Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
22 of 28(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
22 of 28(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
22 of 28(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent Purchase
PostedAugust 31, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FriendshipWS is loaded.
Additional information about FriendshipWS could not be loaded.
from Winston-Salem, NC
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We had our back to school youth explosion event for the church and community. Everyone loved the glow necklaces. It was such a hit not only for the kids but the adults loved them to. The excellent quality was superb and very easy to assemble quickly to put on the kids. Awesome purchase...and will buy again.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Better than expected
PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pocos is loaded.
Additional information about Pocos could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought for the harvest festival at my church. I was worried they wouldn't be good. I didn't like giving up $125. for them. But in the end I cant wait for next Harvest festival they were worth the money. I had one not glow and a couple with no connectors. No big deal.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great value
PostedAugust 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LA2016 is loaded.
Additional information about LA2016 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Some of the connectors were cracked, but we just used those as light sabers. ;-) We should have ordered even more! Everyone loved them.
Thank you!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good glow sticks
PostedAugust 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about aczym is loaded.
Additional information about aczym could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
most of the glow sticks worked well. Some of them had breaks in the glow and some of them dimmed more quickly than the description said for premium glow sticks, but overall since I had so many of them it really didn't matter to me. If I had just one glow necklace for each person who attended my event, I might have been disappointed, but since I got a lot so people could decorate them selves with many, it worked for me. I like that there are multi styles as it became fun to watch people, kids and adults, trade for their favorites.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I got a bad batch
PostedAugust 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Regie is loaded.
Additional information about Regie could not be loaded.
from Placentia, CA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I have ordered this product for the past four years. In total I think I have ordered it eight times. This last batch that I got was not very good at all. It is common to have a few that have cracked and lit up during transport. This last batch I got way more duds than ever before. The plastic casing also cracked open easily. I guess that 1 out of 8 isn't bad so the odds are in your favor.
Pros: good price
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
excellent productand very popular with the kids. like the price of the bundle
PostedJuly 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about blockpartyqueen is loaded.
Additional information about blockpartyqueen could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
thanks for making available such a great product. the kids at our block party will love them as usual
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Got the party started!
PostedJuly 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GoCubbiesGo220 is loaded.
Additional information about GoCubbiesGo220 could not be loaded.
from Milwaukee, WI
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We ordered 200 of the Mega Premium Glow Necklace Assortment for our son's wedding in July. The guests, young AND old, had so much fun with them!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Value!
PostedJune 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about aNewton is loaded.
Additional information about aNewton could not be loaded.
from Arkansas
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Most of the glow necklaces had a bright color. Their were a few that were duds but overall, we were pleased.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Broken connectors
PostedJune 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsNetzer is loaded.
Additional information about MrsNetzer could not be loaded.
from Dickinson, ND
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought these for the kids to wear during camping season. So far we have used about 20-25 glow sticks...4-5 of those have been duds (a portion or all of the glow stick won't light up/glow) and more than a handful of connectors have been broken (cracked down the side) so the glow necklace won't stay in necklace form. So I've been having to trying to save connects which is a hassle. The colors are bright and vibrant which is exactly what we wanted we are able to keep an eye on the kids around the campground when it's starting to get dark out. A few of the kids have put them in the freezer before they go to bed and the glow sticks glow well the next night as well.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Mega Glow Sticks
PostedApril 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about firechiefswife is loaded.
Additional information about firechiefswife could not be loaded.
from Twain Harte CA
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I gave a retirement party for my husband and was reluctant to spend $139.99 as part of my decorations. The night of the party I was so disappointed that at least half of the glow sticks did not glow and the ones that did only lasted a few hours. I would not recommend this product if you expect glow sticks to actually glow.
Cons: quality, poor quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 31, 2016
We don’t like that our Mega Premium Glow Necklace Assortment let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-29 T02:09:14.073-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_24_2351, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.