Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
28 of 36(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
28 of 36(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
28 of 36(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Must Have Purchase
PostedJuly 15, 2009
Customer avatar
CoolOne
from Chicago
Occasion:Other
I really enjoyed this product and the kids also love this item. We used them for the Fourth of July and it made everyone who used them including the adults make the place all-a-glow. I could not wait for the day to get dark so that everyone could enjoy them better. I would have my friends and family to order this product. Everyone enjoys that they light up and can be worn different ways
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
You get what you pay for
PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
BargainBreezy
 
Please wait while more information about BargainBreezy is loaded.
Additional information about BargainBreezy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these and sold them for a JDRF fundraiser. The red is overpowering but the other 2 colors were really faded. I guess at nights it looks better, but feel the quality can be better. Also the red tends to run throughout the entire necklace-not really RWB.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Colors all Blended
PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Shelly19
 
Please wait while more information about Shelly19 is loaded.
Additional information about Shelly19 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
After an hour, the red, white and blue all blended to a light pinkish color.
Pros: Age appropriateness, adults loved them too
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
50% failures
PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Socalbeachlovers
 
Please wait while more information about Socalbeachlovers is loaded.
Additional information about Socalbeachlovers could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
We purchased these for a 4th of July party and were very disappointed in the failure rate, between 40 - 50 % only glowed pinkish or a dull red with a little white mixed in. The ones that worked were a big hit though.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Worth every penny...
PostedOctober 21, 2011
Customer avatar
onlymayhem
 
Please wait while more information about onlymayhem is loaded.
Additional information about onlymayhem could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these necklaces for a 4th of July BBQ...first they were only going to be for the children, yet when I begin passing them out even the adults wanted one. Every necklace was glowing well into the late night.
Pros: quality
Cons: price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
VERY DISAPPOINTED!
PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Jennae523TN
 
Please wait while more information about Jennae523TN is loaded.
Additional information about Jennae523TN could not be loaded.
from Bluff City, TN
Occasion:Community event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these for a high school football game and when we opened the tube and broke the glow sticks, none of them glowed! NOT ONE! There were several younger fans who were looking forward to having these and none of them worked. Nothing more disappointing than seeing sad little faces! Will not order these from OTC ever again!
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
disappointed
PostedJuly 11, 2011
Customer avatar
lakegirl6
 
Please wait while more information about lakegirl6 is loaded.
Additional information about lakegirl6 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The glow necklaces were supposed to be red, white and blue... a more accurate description should have been pink and purple. They also came with plastic connectors which were loose enough for the necklaces to easily come apart! Not to mention that 3 never even glowed up. We have ordered them every year and were disappointed this year.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Dissapointed with this shipment of Glow Necklaces
PostedJuly 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Bodhi
 
Please wait while more information about Bodhi is loaded.
Additional information about Bodhi could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Sadly - we were dissappointed with this shipment of Glow Necklaces. (Every summer we stock up on Glow Necklaces/Bracelets for our camping trips and have always been VERY happy.) Several of the necklaces in this batch were already cracked when they arrived and thus didn't glow. Also, the style of the connectors has changed - these new ones often popped apart and fell off, thus we lost several at night and couldn't wear them. We prefer the two-part connectors, they are a much tight fit and don't slide off.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A MUST HAVE for patriotic parties
PostedJuly 9, 2011
Customer avatar
ProjMgtPro
 
Please wait while more information about ProjMgtPro is loaded.
Additional information about ProjMgtPro could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids look very forward to these every year, and this year's price was better than ever. As soon as the sun starts going down the children all start looking for their red, white and blue glow-in-the-dark necklaces. Some of the adults even ask for them!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, adult favorite too!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disapointed children
PostedJuly 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Para1
 
Please wait while more information about Para1 is loaded.
Additional information about Para1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
20 of 100 pcs did not glow, either partially or completely. Too many for such small order.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.