Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
16 of 21(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
16 of 21(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
16 of 21(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The Kids Loved Them
PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about smoy is loaded.
Additional information about smoy could not be loaded.
from NY
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My Sunday School kids loved these. I have to reorder because they love giving them to others and getting them as rewards. The colors change.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not buy! Un-Moody Mood Rings!
PostedJanuary 12, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LuLuPetunia is loaded.
Additional information about LuLuPetunia could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I had purchased some of these at the Museum of Art in Sacramento and loved them so much that I bought them as gifts for friends! They changed colors beautifully!
Unfortunately, I accidentally left mine in a pocket and it went thru the wash. It still changed colors but was mottled. I was so sad, as I loved Mood rings in high school and it was a fun reminder.
Was so happy to find these and bought the box of 12 just to have one! To my dismay, not even one of the 12 would change colors. They stay blah black all the time. I was very disappointed in my purchase.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
didn't change color
PostedJanuary 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about janerp is loaded.
Additional information about janerp could not be loaded.
from new york
I bought this box of mood rings for my co-workers. Unfortunately, they don't change from the dark blue/black color out of the box. Great idea, great service from Oriental Trading, but the product is a non-starter
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun, good product that performs as expected
PostedAugust 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Fanny56 is loaded.
Additional information about Fanny56 could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These mood rings are exactly like the ones I remember from my own childhood. The variety of sizes in the box is perfect! They work well and are so much fun!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Didn't change color at all!
PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bubbasaunt is loaded.
Additional information about bubbasaunt could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered these for my daughter because she LOVES mood rings! Unfortunately, not a single one of the dozen rings would change color. At all. Every one just stayed black. No, our hands weren't just too cold. Very upsetting. But I emailed Oriental Trading about it and they got back to me right away. That part was fantastic!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
A bit disappointed
PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HappySLP is loaded.
Additional information about HappySLP could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I was disappointed in the quality of these mood rings. In the past, students have loved these rings as prizes for doing good work. However, this set does not change color as easily as other sets that I have received in the past.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: color didn't change
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Most don't change color...ever
PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LearningCenterManager is loaded.
Additional information about LearningCenterManager could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These have been a hit in the past, but lately more than half of the rings will never change color. We tried the rings on multiple kids and nothing. A few made a line of blue, but I had to remove them from our prizes because the students were calling them "junk".
Cons: quality, has three sizes but they aren't labeled., rings have stopped changing color
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cool rings!
PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dee55 is loaded.
Additional information about Dee55 could not be loaded.
from Hatboro, PA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Mood rings really do change colors and are of good sturdy quality. Haven't tried them long enough to find out if they will tarnish, or if they contain nickel, which some are allergic to. Only down side is that there needs to be a wider assortment of sizes than just three. The size 8 is not a true 8, for example. Larger sizes would be nice. The price could be lower too, I think.
Pros: quality
Cons: need more sizes, indicate if they contain nickel
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids LOVE them!
PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PVB2014 is loaded.
Additional information about PVB2014 could not be loaded.
from Missouri
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We give these out to local school children. When giving them a box full of prizes, these Mood Rings are their favorite!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great product! Could use a color chart.
PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LEAQueen is loaded.
Additional information about LEAQueen could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Loved these! No color chart but we looked it up online. These are good quality. Wish you could pick ring sizes. Too small for adults.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-01-18 T22:34:38.717-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_24_2389, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.