Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
12 of 19(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
12 of 19(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
12 of 19(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
PostedJune 18, 2010
Customer avatar
Con1223
 
Please wait while more information about Con1223 is loaded.
Additional information about Con1223 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love the bow ties. This will be great for our employee fashion show. Lots of sparkle for a great price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute
PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
DoggyMommy
 
Please wait while more information about DoggyMommy is loaded.
Additional information about DoggyMommy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for an Oscar's themed party for the guys to wear. They worked pretty well. Are a little flimsy, but still work great as party favors/props.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Paper Backing
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
TmoneyATX
 
Please wait while more information about TmoneyATX is loaded.
Additional information about TmoneyATX could not be loaded.
from Austin, TX
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I just didn't read the description of this well enough. The bowties are basically sequins attached to a piece of white cardboard, which was weird. They were kind of squished from the box and didn't totally bounce back into a normal shape. But for the price, they got the job done.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Overall good product.
PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
TinaTi
 
Please wait while more information about TinaTi is loaded.
Additional information about TinaTi could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these as party game prizes for my daughter's birthday party. Overall it's a good product. If you fiddle with it too much, the middle of the bowtie will detach (it's glued), but it still holds its shape. The kids had fun with it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good quality
PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer avatar
TexasTheaterMom
 
Please wait while more information about TexasTheaterMom is loaded.
Additional information about TexasTheaterMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought these bow ties for costumes at my daughter's theater. They looked great on our Broadway dancers and stood up to lots of abuse. I think one or two of them broke but we fixed them with a safety pin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Sparkly, but quality is not great
PostedMarch 19, 2011
Customer avatar
poodlemom
 
Please wait while more information about poodlemom is loaded.
Additional information about poodlemom could not be loaded.
from Pennsylvania
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for a children's theatre musical review. They will sparkle nicely, but I fear they will barely hold up through dress rehearsal and the show. They are made of strips of sequins that are glued on to a bow tie shaped backing. The sequins barely wrap around the edges. I probably could have made them myself (and might in the future if I need more).
Pros: cheap
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good costume accessories, not exactly high brow
PostedMay 25, 2010
Customer avatar
thatswhatzesaid
 
Please wait while more information about thatswhatzesaid is loaded.
Additional information about thatswhatzesaid could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These are not actual bowties, but rather sequined pieces of interfacing with an elastic strap. The illusion is there, though. Good for dress up play or amateur events or performances, fine for party costume accessories. Just don't expect anything fancy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Sadly disappointed
PostedNovember 11, 2009
Customer avatar
Swanee
 
Please wait while more information about Swanee is loaded.
Additional information about Swanee could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I had read the other reviews on this product and felt that I could make a reasonable choice for my choral ensemble for an upcoming concert to go with these sparkling bow ties. The price was definitely right, however, when the product came, we were all very disappointed in the size, quality, and comfort of these ties. I guess, as one lady stated, if you were going to use these bow ties for a few minutes as a "gag" type party favor, they'd be ok. However, they were scratchy, mini-size, and not even made of a fabric backing. Suddenly the price was "too much" for the choral group to use on frequent basis. More description on the product would have saved me and the company a lot of headaches, expenses & disappointment!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good for the money
PostedOctober 6, 2009
Customer avatar
kimrossrn
 
Please wait while more information about kimrossrn is loaded.
Additional information about kimrossrn could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I almost didn't purchase this item because of the negative reviews. I am SO glad I went ahead and made the purchase. No, these are not TOP QUALITY bow ties that will last 20 years, but there were GREAT for us. We used them for a party and over 30 different people were able to wear them for 5-6 hours without any trouble of sequins falling off or the straps being too short. They were a great item for a fun party. I was very satisfied with them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bitter Disapppointment
PostedJune 10, 2009
Customer avatar
Jemma
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The bowties were to be used as part of a middle school awards ceremony. What a disappointment. They are as hard as nails and uncomfortable around the neck, the sequins fall off, and the elastic is too short for anyone but preschoolers.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.