Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(32)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
16 of 30(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(32)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
16 of 30(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(32)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
16 of 30(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Yummy but hard to open
PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about OrangeSwirl is loaded.
Additional information about OrangeSwirl could not be loaded.
from DE
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Kids liked the flavor of these blood bags but they are hard to open. Some adults were able to rip it open for the kids after struggling for a bit but I recommend having scissors handy to save the frustration.
Cons: hard to open
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Smaller than expected
PostedOctober 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AngieMG is loaded.
Additional information about AngieMG could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
My child loved the bags because she knew no one else would bring something like these in. But, it was smaller than the size of my palm. They should be a bit cheaper for the size.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids love these for Halloween
PostedOctober 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JoniWeissenfluh is loaded.
Additional information about JoniWeissenfluh could not be loaded.
from Saint Cloud, MN
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We throw an annual Halloween party and these are always a big hit with the kids. I believe Oriental Trading used to have larger ones too (a bit more $ of course), but these are really nice for the little ones too. I'm glad I ordered these in time this year- some of our usual favorites are already out of stock. These are one of the kids' favorite things each year, next to the realistic rootbeer flavored gummy worms, minty maggots and candy bones. Another great value and perfect for Halloween parties.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Novelty for Promoting Phlebotomy
PostedOctober 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TheBloodNurse is loaded.
Additional information about TheBloodNurse could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I am an instructor at a technical college. I teach phlebotomy (how to draw blood). These are great "handouts" at events promoting our healthcare programs.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for teaching hematology to student nurses.
PostedAugust 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nm001 is loaded.
Additional information about Nm001 could not be loaded.
from Valrico, fl
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is just perfect for when I teach hematology to nursing students.
Pros: quality, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not a Fan...sorry
PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Knockee is loaded.
Additional information about Knockee could not be loaded.
It was just Red Liquid Sugar. Didn't like them. The packaging was the best thing about them.
Pros: packaging
Cons: quality, no real taste.....just liquid sugar
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Expensive and Small
PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KristanG is loaded.
Additional information about KristanG could not be loaded.
from Abilene, TX
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered these for our party. I thought they were awesome and would make a great addition for our guests. When I received them they are so tiny, they were a little on the expensive side. We decided to not get other things and get these instead cause they look so cool, we should have just passed and made some ourselves.
Cons: size/quantity
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Tiny Blood Bags
PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bloodbanker is loaded.
Additional information about Bloodbanker could not be loaded.
from Chicago
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
I ordered 3 dozen (sold by the dozen) blood bag candies. They arrived yesterday and I was surprised by how small each candy was. They are cute and I will share them with my students who are studying blood banking because they resemble units of red cells.
Just be aware that size is only 1 inch by 2 inches, they are quite small.
Pros: Educational
Cons: tiny
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great products, a bit small
PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Juniper13 is loaded.
Additional information about Juniper13 could not be loaded.
from Virginia
Occasion:Adult party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:15-18
Used them last year in the bags for me big Halloween bash. They are a bt on the small side & so a bit overpriced, but I think I will still get them this year--loads of fun!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Blood Bag ok
PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Desistarr is loaded.
Additional information about Desistarr could not be loaded.
from SLC, UT
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The bags were super tiny but the kids liked the taste of the candy. For the price it would have been nice if they were a bit bigger.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-28 T08:48:40.697-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_25_3517, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.