Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
23 of 30(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
23 of 30(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
23 of 30(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Sparkles Abound!
PostedMay 20, 2011
Customer avatar
igoaka
 
Please wait while more information about igoaka is loaded.
Additional information about igoaka could not be loaded.
from Maryland
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Second time purchasing these...... quality has improved greatly!
Pros: Educational, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for the Money
PostedMarch 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Musician
 
Please wait while more information about Musician is loaded.
Additional information about Musician could not be loaded.
from Long Island, New York
Occasion:Community event
The ties are as stated. They are very colorful and look great on 10 year olds. They are inexpensive so just be careful with the elastic although it looks like it can be repaired if the elastic does break. The ties just slip over the head so they are easy to put on and off. We are using them for a show and it adds some dazzle to their attire.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great for a party
PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
sean28
 
Please wait while more information about sean28 is loaded.
Additional information about sean28 could not be loaded.
from californa
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This product was the best purchase i have made from any party store. As soon as they came they where in perfect condition and looked beautiful!! I wear these ties to all my party's, thanks OT!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A smashing success!
PostedDecember 31, 2008
Customer avatar
Kay-Kay
from Tampa, FL
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thank you. These were a smashing success and help to make the day after Christmas a truly spectacular affair. Had previously purchased top hats, "bling rings", and assorted other items. Am always pleased with the quality for the prices. I will definitely use Oriental Trade Company again for my party needs.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cheap Cheap Cheap
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
MsPearls
 
Please wait while more information about MsPearls is loaded.
Additional information about MsPearls could not be loaded.
from Tampa, Fl
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cheap - but not in a good way. These were very stiff! Looked great online and in the bag, but looked and felt poorly made. I ended up making my own version using these ties as a pattern.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Handsome for Kindergarten Wedding
PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
KSafari
 
Please wait while more information about KSafari is loaded.
Additional information about KSafari could not be loaded.
from Grovetown, GA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I loved this purchase. My kindergarten kids were taking part in a Q&U wedding and I needed something that would make a white shirt look dressy. All my boys wore these ties and they looked so cute! I made them look even more dressy by adding a bootineer to the shirt and tie. Got lots of compliments! I was worried that the elastic would break, but NONE of them did. The ties were stiff, but worth the price. WOW!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Was just what was needed!
PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
pccmc
 
Please wait while more information about pccmc is loaded.
Additional information about pccmc could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
I used these for a children's Christmas musical presentation and it worked just right!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very cheap, junky
PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Sweap06
 
Please wait while more information about Sweap06 is loaded.
Additional information about Sweap06 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Ordered these for a friends bachelor party, very small, the back of the tie is just paper. Super uncomfortable around the neck. Would it have been so hard to make these on a piece of fabric? Could definitely use a revamp on these.
Cons: Age appropriateness, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Much smaller then I thought
PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer avatar
beachgirlCC
 
Please wait while more information about beachgirlCC is loaded.
Additional information about beachgirlCC could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I didn't look at size, and was surprised at how small they are. But for the price they were fine. The 2 silver ones were missing a few sequence and problably won't use them. They worked just fine for costumes.
Cons: size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Too small and cheap looking
PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer avatar
partyplanner16
 
Please wait while more information about partyplanner16 is loaded.
Additional information about partyplanner16 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
May be good for very small children but quality is questionable.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.