Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
10 of 14(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
10 of 14(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
10 of 14(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good quality
PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KrisH is loaded.
Additional information about KrisH could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This pin was made much better and thicker than the pink ribbon.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not a great product
PostedFebruary 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MurrayMom is loaded.
Additional information about MurrayMom could not be loaded.
from Lubbock, TX
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I understand they are inexpensive but when I opened them the color was chipped away and they broke easily.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 17, 2016
We don’t like that our Teal Awareness Ribbon Pins let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bad backs
PostedNovember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AJC1705 is loaded.
Additional information about AJC1705 could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered these for my grandmothers funeral and they arrived a day late and we ended up having to throw most of them away. The backs did not stay on the pins at all. Almost all of them fell off and we had pins all over the floor at the viewing. We ended up having to just make some with ribbon for the funeral. Awful product.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Backs easily fall off.
PostedOctober 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about krispin41 is loaded.
Additional information about krispin41 could not be loaded.
from NorCal
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The color and size of these pins were perfect. I purchased several different teal ribbon items for ovarian cancer awareness month. My issue with these, is that they seem to be a little top heavy and I was constantly rotating them around so the top remained on top. Also I lost the backs to several pins, they just didn't seem to "lock" on. These seemed to do best when you pinned them through several layers of material.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Always Upside down
PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bbudde is loaded.
Additional information about Bbudde could not be loaded.
from Saint Charles, MO
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
I think they are made well and the clasps hold well but they are top heavy and always upside down on most clothes I wear.
Pros: quality
Cons: top heavy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super Buy All The Way!
PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ItGirl05 is loaded.
Additional information about ItGirl05 could not be loaded.
from Rome, GA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Not too heavy w/ shiny finish! Big Hit!!!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointing!
PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MS2004 is loaded.
Additional information about MS2004 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I have used these pins a couple of times for awareness events. Too many pins were on the ground because the backs break. Attendees commented that the pins were poor quality.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not bad overall.
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about retiredladyleader is loaded.
Additional information about retiredladyleader could not be loaded.
from Missouri
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Pins look nice. Breakage is expected, but annoying.
Pros: priced right
Cons: purchasers complaining about pins breaking
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good enough for a reorder.
PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tealsister is loaded.
Additional information about Tealsister could not be loaded.
from South Texas
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
This item could be improved by making the backs more secure, and I had to work on it some to help with that. A little bigger would also be great. It does serve a purpose in my efforts to raise awareness of ovarian cancer. I need to order many dozens! Thank you for helping my cause.
Pros: Educational, simple clean lines
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not good quality
PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about klm13 is loaded.
Additional information about klm13 could not be loaded.
from seymour,Tn
Occasion:Other
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The pens look great for Ovarian Cancer awareness. We purchased these to give out in support of one of our teachers who is being treated for Ovarian Cancer. They looked great but when the clips were taken off the back several of them broke. Oriental Trading did replace them and were very nice about it but the quality of the item is poor quality.
Pros: looked good
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-02 T16:25:48.299-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_24_2452, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.