Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
39 of 43(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
39 of 43(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
39 of 43(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Big hit
PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Oldcatlady
 
Please wait while more information about Oldcatlady is loaded.
Additional information about Oldcatlady could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought 2 dozen last year to give out to trick or treaters last year, but was ill so I put batteries in them and gave them out this year. I made sure they were turned on when I gave out the kids. All the kids loved them especially the little one who were absolutely enthralled by them. And I received loads of compliments from parents who said "What a clever idea!", "better than candy", (they got candy too) etc. It seemed to add a little extra to the kids fun and also had a very practical purpose. Not one of the 2 dozen flashlights failed. Excellent addition to a trick or treater's goody bag. You can bet that I will be buying more for next Halloween.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun for the kids but could be better
PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
partybuyer12
 
Please wait while more information about partybuyer12 is loaded.
Additional information about partybuyer12 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We gave these out as part of a work Halloween party. Kids loved them however, there were several that were put together terribly from the manufacturer, i had to fix a few of the bulbs and put them back in their place before i could put a battery in.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
ok for the price. Wish it had a lens cover over the light bulb.
PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
cmac1010
 
Please wait while more information about cmac1010 is loaded.
Additional information about cmac1010 could not be loaded.
from VT
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Wish it had a lens cover over the light bulb.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for Trick or Treaters
PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
chuckbuck
 
Please wait while more information about chuckbuck is loaded.
Additional information about chuckbuck could not be loaded.
from MN
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchase these every year for the many trick or treaters that come to our door. We have become known as the "flashlight house"! These are a good bargain for buying in bulk. I do wish they came with batteries already installed as it is a pain to put them all in.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not Well Made
PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
EleanorEEE
 
Please wait while more information about EleanorEEE is loaded.
Additional information about EleanorEEE could not be loaded.
from Midwest
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these in advance for Halloween. I'm glad I did since some of them are defective and do not work. I was also disappointed to find that you had to purchase the batteries separately - which I thought I'd add in case someone didn't read the details thoroughly. They look fun when they work, but they are cheaply made.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, needs batteries
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Regret buying!
PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Mom2cns
 
Please wait while more information about Mom2cns is loaded.
Additional information about Mom2cns could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
It was bad enough that there were no batteries included but after supplying my batteries in these (I bought 20 of these for kids goodie bags), they didnt even work properly! If you shake the flashlight just a little while its on, it'll turn off automatically. The light doesn't stay on for more than a couple of seconds!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okay value, not great
PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
RC12
 
Please wait while more information about RC12 is loaded.
Additional information about RC12 could not be loaded.
from Maryland
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These were a decent party favor for a Kindergarten Halloween Party. Unfortunately, about 1 in 5 were dimmer than others, and they do not include batteries, so that adds to the cost.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality
PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
floridapartymom
 
Please wait while more information about floridapartymom is loaded.
Additional information about floridapartymom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
I bought these to put in goody bags for my 6 year-old's birthday party. In my set 2 flashlights didn't work at all and another 2 had very dim bulbs. I was so disappointed!!
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect size for little hands
PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
ithaca
 
Please wait while more information about ithaca is loaded.
Additional information about ithaca could not be loaded.
from houston, tx
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My 3 year old loves these, we gave them to his daycare class for a halloween gift!
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute but not super bright
PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
LotsOfSmiles
 
Please wait while more information about LotsOfSmiles is loaded.
Additional information about LotsOfSmiles could not be loaded.
from Naperville, IL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for goodie bags for preschool and kindergarten Halloween parties. The flashlights are cute, with a nice pumpkin design on the outside. I like the fact that it has an actual slide switch to turn on and off (instead of having to hold down a button). The light is not very bright, but will work well enough to look inside trick or treat bags. They won't light up a sidewalk like the brighter LED flashlights can. The string is a nice length to wear around the neck. This is a nice light for the price, and what kid doesn't like a flashlight!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.