Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
8 of 18(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
8 of 18(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
8 of 18(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bit pricey, but nice quality.
PostedSeptember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about E7373 is loaded.
Additional information about E7373 could not be loaded.
from Buffalo, NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased this for Halloween give away. They are a little expensive, especially along with other things in the bags, but I don't get many children. I have ordered these three times over the years, and typically save them for little girls that I know will appreciate the magic.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Fell apart, light didn't match color of wand
PostedDecember 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lufromchurch is loaded.
Additional information about lufromchurch could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Fell apart, light was not bright, cheaply made
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst purchase ever!!!
PostedNovember 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jessica36 is loaded.
Additional information about Jessica36 could not be loaded.
from Oregon
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought a dozen of these wands and none of them would light up. Then Oriental Trading sent another dozen and only one out of twelve worked! I got a refund but will not buy these wands again!
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fairy Godmother
PostedSeptember 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Quini is loaded.
Additional information about Quini could not be loaded.
from Miami
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Great price - used for team building in office
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 20, 2016
We appreciate the positive vibes you’re sending our way!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Wands
PostedAugust 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Liahlani is loaded.
Additional information about Liahlani could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Some of the wands did not light up
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Huge disappointment!
PostedMarch 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 5Starmom is loaded.
Additional information about 5Starmom could not be loaded.
from Pa
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We bought these to sell at our musical Cinderella, so the kids could be part of the show. When the Fairy Godmother used her wand, the kids were allowed to turn theirs on & be part of the magic. It was a disaster, as aproximately more than half DID NOT WORK, and those that did, only worked sporadically. Huge disappointment, as we ended up selling them at a loss. Would not recommend to anyone!!!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 16, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Flashing Star
PostedNovember 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CMUMY is loaded.
Additional information about CMUMY could not be loaded.
from Dallas, TX
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Some of them would not flash and then a few of them the colored part had fallen off. Other than that the girls really liked them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Popular and a good value
PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nosequy is loaded.
Additional information about Nosequy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
These were bought for a Halloween give-away at the office. The wands are always popular with women in the office and usually disappear quickly from the give-away table. We've had good luck with the battery and flashing LEDs, although one wand in this year's shipment was flashing when I received it.
Pros: popularity
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute for Girls
PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about krispy125 is loaded.
Additional information about krispy125 could not be loaded.
from Staten Island, NY
Number of Kids:2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Just what I expected
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not a good buy
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about luckymommy is loaded.
Additional information about luckymommy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
These are poor quality. 2 broke before the kids even played with them. 2 batteries were almost dead because they where flashing already from shipping. 1 broke when my 4 year old tapped it agaist her doll.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-10 T10:39:27.173-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_23_190, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.