Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
51 of 55(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
51 of 55(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
51 of 55(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love these invitations!
PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
fritzismom
 
Please wait while more information about fritzismom is loaded.
Additional information about fritzismom could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I'm glad that I read the other reviews before using these. The labels started peeling off overnight so I'm glad I didn't ship them the same day I labelled them. I just taped everything on with clear packaging tape. I also wrote on the label to open at the bottom of the bottle and I put one piece of tape to keep the bottom in place. Everyone LOVED these invites, they are so cute! It cost 1.71$ each to send them USPS.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Impressive invites!
PostedSeptember 16, 2009
Customer avatar
AJ
 
Please wait while more information about AJ is loaded.
Additional information about AJ could not be loaded.
from Seattle, WA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These where so darn cute, easy to assemble and fun to hand out. Some almost didn't want to open them because it was so impressive. My son had a blast helping put together and giving to his friends.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very cute!
PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
kcol
 
Please wait while more information about kcol is loaded.
Additional information about kcol could not be loaded.
from TX
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Easy to use. Plenty of space on invitation as long as you don't have to write a novel. The kids were super excited to receive them as invites to my child's birthday. The trinkets inside are fun, although as many have stated, the eye patch cannot be used unless you change the string (I didn't.) We hand-delivered them so I can't speak to mailing them. No problems with sand leaking. My only complaint is that one of the bottles was missing its sand packet. I would buy them again. They did a great job of setting the tone for a fun pirate party!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Still Cute, but Could Use Improvements
PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
kagor
 
Please wait while more information about kagor is loaded.
Additional information about kagor could not be loaded.
from Western NY
Occasion:Children's party
Unfortunately, there are no instructions with these invitations so you have to decide how to open and assembly them, specifically whether the label should be placed on the outside or left on the inside and whether to remove the shrink wrap on the cork, and where to put the skull and cross bones sticker. The invitation itself was much smaller than expected (3.5" x 5"). The sand should be a light brown color and the eye patch should at least have a reasonable length elastic cord to allow it to be worn, even though it is made of paper. The silver twist tie around the invitation fell apart, so I just tied the scrolls up with twine. Overall, it is a cute invitation but could just use some minor improvements.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, unique
Cons: Assembly, no instructions
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
AShaw
 
Please wait while more information about AShaw is loaded.
Additional information about AShaw could not be loaded.
from Brady, TX
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got this for my little ones 2nd pirate birthday and they where PERFECT!!! Super cute, easy to open and all the adults loved them as well as the kids. The only problem i had was with the little packet of sand, I couldn't decide if I wanted to open it and pour it into the bottle or leave it in the packet. Over all I was very happy with this purchase and if I ever have another pirate themed party this is a must have!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
really cute
PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
tinkgrl13
 
Please wait while more information about tinkgrl13 is loaded.
Additional information about tinkgrl13 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
these invitations are really cute..perfect if you are having a pirate theme party
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute Invitations!
PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer avatar
HLeaphart
 
Please wait while more information about HLeaphart is loaded.
Additional information about HLeaphart could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great invitations - definately different! Love them. However, postage is $1.95 each to send USPS. Just FYI.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: postage
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
ADORABLE
PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
ACE030506
 
Please wait while more information about ACE030506 is loaded.
Additional information about ACE030506 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Absolutely adorable! The perfect beginning to my son's pirate birthday party. He was eager to help with assembly and his friends (and their moms too!) thought the invites were very original. Perfect for a 5 year old! The inside invite was a little small to write on, but you could easily craft something on the computer to include instead.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
looking forward to our party
PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
belle7898
 
Please wait while more information about belle7898 is loaded.
Additional information about belle7898 could not be loaded.
from georgia
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
invitations are so cute!!! I love that all the kids will have an eye patch! Only negative is that the eye patch string was not long enough...
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Creative invitations
PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer avatar
bugsmommy
 
Please wait while more information about bugsmommy is loaded.
Additional information about bugsmommy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I had so many compliments on these invitations! They were very easy to assemble, I used tape for the labels just incase based on other reviews. They are slightly expensive since the eye patch is paper and small - just for show, and the sand is such a small amount and a really dark color - i didnt use it; (plus i dont know how well the US postal service would appreciate an unknown substance if it spilled out.)
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.