Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
12 of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
12 of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
12 of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My students loved them as a holiday gift.
PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about teacherinwashington is loaded.
Additional information about teacherinwashington could not be loaded.
from Washington
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I gave these to my students as part of a gift for the holiday party. These by far were the "winner".
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
As advertised
PostedNovember 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TwinMom24 is loaded.
Additional information about TwinMom24 could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These are tiny flashlights that are of average quality and what you would expect for the price. I was pleased that they worked with AA batteries and not those tiny ones that kiddos can swallow.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cworst purchase ever from otc
PostedOctober 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Renitatrlconsults is loaded.
Additional information about Renitatrlconsults could not be loaded.
from Show me state
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
I would not tell anyone to buy these mini flashlights they are mini flimsy and not durable and appear to be low quality they make broken pieces noise. I wish I could get my money back
Pros: color choices
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 7, 2016
We don’t like that our Mini Flashlights on a Rope let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Work for what I needed
PostedAugust 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jstw8ng is loaded.
Additional information about jstw8ng could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased these to be used in a task box. They work for the purpose intended. Each flashlight does turn on and produce a sufficient amount of light. I wouldn't count on it as my only source of light but it could be quite fun for a group of children playing in the dark, or for a camping trip.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Flashlights SHOULD LIGHT!
PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GSSCLeader is loaded.
Additional information about GSSCLeader could not be loaded.
from Long Island New York
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
More than half of them did not work and another quarter went on by themselves or would not turn off at all.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Classroom Reward
PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mblocker is loaded.
Additional information about Mblocker could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I am always looking for something to add to my rewards box that will interest the boys. The flashlights were a perfect addition!!!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Total Bummer
PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NOVAMommy is loaded.
Additional information about NOVAMommy could not be loaded.
from Northern Virginia
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
While the price was good, these flashlights don't hold a candle to others. Many came broken so they wouldn't light up - the battery coils were broken or the switch would not move or the switch wouldn't stop moving. Luckily I bought two bags and between them only half a dozen worked. Very frustrating!! I knew the little kids would love these, but I would spend my money on anything else. A total waste and very disappointing!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, most came broken
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great classroom gifts
PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ElementarySchoolMom is loaded.
Additional information about ElementarySchoolMom could not be loaded.
from CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
These were perfect for my child to give to friends in the classroom on her birthday. They do not come with the "AA" battery required though. So make sure you factor in that cost as well when you buy these.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good value
PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Charnett is loaded.
Additional information about Charnett could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
They are a little flimsy, and a few have switches that are hard to turn off. But overall a good value. I bought these for my birthday cruise party guests to help light their room when they enter.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
do not buy!
PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ravrkitty is loaded.
Additional information about ravrkitty could not be loaded.
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These are of such poor quality! I didn't have huge expectations for a product priced this low, but the first 3 I tried either didn't work at all, of you could not move the on/off switch once you put the battery in.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-10 T14:21:25.467-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_23_149, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.