Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
8 of 15(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
8 of 15(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
8 of 15(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
a good deal.
PostedMay 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jess915 is loaded.
Additional information about jess915 could not be loaded.
from el paso, tx
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
I purchased for business promotion. They were nice and bright and worked perfectly for me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Multicolored Loudness
PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NOVAMommy is loaded.
Additional information about NOVAMommy could not be loaded.
from Northern Virginia
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these whistles for my daughters third birthday party. They were used to wake the Grumpy Old Troll and the little ones had so much fun blowing them! They arrived in plenty of time and were exactly as shown. None were damaged or broken. Everyone loved them - very loudly!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible
PostedSeptember 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Meg04 is loaded.
Additional information about Meg04 could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My son won this at a school carnival. We had it put up for a few days until he could play with it outside, because obviously I don't want to hear a whistle in the house. He was playing with it for less than 5 minutes before he brought it in to me to 'fix'. I assumed he wanted me to take care of the string or something but that wasn't the case. The bead that is inside the whistle had come out! His whistle was still perfectly intact with no scratches or anything. My son is not to little to be playing with this toy & its not like he took it out himself, this is just a poorly made toy.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Whispers fall apart
PostedAugust 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WhiteAz is loaded.
Additional information about WhiteAz could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
About 1/3 of Whistles fell apart upon arrival. The remaining fell apart shortly after being used for the first time.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
When I received them(I ordered 2 dozen) 8 were broken apart -no ball inside whistle. Didn't have enough for the treat bags i ordered them for.
PostedAugust 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mseng is loaded.
Additional information about mseng could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
When I received them, 8 of them were broken (I ordered 2 dozen). They were for treat bags for my daughters birthday party. The balls were missing out of them and some were missing the circle piece that holds the ball on the inside of the whistle. Obviously, I couldn't use them even though I bought them for the party because not every child would have one in their bag because I received broken ones instead of working ones.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 10, 2016
We don’t like that our Transparent Whistles let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Fell Apart Immediately
PostedJuly 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pickalou is loaded.
Additional information about Pickalou could not be loaded.
from Massachusetts
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
I bought these thinking they'd be a fun toy for my child's birthday piñata. Well the kids had the piñata down in no time and were thrilled with the loot, however EVERY single whistle fell apart either before the first blow or shortly after they started using them. They were a total waste of money and every single one ended up in the garbage. What a disappointment.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst purchase ever
PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Momamickie is loaded.
Additional information about Momamickie could not be loaded.
from Hyattsville, MD, USA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased this product contemplating giving them out to adults females for safety. Unfortunately, the quality is poor, and they are not loud enough when blown.
Pros: price
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 15, 2016
We don’t like that our Transparent Whistles let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Loud and Clear
PostedNovember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HappilyRetiredGrandma is loaded.
Additional information about HappilyRetiredGrandma could not be loaded.
from HappilyRetiredGrandma
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great quality for a kids whistle.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst purchase ever
PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mzangler is loaded.
Additional information about mzangler could not be loaded.
from FL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Purchased these for local school to use for special activities. They fell apart the first time the students (elementary age) blew on them. They came apart & the ball fell out. They were able to snap some back together but unable to find ball on ground that fell out. I will have to replace these for them with something better. I would like to be able to purchase the whistles that are on the coils but on lanyards instead. I was disappointed and embarrassed. Would not purchase again or recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have never had this problem with other purchases on this site.
Cons: quality, Assembly, falls apart, ball comes out, once the ball falls out it doesn't work as whistle
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cheap
PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CharlieSpoons is loaded.
Additional information about CharlieSpoons could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These fell apart almost as soon as we opened the package. DO NOT buy these for children under 6yrs old.
Cons: quality, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-25 T07:29:21.538-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_24_414, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.