Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
30 of 34(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
30 of 34(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
30 of 34(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
very cool
PostedJuly 6, 2011
Customer avatar
SMartResale
 
Please wait while more information about SMartResale is loaded.
Additional information about SMartResale could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Great item, 3rd year using them and they are bright and easy to use.
We use them as a light in a port-a-potty after dark.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice vibrant colors
PostedNovember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
nubs
 
Please wait while more information about nubs is loaded.
Additional information about nubs could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Glow sticks are always a huge hit...even for the adults. Colors are very vibrant...some more than others...red, yellow and green are very vibrant....all the other colors are quite vibrant as well...the blue and purple are very popular....end has a hook to hook on glow bracelets or necklaces and a hole below the hook to string it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Dependable
PostedNovember 1, 2009
Customer avatar
sach
 
Please wait while more information about sach is loaded.
Additional information about sach could not be loaded.
from Clarkston, WA
Occasion:Other
I use this product often and can always count on Oriental Trading to have it on hand and the lightsticks in good working order. Thanks for lighting up our life.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Disappointing
PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
VikingMommy
 
Please wait while more information about VikingMommy is loaded.
Additional information about VikingMommy could not be loaded.
from Herndon, VA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:1
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The picture clearly shows various colors. I received Red, Orange & Yellow, 30 of which were Red, with the rest divided between Orange & Yellow. Also, these are only about 2 inches tall, so really really tiny. I am beyond disappointed.
Cons: assortment, size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My youth lock in theme was illuminating our light with God and at midnight the children were glowing.
PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
tnlws
 
Please wait while more information about tnlws is loaded.
Additional information about tnlws could not be loaded.
from Rolltide City
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, attachable hook
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Quality
PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
PamN
 
Please wait while more information about PamN is loaded.
Additional information about PamN could not be loaded.
from St. Louis, MO
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We purchased these glow sticks to "light" an event after dark at an evening camp. I had to use a hammer to crack the sticks, but the product was still glowing two days later.
Pros: good quality
Cons: difficult to activate by hand due to the thickness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Buy every year for the 4th.
PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
NammyPop
 
Please wait while more information about NammyPop is loaded.
Additional information about NammyPop could not be loaded.
from NJ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
fun purchase for watching fireworks
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Colors & Long Lasting
PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
PhinominalPhi
 
Please wait while more information about PhinominalPhi is loaded.
Additional information about PhinominalPhi could not be loaded.
from San Diego, CA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My Daughter loves to play with these in the bath, so I usually give her 2 at a time to play with in the bath. The colors are very bright & vibrant & they glow for over a day. They won't be as bright the second night, but they are usually still glowing at about half strength the next night. This style stick is way more expensive to get in a store & don't come in bulk packs, so this is really a great way to buy them and make it affordable to buy so many.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids had fun!
PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
LVCkids
 
Please wait while more information about LVCkids is loaded.
Additional information about LVCkids could not be loaded.
from Stoughton, WI
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used these glow sticks for a Sunday School activity. The kids liked choosing their own colors. The glow sticks are slightly hard to break, so adults are needed. They're also a bit smaller than anticipated, but the kids loved them!
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Hard to use
PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
CruisingFool
 
Please wait while more information about CruisingFool is loaded.
Additional information about CruisingFool could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:None
I always buy these from Oriental Trading. But this last batch I can not use. They are too hard for me to activate. I need my husband to activate them and he even has a hard time.
Cons: quality, not the same as before
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.