Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
18 of 19(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
18 of 19(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
18 of 19(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great!
PostedMarch 16, 2010
Customer avatar
TootieSue
 
Please wait while more information about TootieSue is loaded.
Additional information about TootieSue could not be loaded.
I ordered theseffor my sons pirate party. All the kids loved them. kids love anything with "jewels" or "treasure" or coins. They were a big hit. I gave them out as game prizes and they were much sought after. Price great, quality great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent
PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Farouk
 
Please wait while more information about Farouk is loaded.
Additional information about Farouk could not be loaded.
from Yorktown, VA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The only suggestion I would make is to have the interior label of these bags easier to detach for realism sake. When one tries to take the threads out of the label sewn inside the bag, it causes an open seam to show in the bag. Kids getting pirate bags shouldn't have the illusion spoiled by seeing silk manufacturer's labels inside the bag.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Always a hit
PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Booper2
 
Please wait while more information about Booper2 is loaded.
Additional information about Booper2 could not be loaded.
from Englewood FL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are high quality, economical additions to any Pirate themed party or event. Children love them. Highly recommend
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not good for kids over 5
PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
2ceesmom
 
Please wait while more information about 2ceesmom is loaded.
Additional information about 2ceesmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
I purchased for a nine year old and I ended up not using it. I thought I was able to use the bag for some other treats but it was too small. Ended,up giving to her teachers to use in a pirate play.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
MissCreativity
 
Please wait while more information about MissCreativity is loaded.
Additional information about MissCreativity could not be loaded.
from Portland, Oregon
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these Gems after reading all the reviews in hope this product would be as good as most of the postings said, but I still was a little skeptical at the price. I thought it was a little on the High Side.
I'm so Glad I went ahead and bought these because they're a Great, Great Quality Product. The Jewels are a very beautiful Translucent color just like the picture shows but even Brighter in person. They're made out of a Good Quailty Plastic, I would say Medium size, Easy for small hands to hold. I like holding them in my own hands. Each Pirate Bag has 12 Jewels in it which are individually packaged in plastic sealed bags, I Love this feature. In Each Package you get... 2 RED, 2 BLUE, 2 GREEN, 2 YELLOW, 2 LIGHT PINK and 2 LAVENDAR PURPLE. The Black Draw-String Bags are a Nice Quality as well. Made of a Velvet Material with the White Pirates very clearly printed. Easy to use.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Must have for pirate themed party
PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
MamaBearFromMaryland
 
Please wait while more information about MamaBearFromMaryland is loaded.
Additional information about MamaBearFromMaryland could not be loaded.
from Maryland
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love these, my son loves these, even my husband loves these LOL! Great quality, nice bag, jewels were bigger than expected. I would recommend this to everyone who needs party favors/prizes for pirate themed party.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun Find
PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer avatar
ChanChan
 
Please wait while more information about ChanChan is loaded.
Additional information about ChanChan could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were a great little prize at the end of a pirate themed scavenger hunt. The kids loved them.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super Cute!!
PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer avatar
PinkPartyPrincess
 
Please wait while more information about PinkPartyPrincess is loaded.
Additional information about PinkPartyPrincess could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my son's pirate party and they are super cute!! The gems are soo cool and the bags are awesome!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect for a treasure hunt
PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer avatar
EmmiesMom
 
Please wait while more information about EmmiesMom is loaded.
Additional information about EmmiesMom could not be loaded.
from Pasadena, CA
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These bags were perfect for a treasure hunt with 4-6 year olds. I took all the jewels out of the bags (12 jewels/bag) and hid them with some additional gold coins (ordered separately). The bags are actually decent quality (kind of a faux velvet feel) and the jewels are a good size (large enough to hide in the yard without getting lost). The kids loved it because their bags were completely full so they felt like they got a lot of loot.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The hit of the party!
PostedJune 27, 2011
Customer avatar
jwl321
 
Please wait while more information about jwl321 is loaded.
Additional information about jwl321 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My daughter wanted a pirate party for her birthday. I got these to go with other items ( beads, gold coins, etc.) to put in the treasure chest at the end of their treasure hunt. The girls were most excited about these. There was lots of discussion and oohs and aahs.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.