Overall rating 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
15
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
4 of 24(17%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
15
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
4 of 24(17%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
15
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
4 of 24(17%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good purchase
PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GrannyNana is loaded.
Additional information about GrannyNana could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought several trinkets for Halloween. Granddaughter loved handing them out. Will get more for next year.
Pros: quality, alternative to candy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cheap product
PostedNovember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mouranguinho is loaded.
Additional information about Mouranguinho could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought it for halloween bag filer as a non food option for kids with allergy. Price was good but it is very cheap prodcut. Many of the slides broke easily.
Pros: price/item
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor Quality
PostedNovember 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ThaiLadybug is loaded.
Additional information about ThaiLadybug could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
I chose these flutes over other flutes in the catalog due to the style of flute it was, thinking the kids would have more fun using these then simply blowing in the other ones. I originally thought it was worth the increase in price. Once received, most of them barely blew good and the majority didn't have a different blow tone like I thought they would. We even had a handful fall apart. I was definitely disappointed with what I purchased.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cheap Garbage.Product
PostedAugust 17, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JG233 is loaded.
Additional information about JG233 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
If this was my only purchase from Oriental Trading, I would never return for another order. First time I have been disappointed. The item does not work. Sound does not vary as a slide whistle should.
Cons: quality, does not work
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Didn't work like a slide flute
PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about alfab is loaded.
Additional information about alfab could not be loaded.
from Portage, IN
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for my bags on halloween. They were terrible. They barely whistled at all and when they did it only when the slide was in one spot. You couldn't pull it and make the normal slide whistle noise. They sell a lot better whistles on this site. I love Oriental Trading, but hey. They can't all be winners. For example search for "halloween whistles" on here. Those work great! I should have just bought those again. Live and learn.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Inconsistent
PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about keltic7199 is loaded.
Additional information about keltic7199 could not be loaded.
from Philadelphia, PA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Some whistles wouldn't change sound with sliding. Disappointing.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
most of them don't even work
PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Doowie is loaded.
Additional information about Doowie could not be loaded.
from Graham, NC
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
The slide flutes were so cheap....most did not even work. A few kids tried playing them and they wouldn't even work! BIG disappointment to them and embarassing to me. I highly wouldn't reccomend them to purchase.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
most of the flutes were defective
PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TheParkLady is loaded.
Additional information about TheParkLady could not be loaded.
from brooklyn, ny
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
The kids didn't want these; for the most part they did not work or you needed lungs of Superman to get a sound from them.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These whistles didnt really whistle well.
PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kspellman02 is loaded.
Additional information about kspellman02 could not be loaded.
from OR
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
...would pass on this item.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
these were ok
PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about peaches610 is loaded.
Additional information about peaches610 could not be loaded.
from Atnens, GA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
these were used as a party gift and some of them worked and some didn't they were cute and the kids took them and tried to make them work so all worked out.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-02-06 T07:36:36.546-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_25_1369, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.