Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
(30)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
(30)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Glitter Jump Ropes Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
(30)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just What I needed!
PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Anything is loaded.
Additional information about Anything could not be loaded.
from Brunswick, Ga
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fast Delivery! Needed these for hand made Easter Baskets. Were just fine.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not what I expected
PostedApril 1, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lmb711 is loaded.
Additional information about Lmb711 could not be loaded.
from PA
Very disappointed in this product. Very thin and poorly made. Not appropriate for younger age kids. It's more of a whip than a jump rope. Thought it would be thicker plastic.
Cons: Age appropriateness, quality, poorly made
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 3, 2018
Hello! Thank you for your feedback on your Glitter Jump Ropes. We're always looking for ways to make our products better for you, and your comments really help. We apologize that your Glitter Jump Ropes didn't meet your expectations, and we'd like to make it up to you. Please call our Customer Service Department at 1-800-228-2269, and we'll get you all settled with a no-hassle refund or exchange. Thanks for shopping with us!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not what I expected
PostedMarch 23, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tux2 is loaded.
Additional information about Tux2 could not be loaded.
from Maryland
These pulled out of the handle just while I was unwinding the thin plastic cording. I sent them back.
Pros: quick delivery
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality
PostedOctober 4, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tr12 is loaded.
Additional information about Tr12 could not be loaded.
from Florida
The quality of these jump ropes was disappointing. The plastic handles are cheap and the glitter plastic rope portion is very, very thin.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for the price
PostedMay 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HCFS is loaded.
Additional information about HCFS could not be loaded.
Packaging was kind of sloppy
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Trip Hazard
PostedNovember 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about OCCcoordinator is loaded.
Additional information about OCCcoordinator could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
The cord on these jump ropes is so lightweight that they do not spin & create a trip hazard. It is also wound tightly around the handles, making it curled. We tried placing them in the sun, hanging them & pulling on them for several days before deciding Not to include them in the Operation Christmas Child Shoebox Gifts. Stick to the old fashioned kind!
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
poor quality jumprope.
PostedNovember 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about alisonteaches is loaded.
Additional information about alisonteaches could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these because they were a little cheaper than the normal place I purchase them for the OCC shoeboxes. They were, however, pretty poor quality. I ended up not even using them in my boxes because I was packing for older children and these are for little kids.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good enough
PostedAugust 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mseng is loaded.
Additional information about mseng could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We opened two of the jump ropes from the two dozen we ordered to let me daughter and her friend use them one day (the rest were for treat bags for her birthday party). They broke in a matter of 10 minutes. The plastic rope part kept falling out of the handles and just didn't cut it.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Awful product
PostedMay 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MichelleSR is loaded.
Additional information about MichelleSR could not be loaded.
from NC
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality, stayed coiled when opened. Even when attempted to use, three broke immediately. Awful product. Save your money so children won't be disappointed.
Cons: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not What I Expected
PostedMay 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Juri is loaded.
Additional information about Juri could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We were expecting a little better quality.
Cons: quality, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-04-22 T07:15:57.106-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_20_154, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.