Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(31)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(31)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(31)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect
PostedNovember 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WhatJustHappened is loaded.
Additional information about WhatJustHappened could not be loaded.
from Syracuse, NY
Number of Kids:2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I ordered 3 dozen of these for non-food Halloween treats and they were a big hit. I wish I had gotten more. They aren't sturdy, but I didn't think they would be, and they are brighter than I expected. One out of the 36 did not work, but it was still a great purchase.
Pros: Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Big hit
PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Oldcatlady is loaded.
Additional information about Oldcatlady could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought 2 dozen last year to give out to trick or treaters last year, but was ill so I put batteries in them and gave them out this year. I made sure they were turned on when I gave out the kids. All the kids loved them especially the little one who were absolutely enthralled by them. And I received loads of compliments from parents who said "What a clever idea!", "better than candy", (they got candy too) etc. It seemed to add a little extra to the kids fun and also had a very practical purpose. Not one of the 2 dozen flashlights failed. Excellent addition to a trick or treater's goody bag. You can bet that I will be buying more for next Halloween.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good trick or treat alternative
PostedNovember 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Trt1 is loaded.
Additional information about Trt1 could not be loaded.
from Minneapolis, MN
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Gave kids a choice of flashlight or candy for trick or treat, the 60 I bought were gone in 10-15 minutes, the kids really liked them. The quality was what I expected, they all worked, some needed the metal contact inside adjusted, but most didn't. Planning to buy more for next Halloween.
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Really Cute Product
PostedNovember 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DMJL is loaded.
Additional information about DMJL could not be loaded.
from Mass.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these flashlights for a Halloween party we had for our granddaughter. The product was cute, and seemed to work well... I checked each one after I inserted batteties.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good purchase
PostedNovember 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Franky25 is loaded.
Additional information about Franky25 could not be loaded.
from Wy
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Kids loved receiving them. Especially bc it was before Halloween they where excited to use them when going trick or treating.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids love little flashlights
PostedNovember 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tudor is loaded.
Additional information about Tudor could not be loaded.
from Kentucky
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
For decades my deceased mother packaged small treat bags for the neighborhood trick or treaters. My brother and I continued her tradition four years after her death. This year we added the mini flashlights to the treat bags. After darkness fell on the street we could see the kids that had torn open their treat bags after they left the house as the flashlights were glowing.
Purchasers will need to buy AA batteries for the flashlights purchased.
Pros: Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They were pretty nice but cheap
PostedNovember 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Albp is loaded.
Additional information about Albp could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The only thing I didn't like about them was they don't come with batteries. I have three kids and bought them for 36 gift bags, I know the three in my house worked fine so I'm hoping the rest did too
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Better than candy
PostedOctober 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about THMom is loaded.
Additional information about THMom could not be loaded.
from Terre Haute, IN
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:15-18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Used for treat bags and was a better treat than candy...quality somewhat cheap, but most of the lights worked once batteries were installed.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
PostedOctober 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DaycareQueen is loaded.
Additional information about DaycareQueen could not be loaded.
from Denver Colorado
Occasion:Children's party
Half of these in the packet did not work. Very cheaply made and a waste of money
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Halloween Flashlights
PostedSeptember 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about crabby909 is loaded.
Additional information about crabby909 could not be loaded.
from Sarasota, FL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Nice idea for the little ones but you have to put the AA battery in it. Other than that, its fine.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 21, 2016
We appreciate the positive vibes you’re sending our way!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-08-18 T02:03:25.539-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_25_2176, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.