Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
11 of 19(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
11 of 19(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
11 of 19(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute
PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
CB1995
 
Please wait while more information about CB1995 is loaded.
Additional information about CB1995 could not be loaded.
They were cute & all the kids loved them. Some of the party guests wore them to school the next day!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst Product I ever Got BUT I have a happy outcome
PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
GypsyLynne
 
Please wait while more information about GypsyLynne is loaded.
Additional information about GypsyLynne could not be loaded.
from Norristown, PA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This item turned out to be a disaster. They were cheap and the characters on the charm were disfigured and stretched out. The charm was also rubber and When I got them they were all tangled up so bad I could NOT get them all apart. I had to cut them to in short pieces to get them all apart which rendered them useless. However I did find a purpose that ended up making them useful but still was very unhappy. Since I had to cut them so short I got the idea to use them to tie my gift bags together from all the other items I purchased on this website and I used some to decorate plain gold small gift bags. I added sample pictures below of what I did with them. But I never would buy them again. Not even for $1.00
Cons: Assembly, quality, price, everything
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Can't we get the characters right?
PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Poetsnest
 
Please wait while more information about Poetsnest is loaded.
Additional information about Poetsnest could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I thought that these were cute to use as party favors, sort of to embody what idea we want to keep in mind for the coming year. However, several of the Chinese Letters are incorrectly translated on the necklaces. I know they are cheap and all, but that's no excuse. The material is also very cheap with plastic pendants (expected) and some kind of plastic cord as the necklace. String of some time would have been better.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Whatever You Do DON'T Let These Monsters Touch Each Other!
PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
buggalcrafts
 
Please wait while more information about buggalcrafts is loaded.
Additional information about buggalcrafts could not be loaded.
from Louisiana
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We bought these for our school AR Prize Store and they have become my worse nightmare! If you have them ANYWHERE in the same room they will become hopeless snarled. Despite HOURS of trying to get these apart they were still as tangled as ever. The silky cord used just tightens up the more you pull.
So STOP PULLING! Simply clip off the bead and then the slip not on the other end. Pull the charm and hopefully each of the ends will slide right out. Then restring and tie off the bead. Last tie the loose end of the cord just below the bead. This still represented a LOT of work. I'd recommend you IMMEDIATELY - not seconds later - put each of these in their OWN baggie!!! Don't even inhale - BAG, BAG, BAG!!!
PLEASE Oriental Trading, bag these individually!
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, cute!
Cons: not bagged individually, tangle and snarl easily
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Lovinmyboys
 
Please wait while more information about Lovinmyboys is loaded.
Additional information about Lovinmyboys could not be loaded.
from San Antonio, TX
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The wording on some of the necklaces was so messed up you could not read them. Both the parents and the kids loved the ones I was able to use.
Pros: price
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very interesting product!
PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer avatar
GoddessNatasha
 
Please wait while more information about GoddessNatasha is loaded.
Additional information about GoddessNatasha could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These pendants are very interesting. The words are written backwards on the back but i thought that was cleaver. Some of the pendants were shiny (they had a golden sheen over one side) and others had small but noticable holes or slash mark in the material. only two had the hole for the string cut out in the middle of the word. But these will serve to deliver the message they say to those that wear them and that was my goal!
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, long string
Cons: had some small holes in a few
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Nice but TANGLED!!
PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Danboy
 
Please wait while more information about Danboy is loaded.
Additional information about Danboy could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These are nice pendants but be prepared to spend HOURS untangling the rats nest of a mess they came out of the package in. Seriously. Think of the movie "Christmas Vacation" with Chevy Chase... think of the ball of Christmas lights he hands to his son to detangle. That would have been easy compared to how these necklaces were tangled and wound up together. It took HOURS to untangle. No exaggeration! The kids loved them, but the adults didn't like the tangled mess!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: completely tangled up!!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
tangled
PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer avatar
rosebud123
 
Please wait while more information about rosebud123 is loaded.
Additional information about rosebud123 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
necklaces were good quality, but were all tangled! Took a hour to untangle, had to break some to get the knots out.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome
PostedJune 20, 2011
Customer avatar
khloe
 
Please wait while more information about khloe is loaded.
Additional information about khloe could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Worked really well with our Nihao Kai-Lin theme.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very Nice Item !
PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Anniesrainbow
 
Please wait while more information about Anniesrainbow is loaded.
Additional information about Anniesrainbow could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I added beads to these necklaces to make ornaments to decorate a Oriental theme Christmas tree.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.