Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
good service, product is beautiful. thanks so much, i like it.
PostedMarch 15, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about maronzhang is loaded.
Additional information about maronzhang could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
good service, product is beautiful. thanks so much, i like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what I wanted
PostedMarch 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DeannaClover is loaded.
Additional information about DeannaClover could not be loaded.
from Kissimmee, FL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We are having our School Dance coming up and our theme is Glowing for God. I bought these for centerpieces and they were easy to assemble and it lights up just perfectly!!! Love these!!!
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice decorations
PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about chitom is loaded.
Additional information about chitom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used 6 of these at table decorations at a Cub Scout event. Decent quality and they looked cool.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: lights were a bit dim
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't buy this product!
PostedJuly 4, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LovinRetirement is loaded.
Additional information about LovinRetirement could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
These mini UFO party lights were a disaster! Most of them came with the fiber optic fibers bent instead of straight. They were obviously packed poorly. Because of this, they were unusable. We were depending on them and, therefore, many of our tables went without centerpieces. I really need to return the defective ones for a refund.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 12, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways that we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products to help make your celebrations and big occasions even more special. If you would like to speak to a representative about a no-hassle exchange or a full refund for your Mini Ufo Lamp Party Light, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
cool table lights
PostedJune 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Talmadge is loaded.
Additional information about Talmadge could not be loaded.
from Metuchen, NJ
Very nice battery operated lights. One opened up like a flower - the other completely was bent to 1 side but it was a nice touch.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite
Cons: plastic leaned to one side
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
kids were ecstatic!
PostedMay 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ladynmax is loaded.
Additional information about ladynmax could not be loaded.
from fort payne, al
this was a bit flimsilier then I expected but for 5$ it was worth it. Was bought for vbs decoration and will work great for this purpose. The "ufo" part was very light weight and hard to get into battery compartment but once in the lights were great!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
2 of the 6 Mini UFO lamps were defective. Fiber optic bends to one side.
PostedMarch 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Prom2k17 is loaded.
Additional information about Prom2k17 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I placed an order for 6 mini UFO lamps, unfortunately 2 of the 6 were defective, the fiber optic would bend to one side, making it fall over & not fan out like an umbrella. Thank You Oriental Trading to be so quick to replace these two items. We really like these mini UFO lamps. We are using them for this years 2K17 Prom as table decorations. Happy Customer
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered two lamps and they both came with the fibers bent. Cannot be straightened and lamps won't stand because of the bends.
PostedNovember 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mommora is loaded.
Additional information about mommora could not be loaded.
from tinley park, il
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
The two lamps I bought the fibers were both bent so badly that the lamp won't even stand up. It looks as though they have been permanently bent due to poor packaging. Definitely have no use for these now. Very disappointed.
Cons: poor packaging
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 7, 2016
We don’t like that our Mini Ufo Lamp let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
awesome accent
PostedSeptember 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dinan is loaded.
Additional information about dinan could not be loaded.
from park ridge, IL
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These showed up great in the dark room. People were captivated by the effect.
The batteries were a little difficult to install and required quite a push.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
As described but less light
PostedJanuary 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about brightstar is loaded.
Additional information about brightstar could not be loaded.
from NM
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The grandkids are small enough they still like night lights. So I got this product to see how they would like it. Have not given to them yet.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-07-22 T23:34:15.421-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_23_171, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.