Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Chinese Symbol Bracelets Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect little present
PostedJanuary 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TexasPanda is loaded.
Additional information about TexasPanda could not be loaded.
from Corpus Christi, TX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are fantastic for Chinese New Year presents!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Fell apart too easily
PostedMarch 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Anonymous321 is loaded.
Additional information about Anonymous321 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These bracelets looked really cool and the metal tag is nice, but the bracelets though adjustable were too large for elementary children and the knots came apart too easily that the bracelets fell apart and lost their beads very quickly.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bracelet ties
PostedJanuary 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kyoko is loaded.
Additional information about Kyoko could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
The side ties to the Bracelet on some were untied and difficult to redo like the others.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 2, 2017
We don’t like that our Chinese Symbol Bracelets let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Short A Bracelet
PostedJanuary 27, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dianeh614 is loaded.
Additional information about Dianeh614 could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Every year for Chinese New Year, I make up goody bags, take a craft and some fruit and go to my son's class to celebrate. I usually order from Oriental Trading and am usually quite happy.
This year, I ordered these bracelets and when I opened them last night to make up the bags, the count was short. Very disappointing, as someone in the class won't have the same goodies as everyone else.
They are very cute bracelets, but if you order them, be sure to count them in enough time to contact Oriental Trading and get a replacement, if necessary.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Cons: short in the count
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I would've chosen another string
PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about allmyne2001 is loaded.
Additional information about allmyne2001 could not be loaded.
from East Coast, Virginia
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cool idea. However, every bracelet came untied and than the beads fell off. This was by far the most disappointing item I purchased.
Cons: quality, Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Much nicer than expected
PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FunToyCourt is loaded.
Additional information about FunToyCourt could not be loaded.
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
I was very impressed with the quality and how nice these look!
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bracelets don't stay tied
PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PasadenaMom is loaded.
Additional information about PasadenaMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We bought these as party favors for a ninja party. The bracelets look great and well-made. The only problem is that they don't stay tied on - the strings are too slippery.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
TOO BIG FOR LITTLE ONES
PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SissyAnne is loaded.
Additional information about SissyAnne could not be loaded.
from McKinney, Texas
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
My little one is 6, and these bracelets are a little on the heavy side and too big for his wrist. They also came apart easily.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent for party favor gift bags
PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cleversea is loaded.
Additional information about Cleversea could not be loaded.
from Groveland, MA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These bracelets were a great addition to our party favor gift bags. They are really nice.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Chinese Symbol Bracelets
PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about csg1 is loaded.
Additional information about csg1 could not be loaded.
from Yellow Springs, OH
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good quality 'goody bag' gifts for the $$4. Very fast shipping!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-12-13 T20:16:06.860-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_24_2145, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.