Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
9 of 17(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
9 of 17(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
9 of 17(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Smaller than anticipated, but still fun
PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Sonni
 
Please wait while more information about Sonni is loaded.
Additional information about Sonni could not be loaded.
from Sheridan, Wy
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
smaller than we thought they would be, but the kids still liked them. You do need 2 AA batteries per sword, they are not included.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Needs Batteries
PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
krispy125
 
Please wait while more information about krispy125 is loaded.
Additional information about krispy125 could not be loaded.
from Staten Island, NY
Number of Kids:2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Need to have 2 AA batteries for each sword. It should be stated up front. I admit I didn't read small print, but otherwise I believe they will be OK.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
not so good
PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
JKaye
 
Please wait while more information about JKaye is loaded.
Additional information about JKaye could not be loaded.
from St. Albans, WV
Occasion:Children's party
I had 2 of the swords that we could not get working at all. and yes...i put batteries in them.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Way too expensive for the size
PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
TSParker
 
Please wait while more information about TSParker is loaded.
Additional information about TSParker could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The description states these swords are 13" but it didn't register how short that was. When I received these I was so disappointed first because of the size and then because of the price for that size. I believe only very young children would enjoy playing with this light sword.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
must have missed it
PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
mzano
 
Please wait while more information about mzano is loaded.
Additional information about mzano could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
i bought as a party favor and had to put batteries in it but the teens loved.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Cons: i had to buy 2 batteries for each one
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Swords Melt!!
PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer avatar
michellel
 
Please wait while more information about michellel is loaded.
Additional information about michellel could not be loaded.
from Ft Lewis WA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
All but 4 melted. Left kids and myself disappointed.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Many not working
PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
4 out of the 12 that came did not work and 2 more did not work well--meaning the lights would not stay on. They would either flicker continuously or just turn off by themselves and we had to jiggle the switch to get it on again, only to turn off again in a minute. That was very frustrating. The 6 out of the 12 did work very well and stayed on and was perfect. But I needed all 12 to work for my birthday party so I ended up returning all 12. So if you happen to need 12, then order more than one set, probably, but then it may not be worth the price then. One more word of warning is that the battery compartment is not screw protected so a curious child could either take the battery out him/herself, which can be bad if the child is young. And I noticed the bulb can easily be exposed if the child unscrews the top and I noted that the bulb can get kind of hot if left on a long time. So be aware of that. Other than that, it seems like a very fun toy for pretend play. My boy was extremely sad when I told him I had to return all 12.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Junk!
PostedJune 11, 2011
Customer avatar
LTSmomto2
 
Please wait while more information about LTSmomto2 is loaded.
Additional information about LTSmomto2 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
I bought these for my son's 8th birthday party. Half of the swords didn't have lightbulbs and the ones that did were not installed correctly. The boys had fun "sword fighting" though. Overall, terrible quality for the money.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
a hit with 7-8 year old boys!
PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
muppetgirl
 
Please wait while more information about muppetgirl is loaded.
Additional information about muppetgirl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I got these as party favors for my son's 8 year old b-day party at a laser tag place. The boys loved them and of course want to battle with them and surprisingly they have held up..even with my 18month old! Caution: It was a good thing I didn't need all 12 though b/c 1 did not work even after trying to tighten the pieces so make sure you have more than enough!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
No light
PostedOctober 18, 2010
Customer avatar
sonoma
 
Please wait while more information about sonoma is loaded.
Additional information about sonoma could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These were smaller than I thought and so far none of them light up.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.