Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
21 of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
21 of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
21 of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good product
PostedOctober 19, 2010
Customer avatar
kvasta
 
Please wait while more information about kvasta is loaded.
Additional information about kvasta could not be loaded.
from Charlotte
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We have purchased these from OT for the last 2 years and we always get quality necklaces. They glow for the entire night and into the next day. They stay together and never break. We bought some from a dollar store once and they broke and this chemical ooze came out all over the kids. These are sturdy - just wish they were a few cents cheaper per each.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A party hit!
PostedApril 29, 2009
Customer avatar
DoSaDe
from Jackson, Michigan
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Six years ago we took these to my in-law's annual family cook-out/get together. Most familys brought fireworks for after dark, we pulled out the glow ropes and man did everyone love them. Turned out to be a safty device as well as now it was easier to see the kids and where there were at. Now the family (and certinly all the kids) expects us, and we provide them, every year since.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nicely packaged if distributing to a large crowd
PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
qzqzqz
 
Please wait while more information about qzqzqz is loaded.
Additional information about qzqzqz could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used these for a large Girl Scout Dance. They are easy to distribute because they come in a tube of 50 and the connectors are already attached. They are a nice size too. One comment is that the glow didn't last that long so I wouldn't choose these for a really dark party where you'd want the glow to last the entire party.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
FUN TIMES!
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Catechist4Teens
 
Please wait while more information about Catechist4Teens is loaded.
Additional information about Catechist4Teens could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Everyone glowed but many were missing connectors
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Backyard 16th birthday celebration
PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Cyndde
 
Please wait while more information about Cyndde is loaded.
Additional information about Cyndde could not be loaded.
from San Jose, CA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I surprised my niece and guests on her 16th birthday with this product. I brought these glow necklaces to light up the backyard party. They looked great dancing outdoors, so colorful! A great time was enjoyed by all, including the parents watching them.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great, but sensitive
PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
2013HH
 
Please wait while more information about 2013HH is loaded.
Additional information about 2013HH could not be loaded.
from Denver, CO
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are a great quality and product (way better than the dollar store ones) however they're very touchy. If you accidentally spill the canister, the necklaces will break/start to glow if they hit something hard.
So they're great- just be careful when you're taking them out of the packing or you'll loose a few glowsticks to premature glowing!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Cons: break easily
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome!
PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
SamC
 
Please wait while more information about SamC is loaded.
Additional information about SamC could not be loaded.
from Cedar Park, TX
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
We used these for my daughters wedding send off and they were a big hit!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great purchase
PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
relieved
 
Please wait while more information about relieved is loaded.
Additional information about relieved could not be loaded.
from NEBRASKA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
We purchased them for my daughters wedding. They were a hit with the young kids and adults!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
OK but good price for the cost
PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer avatar
dkdjames43
 
Please wait while more information about dkdjames43 is loaded.
Additional information about dkdjames43 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought there for my daughter's upcoming wedding. We took a couple out for Halloween. The first one didn't light up and all the one other one broke. It ruined a new shirt.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Glows
PostedNovember 4, 2010
Customer avatar
homeec1dhs
 
Please wait while more information about homeec1dhs is loaded.
Additional information about homeec1dhs could not be loaded.
from illinois
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been purchasing glow necklaces from Oriental Trading for about 13 or 14 years. I have around 300 trick or treaters each year. I had 2nd generation trick or treaters this year. The grandparents said their kids liked coming to my house and now they are bringing their grandkids. I am known as the glow necklace lady. I have several people come over to help get the necklaces glowing and hook them together--it is a true Halloween Party each year.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.