Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered two lamps and they both came with the fibers bent. Cannot be straightened and lamps won't stand because of the bends.
PostedNovember 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mommora is loaded.
Additional information about mommora could not be loaded.
from tinley park, il
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
The two lamps I bought the fibers were both bent so badly that the lamp won't even stand up. It looks as though they have been permanently bent due to poor packaging. Definitely have no use for these now. Very disappointed.
Cons: poor packaging
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
awesome accent
PostedSeptember 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dinan is loaded.
Additional information about dinan could not be loaded.
from park ridge, IL
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These showed up great in the dark room. People were captivated by the effect.
The batteries were a little difficult to install and required quite a push.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
As described but less light
PostedJanuary 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about brightstar is loaded.
Additional information about brightstar could not be loaded.
from NM
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The grandkids are small enough they still like night lights. So I got this product to see how they would like it. Have not given to them yet.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not like picture
PostedNovember 22, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ALLOY is loaded.
Additional information about ALLOY could not be loaded.
from GA
Could not get filaments to equally disburse. The light was okay but the item leaned to one side. Actually, both of them did.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Served its purpose
PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ehanauer is loaded.
Additional information about ehanauer could not be loaded.
from Parkville, MO
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The lamp works fine and is cool. I bought it to use at my science theme Vacation Bible School. However, the on/off switch slipped inside and you cannot turn it off without removing the battery. Quality was pretty low in that area.
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice decorations
PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about chitom is loaded.
Additional information about chitom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used 6 of these at table decorations at a Cub Scout event. Decent quality and they looked cool.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: lights were a bit dim
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great bargain! Has soft fiber optic hairs.
PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CarrieLB is loaded.
Additional information about CarrieLB could not be loaded.
from Missouri
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this for my third nephew who is 4 years old. If you have a kid that is still orally fixated on objects, I wouldn't recommend this product for any less than what the box says. The little guy I bought it for is passed that stage and he really liked it. The spindles are soft and very pretty.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Filaments have a permanent bend
PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CamoSutra is loaded.
Additional information about CamoSutra could not be loaded.
from Jackson, TN
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Granted, I didn't expect something worthy of a display at such a low price, but I didn't expect it to be essentially useless due to poor packing either. The fiber-optic filaments with the one I got had been folded double before packing, and took a "set"; over a week later, the filaments still bend 90 degrees. Oh, and the contacts in the base's battery compartment were badly bent too, although I was able to correct that with some judicious hammer-work. Wish I could recommend this item -- but I can't. Nor is it worth the cost of return postage in order to ask for a replacement.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality, poorly packed at factory
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
did not work
PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BillE is loaded.
Additional information about BillE could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I tried the lamp and it did not work. I called Orential trading and they said they would send me another one. Waiting for lamp to come.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cool even without the fiber-optics
PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about crazymomof3 is loaded.
Additional information about crazymomof3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Will buy again, but will glue fiber-optics first.
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-05 T18:52:59.512-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_23_171, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.