Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
21
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
8 of 35(23%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
21
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
8 of 35(23%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
21
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
8 of 35(23%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Toosweet74
PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer avatar
toosweet74
 
Please wait while more information about toosweet74 is loaded.
Additional information about toosweet74 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My kids and the neighborhood kids just loved this we gave them away at Halloween. Its great for all ages from 1 to 14 and even adults we had a blast. They worked great for me but you also have to break them to activate the chemicals to work.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not what expected
PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
sunny13
 
Please wait while more information about sunny13 is loaded.
Additional information about sunny13 could not be loaded.
from Ann Arbor, MI
Occasion:Community event
I bought these necklaces thinking they would light up; they didn't.
We had a night time party and the object was to light the kids up to keep them safe.
The kids were disappointed and I was embarrassed.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
waste of money
PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
honest123
 
Please wait while more information about honest123 is loaded.
Additional information about honest123 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this item for a bachelorette party. After charging the necklaces under bright light numerous times they did not hold their charge more than about 10-15 min. Buying these is a complete waste of money.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not what we expected
PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
159pta
 
Please wait while more information about 159pta is loaded.
Additional information about 159pta could not be loaded.
from Bayside, NY
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were purchased for a Laser Light show at our school. We hadn't realized that these were Glow-in-the-Dark, which is different than luminescent items (the ones that you snap). These did not glow as brightly in comparison so the kids were disappointed. This is not the fault of Oriental Trading, but ours, since we did not consider that it is a different type of product. I still gave it 4 stars because the product itself was as advertised.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: not as bright as luminescent items
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cheap
PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Classroom789
 
Please wait while more information about Classroom789 is loaded.
Additional information about Classroom789 could not be loaded.
from Colunbus Ohio
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These were a total bomb...the kids did not like the way they felt or layed around their necks.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
horrible
PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Mary76
 
Please wait while more information about Mary76 is loaded.
Additional information about Mary76 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Exposed them all to bright lights and they never glowed at all. The children were all disappointed and even just tore them off their necks because of no glow. Extrremely disappointed
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
office prizes
PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Ideas4graduation
 
Please wait while more information about Ideas4graduation is loaded.
Additional information about Ideas4graduation could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
workers tried to win them for their kids....
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Does not glow, waste of money!!!
PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
LaYesy
 
Please wait while more information about LaYesy is loaded.
Additional information about LaYesy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
They did not glow, waste of money!! & all the kids were upset
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Fragile
PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Tzadkiel
 
Please wait while more information about Tzadkiel is loaded.
Additional information about Tzadkiel could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
With regards to all the reviews above - if it smells, at least one of them broke open. That means that the product was handled roughly and that likely ALL the glowsticks likely long ago burned out. The necklace items are very thin and likely to "break" aka turn on in shipping. Ordering the 50 pack is a far more durable tube that can handle the shipping,
Cons: quantity & shipping
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Did Not Glow
PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer avatar
JoVaz
 
Please wait while more information about JoVaz is loaded.
Additional information about JoVaz could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These necklaces did not glow in the dark, we tried over and over to get them to work with no success...waste of money!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.