Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
14 of 19(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
14 of 19(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
14 of 19(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Memories
PostedOctober 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Poppsie1994 is loaded.
Additional information about Poppsie1994 could not be loaded.
from Tempe AZ
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These items reminded me of my younger days, we would have contests with these sets. Although we used ten jacks instead of five. This company is good so far, I also saw the CEO, on Undercover Boss. Good man.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, memories
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
memories
PostedOctober 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about guatica is loaded.
Additional information about guatica could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have so many memories playing this game as a kid and got these for Operation Christmas Child so other children can build memories
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very nice little filler gift for Operation Christmas Child Shoeboxes
PostedOctober 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ShoeboxesPacker is loaded.
Additional information about ShoeboxesPacker could not be loaded.
from lLisbon, Iowa
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are a marvelous little gift to tuck in for Operation Christmas Child shoebox gifts, especially for the girls. I included an extra ball from a bag of the Neon Bouncing Balls, since it is always nice for each player to have their own ball. I put them together in a snack-sized baggie that could double as storage. I had seen this 2-ball grouping in a more much expensive set that I had purchased elsewhere.
Some reviewers have noted that these are smaller than the ones from their childhood. I agree, but I think that is a good thing... since these are for child-sized hands. I remember as child wishing my jacks were a wee bit smaller as I struggled to scoop them all up at once. Also I compared these to the other set of more expensive jacks... and they were all the same size. So maybe... someone figured out that smaller was better in terms of play-value.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
very small jacks
PostedOctober 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CD2900 is loaded.
Additional information about CD2900 could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The jacks were much smaller than I expected. They are very tiny. Not sure kids can really pick them up.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Very Small / Almost a bubble-gum prize size
PostedSeptember 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DisappointedAgain is loaded.
Additional information about DisappointedAgain could not be loaded.
from Va
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The item is a good quality product except for the size which is very small / Not what you would expect in a set of jacks re: size.
Pros: quality
Cons: too small
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nostalgic Toys
PostedApril 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SMwSCinc is loaded.
Additional information about SMwSCinc could not be loaded.
from SMwSCTrice
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Used this as a retro toy gift for my flashback fashionshow vip bags
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too Small
PostedFebruary 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Toomuchfun is loaded.
Additional information about Toomuchfun could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas, NV
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The ball is great but I should have listened to the other reviews, the jacks are just too small. But great customer service when contacted about issue.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 8, 2016
We don’t like that our Jacks & Ball Sets let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
As described...
PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ChristianStuff is loaded.
Additional information about ChristianStuff could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Affordable Christian product - thanks Oriental Trading!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
smaller than expected
PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cheenie is loaded.
Additional information about cheenie could not be loaded.
from Baldwin Park, CA
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
After reading some of the reviews regarding the size of the jacks in the kits, I was reluctant to purchase the set, but since other reviewers mentioned they were the average size I went ahead and ordered them. Well once I saw the size of the jacks I have to agree with those who felt the jacks were too small. These are definitely not the size I had when I was growing up, these look tiny in comparison to the size I used to play with. I'm not sure if this is the "new" standard size, but they are small and I even had an incomplete set lying around in a box that I compared them to and they are without a doubt smaller than my old jacks. Technically they will do the job and will probably work better in little hands, but I don't know if I would buy them again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okay Purchase
PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Libty02 is loaded.
Additional information about Libty02 could not be loaded.
from Lubbock, TX
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased these for Operation Christmas Child. They are a little smaller than I thought they would be.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-07 T12:19:20.436-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_20_7, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.