Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exactly What I Needed
PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer avatar
brunygirl
 
Please wait while more information about brunygirl is loaded.
Additional information about brunygirl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
I purchased these to hang in lanterns for my wedding. My wedding coordinator suggested candles (for extra lighting in the additional dancing room) but I have issues with candle light and smoke. I happened to come across the idea online. When I originally got some, they appeared orange in color. I didn't want to crack one just in case I needed to return them. After a quick and easy phone call, the (VERY NICE) sales associate sent me some more. They were orange, too. I decided I had to crack one. THE WHITE GLOW STICKS APPEAR ORANGE WHEN THEY ARE NOT CRACKED. Maybe I was silly not to know this, but I want to include that in my review.
The light was not extremely bright, but definitely effective. It lasted well through the day into the next (over 24 hours). This was important for me, because my decorating has to occur hours before my ceremony and reception.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, candle replacement, safe, long lasting
Cons: un-cracked color deceiving
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect Fit
PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Petty
 
Please wait while more information about Petty is loaded.
Additional information about Petty could not be loaded.
from Amityville, NY
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I plan on handing these bad boys out during the reception.
Pros: quality
Cons: n/a
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
ok for necklace, not for lighting paper lanterns
PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
cathouse
 
Please wait while more information about cathouse is loaded.
Additional information about cathouse could not be loaded.
from glendale, az
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
i had purchased these to illuminate some paper chinese lanterns that i had in the back yard.
the stick by itself is bright enough, if you wanted to use it as a necklace, say for kids on halloween....
but they barely created the faintest amount of glow for my lanterns, even the smallest one (4"). and two inside the larger one was still very dim.
life was about 4 hours.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: not for lanterns
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Nice and safe, some could have been brighter
PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Shannara5
 
Please wait while more information about Shannara5 is loaded.
Additional information about Shannara5 could not be loaded.
from El Paso, TX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Used them inside fake pumpkins, etc. Some of the sticks were nice and bright and others not so much. When I ran out of candy the kids loved getting them instead.
Pros: easy to use
Cons: some were not as bright as others
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not too bad!
PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
DABS14
 
Please wait while more information about DABS14 is loaded.
Additional information about DABS14 could not be loaded.
from Minnesota
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
First of all I want to say that my package arrived from the post office severely damaged! I was so nervous when I opened it up thinking that everything inside would be damaged as well. Not the case!!! Everything was in perfect condition and nothing was ruined! So relieved! I got these to light up paper lanterns that I am going to be using as center pieces at my reception. Like another reviewer I was nervous when I saw they were orange! But I did a test run! Bright white! Very happy! They were very hard to snap and activate because, I am assuming, of their size. If they were just a bit longer it would be easier. They didn't remain bright all night like I had wanted, but there was a little glow left in the morning. I would have to put at least 3 in each center piece to get the effect that I want. All in all I feel for the $ it is a great value! Besides who wants to keep around all of that extra decoration stuff after the wedding!?! What would I do with all those votive candles!?! These are going to be easy and disposable!
Pros: price
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
just what we needed for our Christmas float
PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
gmabeck
 
Please wait while more information about gmabeck is loaded.
Additional information about gmabeck could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We had a Christmas float that was filled with little elves - but didn't have electricity to light it. These little glow sticks were the perfect answer!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: a little pricey
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Emergency Prep
PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these so that family members can keep them by their beds in case of power outages. It seems like the lowest tech solution to this problem. I figure they will have to be replaced every year but it is an easy solution.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not so bright white light sticks
PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
OzzzG
 
Please wait while more information about OzzzG is loaded.
Additional information about OzzzG could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The light sticks were not as bright as I expected them to be. The green ones were brighter.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are really bright!
PostedOctober 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Rosalie614
 
Please wait while more information about Rosalie614 is loaded.
Additional information about Rosalie614 could not be loaded.
from Columbus, OH
Occasion:Other
I bought these because i was making survival packages for all of my family members.
These lights actually last two whole days! I tried them out.
Great bargain for the price.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wedding extras!
PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Boston, MA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Put these in a big bowl at the wedding for guests, kids loved them and adults thought it looked awesome when the lights went down on dance floor and everyone was dancing with them! Lasted all night and even into the next night!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.