Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
13 of 18(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
13 of 18(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
13 of 18(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice give away
PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Yindy1 is loaded.
Additional information about Yindy1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
I bought these as giveaways for cancer survivors. Everyone thought they were high quality pins instead of inexpensive metal.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good but ...
PostedNovember 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Noori171 is loaded.
Additional information about Noori171 could not be loaded.
from Bahrain
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I received the pins for our world premature day event and i thought they would be like those ordered last year for same event!
- they looked good and served the required purpose BUT some of the pins were broken "around 5", also the last year ones used to come in sealed clear small bags for each, this year they had nothinh just the pin itself..
Would have been great if packed like before each in its sealed clear bag... it makes it easy to find in the between all items in the giveaway bags...
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Tiny and breakable
PostedNovember 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nire is loaded.
Additional information about Nire could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Small, some broken pieces. Easily break.
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not as good as some of the other pins I have purchased
PostedSeptember 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shivonda is loaded.
Additional information about Shivonda could not be loaded.
from South Carolina
Occasion:Community event
Paint peeling off of the PIN
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cheesy
PostedJuly 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MichiganRN is loaded.
Additional information about MichiganRN could not be loaded.
The enamel was barely covering the metal on half of the pins. I had to paint over them. I was selling them for $0.50 to raise money for an Alzheimer's walk, and felt bad charging that much!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fair purchase for the pric
PostedApril 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Timbo5 is loaded.
Additional information about Timbo5 could not be loaded.
from Boston
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Picture had pin backs as round metal. When they arrived they were small cheap plastic backs
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
They didn't have a pin back on them. It was earrings backs were on them. Kept falling off
PostedFebruary 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SEA3 is loaded.
Additional information about SEA3 could not be loaded.
from Knoxville
Occasion:Other
They didn't have a pin back on them. It was earrings backs were on them. Kept falling off
Cons: wrong backs
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 15, 2016
We don’t like that our Purple Awareness Ribbon Pins let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Part of a Cancer Awareness Project
PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SpookysMom is loaded.
Additional information about SpookysMom could not be loaded.
from Atlanta,GA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These pins are part of the giveaways for a cancer awareness and research fundraiser at our national specialty dog shows this fall. The intent is for participants to get a visual idea of just how many of us, have lost beloved dogs to cancer - and then contribute to the research projects towards eliminating cancer in our breed. Various purple ribbon items will be available at the shows, including these tie tack pins. My only wish is that the ribbon part, had some small projection on the back, so it would be less likely to twirl around on the pin axis, when worn on lighter weight materials. This is less of an issue with heavier fabrics. Overall, the purple of the pin is a good, "grape soda" purple, which seems to be the color shade our exhibitors prefer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Mixed Thoughts
PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about doobeedoobeedoo is loaded.
Additional information about doobeedoobeedoo could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I denoted that I would recommend these pins but mostly because there aren't that many good purple pin options that I have found anywhere else. In general, take note that the top portion of the purple is not touching. Secondly, I did experience a few pins with quality issues if I pushed the backing in too hard. However, as I stated, I haven't found good pins, so these are better of the ones that i have found for purple ribbon causes: Alzheimer's, Pancreatic Cancer and Domestic Violence.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So happy to find these
PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sissysplace123 is loaded.
Additional information about Sissysplace123 could not be loaded.
from Radford, VA
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So happy to find something I can pass out to the members of my family to help support the cause.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-07 T06:24:33.229-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_24_2455, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.