Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
8 of 13(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
8 of 13(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
8 of 13(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
a good deal.
PostedMay 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jess915 is loaded.
Additional information about jess915 could not be loaded.
from el paso, tx
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
I purchased for business promotion. They were nice and bright and worked perfectly for me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Fell Apart Immediately
PostedJuly 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pickalou is loaded.
Additional information about Pickalou could not be loaded.
from Massachusetts
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
I bought these thinking they'd be a fun toy for my child's birthday piñata. Well the kids had the piñata down in no time and were thrilled with the loot, however EVERY single whistle fell apart either before the first blow or shortly after they started using them. They were a total waste of money and every single one ended up in the garbage. What a disappointment.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst purchase ever
PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Momamickie is loaded.
Additional information about Momamickie could not be loaded.
from Hyattsville, MD, USA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased this product contemplating giving them out to adults females for safety. Unfortunately, the quality is poor, and they are not loud enough when blown.
Pros: price
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 15, 2016
We don’t like that our Transparent Whistles let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Loud and Clear
PostedNovember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HappilyRetiredGrandma is loaded.
Additional information about HappilyRetiredGrandma could not be loaded.
from HappilyRetiredGrandma
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great quality for a kids whistle.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst purchase ever
PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mzangler is loaded.
Additional information about mzangler could not be loaded.
from FL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Purchased these for local school to use for special activities. They fell apart the first time the students (elementary age) blew on them. They came apart & the ball fell out. They were able to snap some back together but unable to find ball on ground that fell out. I will have to replace these for them with something better. I would like to be able to purchase the whistles that are on the coils but on lanyards instead. I was disappointed and embarrassed. Would not purchase again or recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have never had this problem with other purchases on this site.
Cons: quality, Assembly, falls apart, ball comes out, once the ball falls out it doesn't work as whistle
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Multicolored Loudness
PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NOVAMommy is loaded.
Additional information about NOVAMommy could not be loaded.
from Northern Virginia
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these whistles for my daughters third birthday party. They were used to wake the Grumpy Old Troll and the little ones had so much fun blowing them! They arrived in plenty of time and were exactly as shown. None were damaged or broken. Everyone loved them - very loudly!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cheap
PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CharlieSpoons is loaded.
Additional information about CharlieSpoons could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These fell apart almost as soon as we opened the package. DO NOT buy these for children under 6yrs old.
Cons: quality, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very pretty colors.
PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about magazinelady is loaded.
Additional information about magazinelady could not be loaded.
from Milford, Delaware
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these whistles to put on top of cupcakes for our Super Bowl party. They were very washable for this purpose after I took off the strings.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pleased with order
PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Missilu is loaded.
Additional information about Missilu could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was very pleased with the quality and size of the whistles. They were a good choice for our Operation Christmas Child boxes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-23 T20:01:40.977-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_24_414, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.