Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
12 of 22(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
12 of 22(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
12 of 22(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
PostedJune 18, 2010
Customer avatar
Con1223
 
Please wait while more information about Con1223 is loaded.
Additional information about Con1223 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love the bow ties. This will be great for our employee fashion show. Lots of sparkle for a great price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Flimsy
PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
goldenmom
 
Please wait while more information about goldenmom is loaded.
Additional information about goldenmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Purchased these for a 6th grade Hollywood themed graduation party for the boys. Now I understand what the other reviewers were saying. These are cheaply made. When they arrived, they were packaged in a way that made the ties curled, so I tried to pop them back into bow tie shape. On several of them, the center piece broke open and I was left with a flat piece of paper covered in sequins - which is essentially what these ties are. I would've given them a one star rating, but for the price and their purpose - kids wearing them for a couple of hours - I guess they're okay. If you're looking for quality though, I do not recommend them.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cheaply Made
PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
SundayschoolMom13
 
Please wait while more information about SundayschoolMom13 is loaded.
Additional information about SundayschoolMom13 could not be loaded.
from Livermore, CA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:15-18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Would not recomend these to anyone. Very poorly made and knot for bow was off center on most.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
RebeWest
 
Please wait while more information about RebeWest is loaded.
Additional information about RebeWest could not be loaded.
from West Jordan, UT
Occasion:Adult party
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was quite disappointed with this item because the backing is paper. I expected fabric. I can buy a bow-tie for $1.00 and add sequins. I thought because I was buying in bulk and random colors, that the quality would be better.
Pros: colors
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute
PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
DoggyMommy
 
Please wait while more information about DoggyMommy is loaded.
Additional information about DoggyMommy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for an Oscar's themed party for the guys to wear. They worked pretty well. Are a little flimsy, but still work great as party favors/props.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Paper Backing
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
TmoneyATX
 
Please wait while more information about TmoneyATX is loaded.
Additional information about TmoneyATX could not be loaded.
from Austin, TX
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I just didn't read the description of this well enough. The bowties are basically sequins attached to a piece of white cardboard, which was weird. They were kind of squished from the box and didn't totally bounce back into a normal shape. But for the price, they got the job done.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Overall good product.
PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
TinaTi
 
Please wait while more information about TinaTi is loaded.
Additional information about TinaTi could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these as party game prizes for my daughter's birthday party. Overall it's a good product. If you fiddle with it too much, the middle of the bowtie will detach (it's glued), but it still holds its shape. The kids had fun with it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good quality
PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer avatar
TexasTheaterMom
 
Please wait while more information about TexasTheaterMom is loaded.
Additional information about TexasTheaterMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought these bow ties for costumes at my daughter's theater. They looked great on our Broadway dancers and stood up to lots of abuse. I think one or two of them broke but we fixed them with a safety pin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Sparkly, but quality is not great
PostedMarch 19, 2011
Customer avatar
poodlemom
 
Please wait while more information about poodlemom is loaded.
Additional information about poodlemom could not be loaded.
from Pennsylvania
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for a children's theatre musical review. They will sparkle nicely, but I fear they will barely hold up through dress rehearsal and the show. They are made of strips of sequins that are glued on to a bow tie shaped backing. The sequins barely wrap around the edges. I probably could have made them myself (and might in the future if I need more).
Pros: cheap
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good costume accessories, not exactly high brow
PostedMay 25, 2010
Customer avatar
thatswhatzesaid
 
Please wait while more information about thatswhatzesaid is loaded.
Additional information about thatswhatzesaid could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These are not actual bowties, but rather sequined pieces of interfacing with an elastic strap. The illusion is there, though. Good for dress up play or amateur events or performances, fine for party costume accessories. Just don't expect anything fancy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.