiment before they could be used. Funny.
Pros: quality, nice thick plastic, great size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Strong, sturdy cups
PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
tracy23
 
Please wait while more information about tracy23 is loaded.
Additional information about tracy23 could not be loaded.
from Arlington, MA
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We bought these cups as the holder for party favors. My son had a mad science theme and it fit right in - no need for favor bags and this can be used after a quick cleaning. large and worth it!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Always a good buy
PostedOctober 30, 2011
Customer avatar
krskater
 
Please wait while more information about krskater is loaded.
Additional information about krskater could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is the 2nd year in a row that I have bought these and I'm still impressed! Last year I used them for the drinks at my office party and people loved them. Then, this year, I used them as "treat" holders for my church youth group. I bought all of the "eyeball" candy on this site and filled the cup. The girls loved them!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great size
PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer avatar
GmaLes
 
Please wait while more information about GmaLes is loaded.
Additional information about GmaLes could not be loaded.
Got these for adults and older grandchildren for Trick or treat fun! I LOVE the larger size and the "eyeball" is much sturdier than I thought it would be! These are going to be lots of fun!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Def worth it!
PostedMay 24, 2011
Customer avatar
NJmomma
 
Please wait while more information about NJmomma is loaded.
Additional information about NJmomma could not be loaded.
from Howell, NJ
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These cups exceeded my expectations! They are large - bigger than a large peanut butter jar - and made of good thick plastic. They were terrific for my son's Mad Science party, although I gave the kids straws b/c the cups were a bit big for their 6 year old hands.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.