Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Chili Pepper String Lights Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice lights
PostedJune 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bubbles303 is loaded.
Additional information about Bubbles303 could not be loaded.
from Aurora,co
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Add a lot of color and warmth to my patio. Fun summer lights, look great after sunset
Pros: fun, festive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Big Hit
PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PearlandPromise is loaded.
Additional information about PearlandPromise could not be loaded.
from Louisville, KY
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Loved these! They don't put out a great deal of light, but they are just what we needed!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Products are nice and practical
PostedSeptember 30, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mmingles is loaded.
Additional information about Mmingles could not be loaded.
We’re good for a party!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute Lights but Frustrated
PostedJune 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WhitsEnd is loaded.
Additional information about WhitsEnd could not be loaded.
from Virginia
I like the lights but there were a light on both strings that will not work - I've tried to figure this out to get them to all work since there are so few lights per string.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome product.
PostedJune 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Schnutzy is loaded.
Additional information about Schnutzy could not be loaded.
from Trenton, IL
Awesome product. Great price. Husband just loved them.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great value for the price.
PostedMay 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Morgan42 is loaded.
Additional information about Morgan42 could not be loaded.
from The Universe
It's true you get what you pay for and these are no exception. Except that everything I have ever bought from Oriental Trading has been a good buy. The lighting is adequate so long as you have other light to see by, these are a decoration and dark red so don't try to use them as a sole source of light and you'll be very happy with how these look. The string is a bit shorter than what I needed but they connect together with ease and little excess cord overlap. They do get hot in a group, as you will see when you plug them in as a bunch to test them. Mine are hanging on the walls in my kitchen just below the cieling and look absolutely fantastic. I wouldn't chop veggies without extra lights on but for enjoying dinner or romantic mood lighting they are perfect. If they are for a party I'd suggest using at least three sets of these together.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
Cons: dim
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Missing parts
PostedFebruary 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lindk is loaded.
Additional information about Lindk could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Bought these lights to decorate for a party. Never opened packages when I r eceived them. When we began decorating found that a chili pepper was missing from one of the strands. Really needed all 8 lights!
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
color fades fast
PostedApril 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Spockkirk is loaded.
Additional information about Spockkirk could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Although they look good and say they are for indoor and outdoor use, the color has already faded.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 19, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor
PostedFebruary 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lbtracker67 is loaded.
Additional information about lbtracker67 could not be loaded.
from Pennsylvania
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Lights did not work when I opened them. Not happy with purchase and don't want to got through hassle to return item.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 4, 2016
We don’t like that our Chili Pepper Light Set let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great for trees
PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about amrrescue is loaded.
Additional information about amrrescue could not be loaded.
from Southern NJ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These were set up on a small tree in our office with other decorations. Looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-10-22 T12:29:26.957-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_23_87, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.