Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
17 of 23(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
17 of 23(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
17 of 23(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent Purchase
PostedAugust 31, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FriendshipWS is loaded.
Additional information about FriendshipWS could not be loaded.
from Winston-Salem, NC
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We had our back to school youth explosion event for the church and community. Everyone loved the glow necklaces. It was such a hit not only for the kids but the adults loved them to. The excellent quality was superb and very easy to assemble quickly to put on the kids. Awesome purchase...and will buy again.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Better than expected
PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pocos is loaded.
Additional information about Pocos could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought for the harvest festival at my church. I was worried they wouldn't be good. I didn't like giving up $125. for them. But in the end I cant wait for next Harvest festival they were worth the money. I had one not glow and a couple with no connectors. No big deal.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Value!
PostedJune 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about aNewton is loaded.
Additional information about aNewton could not be loaded.
from Arkansas
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Most of the glow necklaces had a bright color. Their were a few that were duds but overall, we were pleased.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Broken connectors
PostedJune 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsNetzer is loaded.
Additional information about MrsNetzer could not be loaded.
from Dickinson, ND
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought these for the kids to wear during camping season. So far we have used about 20-25 glow sticks...4-5 of those have been duds (a portion or all of the glow stick won't light up/glow) and more than a handful of connectors have been broken (cracked down the side) so the glow necklace won't stay in necklace form. So I've been having to trying to save connects which is a hassle. The colors are bright and vibrant which is exactly what we wanted we are able to keep an eye on the kids around the campground when it's starting to get dark out. A few of the kids have put them in the freezer before they go to bed and the glow sticks glow well the next night as well.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Mega Glow Sticks
PostedApril 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about firechiefswife is loaded.
Additional information about firechiefswife could not be loaded.
from Twain Harte CA
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I gave a retirement party for my husband and was reluctant to spend $139.99 as part of my decorations. The night of the party I was so disappointed that at least half of the glow sticks did not glow and the ones that did only lasted a few hours. I would not recommend this product if you expect glow sticks to actually glow.
Cons: quality, poor quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 31, 2016
We don’t like that our Mega Premium Glow Necklace Assortment let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Very poor Quality
PostedMarch 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MNDragon is loaded.
Additional information about MNDragon could not be loaded.
from Minnesota
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Good assortment. Most of the necklaces only glowed for about 20 minutes, far short of the expectation of 8 hours. The only ones that glowed for 8 hours were the basic one color necklaces. A lot of the necklace's connectors were already broken out of the package, it would have been nice to have some extra connectors in each package. Would have been better off buying the Value Glow necklaces for the amount of time they glowed versus the price of the product.
I would NOT recommend spending the extra money on the Premium product.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun for kids!
PostedSeptember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ChamberChick1 is loaded.
Additional information about ChamberChick1 could not be loaded.
from Wetumpka, AL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Our 5k Glow in the dark run was a hit due to these
Pros: quality, Assembly, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wonderful
PostedJuly 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SonnySmith is loaded.
Additional information about SonnySmith could not be loaded.
from oklahoma city Oklahoma
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very well made our first necklaces lasted 10 hours after we broke it and shock it I love the price and we will purchase again the quality of the product was exceptional and this was the first time my husband had ever seen anything like that he was very excited about it! It was like a kid in a candy store very well done oriental trading GREAT JOB!!!!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: there are no cons
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
As expected, most worked great, a few did not.
PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LeoAdviser is loaded.
Additional information about LeoAdviser could not be loaded.
from Honolulu, HI
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have ordered this type of product in the past and as expected, majority worked great, only had two that didn't work completely.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Extremely Popular
PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jfb1 is loaded.
Additional information about jfb1 could not be loaded.
These were given to the trick or treaters that came to my door & the kids loved them. For the most part they went together easy, the connectors were not of the best quality a few broke while assembling. I will buy them again.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-06-28 T17:14:28.775-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_24_2351, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.