Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
20 of 28(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
20 of 28(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
20 of 28(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
good fun and useful too
PostedDecember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about callmefordinner is loaded.
Additional information about callmefordinner could not be loaded.
from pawpaw
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
I like to keep some of these on hand for my grand children to play with. They love em' These are brighter and longer lasting than the "value" type
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Glo Sticks were fine, but do not come with a string.
PostedJuly 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mom96 is loaded.
Additional information about Mom96 could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This is my bad for not reading the details on the sticks closely enough. Most glow sticks come with a little hole on one end for a string to wear the sticks around your neck (most come with plastic "strings"). These did not, so you either had to hold on to them or what most kids did was tuck them behind their ears or in a hat. Would not buy them again because of this missing feature.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Picture is fraudulent
PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about panel is loaded.
Additional information about panel could not be loaded.
from Newport News, VA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
The image is fraudulent. They are simply tubes. There are no hooks, there are no attaching caps to add a string.
Cons: quality, deceptive image
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 11, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not the glowsticks pictured
PostedMarch 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BNSteve17 is loaded.
Additional information about BNSteve17 could not be loaded.
from Fort Worth, TX
Don't buy these if you are hoping for the glowsticks pictured with the hole on top to clip to a lanyard. These are smooth on the top and bottom, there's no way to attach them to anything.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
THE ITEM NUMBER IS WRONG!!!!!
PostedDecember 22, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about whisperingnook is loaded.
Additional information about whisperingnook could not be loaded.
from Steubenville, OH
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I THREE TIMES ORDERED THIS PRODUCT. THE THIRD ORDER HAD INSTRUCTIONS TO PULL THIS MANUALLY. IT IS WRONG!!!! WHAT I AM RECEIVING IS A TUBE WITH NO FLAT BOTTOM AND NO HOOK. JUST A SCRAWNY LITTLE TUBE THAT BARELY LIGHTS UP. I STARTED ORDERING 3 WEEKS AGO, AND I RECEIVED MY LAST WRONG ORDER TODAY. I NEEDED THESE FOR A PARTY TOMORROW. DISAPPOINTED COMPLETELY!!!! GET THE ITEM NUMBER CORRECT.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for trick or treat
PostedNovember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mammy1 is loaded.
Additional information about Mammy1 could not be loaded.
from OH
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Last long enough for begging and hard to break.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids loved them around the campfire and later in their tents.
PostedOctober 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about grandpafred is loaded.
Additional information about grandpafred could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Campfire fun on a campout.
If there is a "year around" general catalog I would like to have one. The seasonable ones are good,but I think there are times I would like to have a fuller choice.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Colors Out Of Balance
PostedSeptember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sunrisepueblo is loaded.
Additional information about sunrisepueblo could not be loaded.
from Moriarty, NM
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
The item itself is of good quality. My problem was colors sent. It was heavy on the red and only like 4 of each of the other colors. I realize assortments will vary, but this assortment was way out of balance. I sell at a flea market and would have liked a better assortment/
Pros: quality, Assembly, Child's Favorite
Cons: even colors
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very Bright glowsticks
PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ChamberChick1 is loaded.
Additional information about ChamberChick1 could not be loaded.
from Wetumpka, AL
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Used these for a 5k night run and they were a hit
Pros: quality, Assembly, Child's Favorite, long lasting
Cons: hard to break for children
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used inside hanging paper lanterns
PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Damselfly is loaded.
Additional information about Damselfly could not be loaded.
from Toms River, NJ
Occasion:Adult party
Number of Kids:None
Planning a big evening, outdoor 50th birthday party and this was the trial run on the décor. I used these to illuminate some hanging white paper lanterns outdoors instead of tiny flashlights with batteries (which is what I usually use). I was hoping they could be used inside the lanterns to provide some light to see, but they provided more of an atmosphere light. Thought the colors would be fun and it would be easier than worrying about turning on/off the flashlights. The colors were definitely more fun than white light and they attached easily to the lanterns but the glow sticks weren't as bright as I had hoped. The lanterns ranged in size from 5 inch diameter to 7 inch diameter. Even putting 2 glow sticks inside the different sizes was not as much impact as I had hoped. But the soft glow did last from 7pm until 4am when I kicked people out of my backyard. So although they didn't do what I had hoped (but hey, I was experimenting..), they lasted a long time and the colors were fun. Therefore, I would order them again and I do recommend them. Next time I may try putting inside mason jars or paper sacks low to the ground to light up a path :)
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-28 T13:20:44.528-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_24_1664, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.