Overall rating 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
6 of 23(26%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
6 of 23(26%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
6 of 23(26%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good purchase
PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
GrannyNana
 
Please wait while more information about GrannyNana is loaded.
Additional information about GrannyNana could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought several trinkets for Halloween. Granddaughter loved handing them out. Will get more for next year.
Pros: quality, alternative to candy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Didn't work like a slide flute
PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
alfab
 
Please wait while more information about alfab is loaded.
Additional information about alfab could not be loaded.
from Portage, IN
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for my bags on halloween. They were terrible. They barely whistled at all and when they did it only when the slide was in one spot. You couldn't pull it and make the normal slide whistle noise. They sell a lot better whistles on this site. I love Oriental Trading, but hey. They can't all be winners. For example search for "halloween whistles" on here. Those work great! I should have just bought those again. Live and learn.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Inconsistent
PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
keltic7199
 
Please wait while more information about keltic7199 is loaded.
Additional information about keltic7199 could not be loaded.
from Philadelphia, PA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Some whistles wouldn't change sound with sliding. Disappointing.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
most of them don't even work
PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Doowie
 
Please wait while more information about Doowie is loaded.
Additional information about Doowie could not be loaded.
from Graham, NC
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
The slide flutes were so cheap....most did not even work. A few kids tried playing them and they wouldn't even work! BIG disappointment to them and embarassing to me. I highly wouldn't reccomend them to purchase.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
most of the flutes were defective
PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
TheParkLady
 
Please wait while more information about TheParkLady is loaded.
Additional information about TheParkLady could not be loaded.
from brooklyn, ny
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
The kids didn't want these; for the most part they did not work or you needed lungs of Superman to get a sound from them.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These whistles didnt really whistle well.
PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
kspellman02
 
Please wait while more information about kspellman02 is loaded.
Additional information about kspellman02 could not be loaded.
from OR
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
...would pass on this item.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
these were ok
PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
peaches610
 
Please wait while more information about peaches610 is loaded.
Additional information about peaches610 could not be loaded.
from Atnens, GA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
these were used as a party gift and some of them worked and some didn't they were cute and the kids took them and tried to make them work so all worked out.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't buy this!
PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Nana4TTCE
 
Please wait while more information about Nana4TTCE is loaded.
Additional information about Nana4TTCE could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I can't say anything positive about this product. This was probably the worst purchase I have made from Oriental Trading in terms of value. I only needed 24 but this came in a bag of 6 doz. which was fortunate for me. I went through almost 4 doz. before I found 2 doz. that worked. They either didn't whistle or the plunger was broke. I will never buy slide whistles from here again. If you are smart, you won't either.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor
PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
PPWMom
 
Please wait while more information about PPWMom is loaded.
Additional information about PPWMom could not be loaded.
from Brooklyn, NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought these to give out as non-candy treats for Halloween. Poor quality with no sound coming out. I guess price portrays the poor quality. Will not purchase again.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
terrible, waste of $$
PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
dawnymacPGH
 
Please wait while more information about dawnymacPGH is loaded.
Additional information about dawnymacPGH could not be loaded.
from CT
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Got These For School Goody Bags. Terrible! Don't Work AT ALL! :(
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.