Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
18 of 25(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
18 of 25(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
18 of 25(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Mediocre at best
PostedOctober 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherKelly is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherKelly could not be loaded.
from Holland, PA
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The "purple beads" were more pink in color. Many of them broke apart within minutes, or were broken upon arrival.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Color issue, but good beads
PostedOctober 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Categal is loaded.
Additional information about Categal could not be loaded.
from Cali.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Definitely not purple, more of a pink or magenta color. Quality is fine, nothing bad just basic beads. Will probably have to buy more from a different website to make up for the bad color.
Pros: quality
Cons: color not accurate
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not purple!
PostedSeptember 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Minniemouse64 is loaded.
Additional information about Minniemouse64 could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
When I received these beads, I thought they packaged the wrong item because they are not even close to purple - they are fuchsia. I checked the label on the bag, however, and it says purple. I received a refund, but am disappointed that I had to shop elsewhere.
Pros: good value if right color
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Beads are pink not purple.
PostedSeptember 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Denmark is loaded.
Additional information about Denmark could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Purchased purple and gold necklaces to sell for homecoming. School colors are purple and gold. Students did not want to buy because necklaces were pink.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not order these if you are looking for purple.
PostedSeptember 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JLMW is loaded.
Additional information about JLMW could not be loaded.
from Elgin, IL
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Do not order these if you are looking for purple beads. The actual color is more raspberry and they look pink.
I am very disappointed since I ordered them for a Walk to End Alzheimer's.
Cons: color
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Okay
PostedJanuary 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Beantownjustbecause is loaded.
Additional information about Beantownjustbecause could not be loaded.
from Boston Ma
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Good for kids 3+
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 1, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The necklaces were popular
PostedOctober 23, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SAAF is loaded.
Additional information about SAAF could not be loaded.
from Devils Lake, ND
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Because we couldn't get the lighted necklaces to work, people took these necklaces and wore them.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good for Charity Events
PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about doobeedoobeedoo is loaded.
Additional information about doobeedoobeedoo could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I use these beads for Alzheimers Association Memory Walk, PanCAN Purplestride and Strength in Scarves Knit-a-thon for Domestic Violence, and for the price, the quantity is a good deal. In general, the quality is not great because some of the beads are worn. The coloring is inconsistent. But again for the quantity and because purple is the ribbon color for all three of my primary charities, I would recommend this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
could be better
PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tickytoo is loaded.
Additional information about tickytoo could not be loaded.
from florida
Occasion:Beading
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
opened the box and some of the necklaces were broken. But the others looked nice. Overall good product.
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very helpful for our event
PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mrsbaglady is loaded.
Additional information about Mrsbaglady could not be loaded.
from Dillon, Mt
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We are using these as a fund raiser for out "Kick-off" event for Relay for Life.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-08 T05:59:12.881-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_24_12680, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.