Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Flashing Star Wands Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bit pricey, but nice quality.
PostedSeptember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about E7373 is loaded.
Additional information about E7373 could not be loaded.
from Buffalo, NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased this for Halloween give away. They are a little expensive, especially along with other things in the bags, but I don't get many children. I have ordered these three times over the years, and typically save them for little girls that I know will appreciate the magic.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
not bad!
PostedJune 1, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lovecheapstuff is loaded.
Additional information about lovecheapstuff could not be loaded.
After reading the reviews, I was expecting a number of the stars not to work, so I ordered a whole extra bag. Only 2 wands out of all 36 didn't work. Not bad at all! They will work for our birthday party just fine and we're glad to have plenty of extras "just in case".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun Party Favor
PostedMay 22, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TXMom14 is loaded.
Additional information about TXMom14 could not be loaded.
We used these as party favors. Each wand is individually packaged with a white tab that prevents the light from flashing until you pull the white tab out. One of the tabs had partially come out so that wand did flash some, but the others were in tact so I’m assuming the rest will work just fine. The one we kept has been doing great. You press the button to turn it on and off. It came in purple, pink, and blue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not the best average
PostedNovember 20, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Blklghtparty is loaded.
Additional information about Blklghtparty could not be loaded.
from Rice, MN
We ordered a pack of 12 and 9 light up even after removing the plastic battery savers and 4 or 5 of them were difficult.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So cute!
PostedOctober 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about giddalti is loaded.
Additional information about giddalti could not be loaded.
from Cape Girardeau, MO
I bought these for a Halloween party in our office. I haven't passed them out yet, so I don't know if they will all work. But, even if they don't -- these are sure cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
.My favorite Halloween treat for little princesses.
PostedSeptember 7, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KittyK is loaded.
Additional information about KittyK could not be loaded.
from Buffalo, NY
I get these every year and give them to little girls 4-7. They are so excited.
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed kids since so many wands didn't work!
PostedFebruary 8, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NMcCall is loaded.
Additional information about NMcCall could not be loaded.
from McCall, ID
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Our order was processed quickly and received quickly, as always. Unfortunately, almost a 1/3 of the wands didn't work. We had some very disappointed kiddos for our nighttime parade:(
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Fell apart, light didn't match color of wand
PostedDecember 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lufromchurch is loaded.
Additional information about lufromchurch could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Fell apart, light was not bright, cheaply made
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst purchase ever!!!
PostedNovember 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jessica36 is loaded.
Additional information about Jessica36 could not be loaded.
from Oregon
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought a dozen of these wands and none of them would light up. Then Oriental Trading sent another dozen and only one out of twelve worked! I got a refund but will not buy these wands again!
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fairy Godmother
PostedSeptember 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Quini is loaded.
Additional information about Quini could not be loaded.
from Miami
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Great price - used for team building in office
Pros: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 20, 2016
We appreciate the positive vibes you’re sending our way!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-06-23 T04:50:05.271-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_23_190, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.