Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
66 of 70(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
66 of 70(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
66 of 70(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Lots of Fun!
PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
createfun
 
Please wait while more information about createfun is loaded.
Additional information about createfun could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are great little pumpkins. I actually used them for a Pumpkin Hunt last Halloween. My husband hid all the pumpkins in the bushes and trees outside. We waited till twilight then gave each kid a flashlight and a bucket. They had so much fun looking for the pumpkins in the dark that this year I ordered another set of them! It's something I think we will do every year now!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, can be reused
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Adorable!
PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer avatar
IrvineMom
 
Please wait while more information about IrvineMom is loaded.
Additional information about IrvineMom could not be loaded.
from Irvine, California
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My child's school doesn't allow food items to be brought to class as gifts for other classmates, so these made a GREAT alternative! The kids loved them and my child was thrilled!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice Halloween Idea!
PostedNovember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Kuca
 
Please wait while more information about Kuca is loaded.
Additional information about Kuca could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids were excited getting these little pumpkins filled with little surprises - toys! And there were also some space where a small candy could fit. It was something unusual and nice. Highly recommend!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute little containers
PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
MommySpendsLess
 
Please wait while more information about MommySpendsLess is loaded.
Additional information about MommySpendsLess could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
I bought these to split up between my daughter's kindergarten class and her friends at her after-school babysitter's house.
The containers themselves are cute, a good size for a few small treats/toys and stay closed pretty well as long as they aren't stuffed too full. They each had a spider ring inside - it's definitely child-sized but fit perfectly on my daughter. The other toys would have been a little bit of a disappointment if I had been depending on them but I knew from other reviews they may be a little cheap and/or unequal so I ordered a roll of the Jack-O-Lantern stickers at the same time. The toys we got in ours were: 4 poppers (nickle-sized rubber disks that you turn inside-out), 4 black and orange friendship bracelets, 2 thin plastic skeletons, 2 fly-eye prism tubes, 4 plastic spinning tops, 4 small goofy looking bat finger puppets, 4 really small bouncy balls. I didn't want her teacher to have to deal with the children fighting over having different toys or poppers and bouncy balls flying around so for school we just included a spider ring and two of the Jack-O-Lantern stickers in each pumpkin. To give you an idea of how much you can fit into each container, for her non-school friends we stuffed them with a Reece's snack-size pumpkin candy, a glow-in-the-dark rubber bat and and a mini finger flashlight. They closed but wanted to pop open if we weren't gentle with them. Personally, I'd like to see Oriental Trading offer the pumpkin containers by themselves for a slightly cheaper price but I'd consider it still a pretty good deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great PreSchool Gift
PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
JennCMcD
 
Please wait while more information about JennCMcD is loaded.
Additional information about JennCMcD could not be loaded.
from Albany, NY
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used these at my daughter's daycare/preschool Halloween party. The price is great and while not all the toys were great a majority were & at least the Jack O'Lantern is a great keepsake! Great alternative to sweet treats & avoid allergy situations.
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
super cute! kids love em!
PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
halloween3
 
Please wait while more information about halloween3 is loaded.
Additional information about halloween3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Bought for a kids Halloween party. They are adorable! Only issue may be for some, is that they all have different things in them... Kids loved!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Spectacular ! Great price ! Greeat product.
PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
JDDS
 
Please wait while more information about JDDS is loaded.
Additional information about JDDS could not be loaded.
from Worcester, MA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Every October I buy 100 of these for the kindergartens where I do volunteer work. The kids love them. They are a perfect size and the variety makes for lots of fun trading. Can't beat the price...worth 20 times the cost in the fun that the students have with them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
One of my favorite items at OTC.
PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
maringrant
 
Please wait while more information about maringrant is loaded.
Additional information about maringrant could not be loaded.
from Idaho
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I first used these yearly at the school Halloween carnival, replacing the prizes that come with the pumpkins with candy, small prizes and medium prizes. (the miniature playdough cups fit just right!) The game was "Pick a Pumpkin". The player had to choose a pumpkin and they got to keep whatever was inside. (But not the pumpkin) Now I use them the same way in my preschool class on party day. However, since there are just a few children as compared to the carnival, I fill all the pumpkins with nice prizes, and they get to keep the pumpkin and the prizes. The only con with this item is that that prizes that come inside are a little rinky dink, but it is the pumpkin part and opening it for a surprise that the children love.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: inside toy quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great alternative to candy
PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Karenyac
 
Please wait while more information about Karenyac is loaded.
Additional information about Karenyac could not be loaded.
from AZ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these last year and again this year. The kids aging from 2-10 loved these. Toys inside are spider rings, bracelets, bouncy balls, tattoos, etc. I put candy in them too there is a little room for a piece of hard candy or a mini candy bar. Huge hit!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
love these
PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
runamonk
 
Please wait while more information about runamonk is loaded.
Additional information about runamonk could not be loaded.
from kaufman texas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:None
We have a big halloween party for the family every year and the kids from 10 years old and down love to hunt for the pumpkins with the surprise inside I even get plastic pumpkins and write $ amounts on them for bigger surprises. they love this.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.