Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
(34)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
16
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
9 of 34(26%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
(34)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
16
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
9 of 34(26%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
(34)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
16
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
9 of 34(26%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Hopelessly Tangled
PostedNovember 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DurhamGirl is loaded.
Additional information about DurhamGirl could not be loaded.
from Durham, NC
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We ordered these as prizes for a Halloween costume contest. However, when we started trying to separate the necklaces from the bundle, they quickly became hopelessly tangled. With several adults working on it, we were able to untangle a few, but others had to be cut from the bundle and re-tied as bracelets. They were really cute and fairly good quality, but trying to separate them from one another was awful.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
a tangled mess
PostedNovember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about batterup is loaded.
Additional information about batterup could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
we have a fall festival each year for our children in the daycare. The necklaces were to be a prize for one of our games. The necklaces came in one bag and they were all tied together. We tried to untie them and no success at all.
The more we tried the more tangled they became. While trying to untangle them the white connectors stared to fall off of them. We were not able to use them at all. IN FACT I AM STILL TRYING TO UNTANGLE THEM AND I AM NOT MAKING PROGRES. WILL MOSTLY THROW THEM IN THE TRASH.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
A tangled hot mess!
PostedNovember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about grayspaced is loaded.
Additional information about grayspaced could not be loaded.
from South Texas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Unbelievably, irretrievably tangled. :(
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: tangled
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Twisted Halloween novelty
PostedNovember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mbarne is loaded.
Additional information about Mbarne could not be loaded.
from South Carolina
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This was the worst item I have ever received from Oriental Trading. The necklaces were wound so tightly that, while trying to untangle them, they became so tangled they were worthless. I am retuning them. They were the only purchase I made for Halloween, so, we had no seasonal toys. I was so disappointed.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Tangled and Could not use
PostedOctober 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JImSamuelson is loaded.
Additional information about JImSamuelson could not be loaded.
from Ocala, FL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
The strings tangled and I threw them away. They were not useable.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Wish I would have read the reviews first
PostedOctober 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RobbiesMommy is loaded.
Additional information about RobbiesMommy could not be loaded.
from La Mirada, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought these to make goodie bags for my sons Halloween Party at school and these were so tangled that we cannot even get one out. Tried for 2 hours. Party is tomorrow and I have no time to find a replacement.
Pros: charm
Cons: string
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
So stuck together I had to cut the characters off the necklace
PostedOctober 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Camelot is loaded.
Additional information about Camelot could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
The necklaces were so tangled coming out of the package I had to cut the characters off the string. The packaging may need to be looked out to see if there is a better way to ship.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst Purchase Ever
PostedOctober 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Activities2 is loaded.
Additional information about Activities2 could not be loaded.
from St. Louis
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very unhappy with this product...packaged together and they were so tangled, volunteers gave up and staff....Needs to be in smaller groupings or individually wrapped
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Tangled Mess
PostedOctober 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about clb8899 is loaded.
Additional information about clb8899 could not be loaded.
from Nebraska
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The necklaces themselves are very cute, but they were all tangled together when I took them out of the box. It took me almost 2 hours to untangle the first set. I threw the second set away.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: not packaged well
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
cute necklaces--tangled mess!!!
PostedOctober 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about YMCA is loaded.
Additional information about YMCA could not be loaded.
from Missouri
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
The necklaces were so tangled that we spent an hour staff meeting working on getting them apart and still did not get them all apart. I suggest putting them in little individual bags or on a card, something to keep them separated.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-23 T10:02:05.998-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_25_2401, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.