Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My students loved them as a holiday gift.
PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about teacherinwashington is loaded.
Additional information about teacherinwashington could not be loaded.
from Washington
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I gave these to my students as part of a gift for the holiday party. These by far were the "winner".
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good for kids
PostedMay 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Fotopam is loaded.
Additional information about Fotopam could not be loaded.
from CA
They were what I expected. The switch to turn light on and off is sensitive. Feel perfect for children and the price.
Pros: price
Cons: on onff switch donesn't always work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute but flimsy
PostedMay 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ITeachReading is loaded.
Additional information about ITeachReading could not be loaded.
I bought these mini flashlights to use with my primary students for tracking words in their books during reading. The good news is they like the size, colors, and string that goes around their necks. They also like using the lights for tracking words because it's something different. The bad news is the on/off switches are not on some of the flashlights very securely. This means they turn on accidentally and could drain the battery. Also, some of the tops of the flashlights have to connect to the end of the battery just right in order for the lights to work. It remains to be seen how these hold up in the long run.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
poor quality
PostedFebruary 18, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JMMC is loaded.
Additional information about JMMC could not be loaded.
from Kansas
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
When these arrived, some of them were broken. The screw-on lids were cracked. The on/off switches don't stay on or off, they move very easily. Will return these.
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The gift that keep on giving
PostedFebruary 17, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Georgimom is loaded.
Additional information about Georgimom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased this for my son's 8th party. This item can be used over and over again. Inexpensive and nice.
Pros: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
As advertised
PostedNovember 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TwinMom24 is loaded.
Additional information about TwinMom24 could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These are tiny flashlights that are of average quality and what you would expect for the price. I was pleased that they worked with AA batteries and not those tiny ones that kiddos can swallow.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cworst purchase ever from otc
PostedOctober 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Renitatrlconsults is loaded.
Additional information about Renitatrlconsults could not be loaded.
from Show me state
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
I would not tell anyone to buy these mini flashlights they are mini flimsy and not durable and appear to be low quality they make broken pieces noise. I wish I could get my money back
Pros: color choices
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 7, 2016
We don’t like that our Mini Flashlights on a Rope let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Work for what I needed
PostedAugust 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jstw8ng is loaded.
Additional information about jstw8ng could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased these to be used in a task box. They work for the purpose intended. Each flashlight does turn on and produce a sufficient amount of light. I wouldn't count on it as my only source of light but it could be quite fun for a group of children playing in the dark, or for a camping trip.
Pros: quality, Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Flashlights SHOULD LIGHT!
PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GSSCLeader is loaded.
Additional information about GSSCLeader could not be loaded.
from Long Island New York
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
More than half of them did not work and another quarter went on by themselves or would not turn off at all.
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Classroom Reward
PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mblocker is loaded.
Additional information about Mblocker could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I am always looking for something to add to my rewards box that will interest the boys. The flashlights were a perfect addition!!!
Pros: Age appropriateness
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-07-24 T13:34:04.452-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_23_149, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.