Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
10 of 17(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
10 of 17(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
10 of 17(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exactly What I Needed
PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about brunygirl is loaded.
Additional information about brunygirl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
I purchased these to hang in lanterns for my wedding. My wedding coordinator suggested candles (for extra lighting in the additional dancing room) but I have issues with candle light and smoke. I happened to come across the idea online. When I originally got some, they appeared orange in color. I didn't want to crack one just in case I needed to return them. After a quick and easy phone call, the (VERY NICE) sales associate sent me some more. They were orange, too. I decided I had to crack one. THE WHITE GLOW STICKS APPEAR ORANGE WHEN THEY ARE NOT CRACKED. Maybe I was silly not to know this, but I want to include that in my review.
The light was not extremely bright, but definitely effective. It lasted well through the day into the next (over 24 hours). This was important for me, because my decorating has to occur hours before my ceremony and reception.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, candle replacement, safe, long lasting
Cons: un-cracked color deceiving
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not buy this
PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MidK is loaded.
Additional information about MidK could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
very unsatisfied with this product. It was very small.
We tried everything and couldn't get them to light up.
We returned them.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 8, 2016
We don’t like that our White Premium Glow Sticks let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not nearly as bright as I expected
PostedNovember 12, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about callmefordinner is loaded.
Additional information about callmefordinner could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These were called "Premium", I expected them to be pretty bright, so I was disappointed. they were ok for the grandkids to play with, but that is what I bought the mixed colors package for. I really thought white would be brighter
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
EXACTLY WHAT I EXPECTED, WORKED GREAT!
PostedNovember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LMSANTOYO is loaded.
Additional information about LMSANTOYO could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I USED THESE INSIDE CENTER PIECE VASES, TO ILLUMINATE VASES. MEASUREMENTS OF DIAMETER WOULD HAVE BEEN HELPFUL. BUT THEY WORKED FINE.
Pros: quality
Cons: diameter size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed in item
PostedOctober 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ladyhuffer is loaded.
Additional information about ladyhuffer could not be loaded.
from Lonoke, AR
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Too small and too difficult to activate.
Cons: too small
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Unusable
PostedJune 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Holakbm is loaded.
Additional information about Holakbm could not be loaded.
I could not figure out how to get these to work. I had my 2 teenagers, my wedding coordinator and a few friends try to figure it out and we could not get them to glow. They are in a box, unused.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good glow sticks for money
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PaPat is loaded.
Additional information about PaPat could not be loaded.
from Pa
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchase these glow sticks to use for Halloween. I cut eye's into toliet tissue rolls and put them inside and then I put the roll and sticks in my yard and flower bed for Halloween. They looked great. The only thing is the white sticks turned a pinkie -orange color.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect Fit
PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Petty is loaded.
Additional information about Petty could not be loaded.
from Amityville, NY
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I plan on handing these bad boys out during the reception.
Pros: quality
Cons: n/a
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
ok for necklace, not for lighting paper lanterns
PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cathouse is loaded.
Additional information about cathouse could not be loaded.
from glendale, az
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
i had purchased these to illuminate some paper chinese lanterns that i had in the back yard.
the stick by itself is bright enough, if you wanted to use it as a necklace, say for kids on halloween....
but they barely created the faintest amount of glow for my lanterns, even the smallest one (4"). and two inside the larger one was still very dim.
life was about 4 hours.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: not for lanterns
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Nice and safe, some could have been brighter
PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shannara5 is loaded.
Additional information about Shannara5 could not be loaded.
from El Paso, TX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Used them inside fake pumpkins, etc. Some of the sticks were nice and bright and others not so much. When I ran out of candy the kids loved getting them instead.
Pros: easy to use
Cons: some were not as bright as others
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-02-10 T18:26:50.592-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_24_11240, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.