Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(33)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
19 of 31(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(33)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
19 of 31(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(33)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
19 of 31(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cheap Purchase
PostedJanuary 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BCTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about BCTeacher could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
while I like the concept of the toy, several of them came already broken (5 of 24) in the package, where either the compass had become unglued or the light had been dislodged/broken, the plastic was cracked or the batteries were loose from the packaging. It seems to point to the quality of the product, because the rest of the packaging was fine. I still like the general product because it's a creative idea for kids, but it's not well made.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 28, 2016
Hi, there! First, thank you for your purchase! Secondly, we’re sorry this item let you down. Our Quality gurus have checked our remaining inventory to make sure it meets our high quality standards. If you’d like an exchange or refund, give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and a friendly human will be happy to assist you. We hope to see you again soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
They are OK
PostedDecember 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sandy1379 is loaded.
Additional information about Sandy1379 could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, CA
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
They were ok. Some of them didn't work others had the compass part fallen off. So order extras.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Threw them out
PostedDecember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Chewsty15 is loaded.
Additional information about Chewsty15 could not be loaded.
from Massachusetts
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
When I received these the chain was rusted on 2 of them and the compass had fallen off 4 of them. Also, I was expecting the light the be white and it was red.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality
PostedNovember 22, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jenjabbers is loaded.
Additional information about Jenjabbers could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought 2 pkgs of these little 3 in 1 compasses. Eight of the twenty-four that I purchased were either broken or didn't light up.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute but poor quality
PostedOctober 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cmnicole is loaded.
Additional information about cmnicole could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
They're cute, colors are nice and bright. I ordered 3 dozen. 3 of them did not light up. 5 of them barely lite, kinda of just flickered a bit. 2 of the compasses fell off, and about 30% of the campasses didn't work (however, that's not bad considering its just a toy). But, for the onces that did work, the kids love them.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Pretty flimsy
PostedAugust 15, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ruralife is loaded.
Additional information about Ruralife could not be loaded.
from Kents Store, VA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought this for my son's camping bday. Many of the small compasses broke off. The kids also at times found the light up key chain hard to push.
Pros: cheap party favor
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids will love it ... Adults will not ... whistle is loud!
PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PDawn is loaded.
Additional information about PDawn could not be loaded.
from Pittsboro, NC
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We purchased these to give to VBS kids during a hike. The kids loved them & adults didn't. The whistle is loud!! I purchased an extra dozen in case there were a lot that were broken. Out of 8 dozen 1 light, 1 whistle and 3 compasses fell out (which were re-glued in place). The compass actually works. If you expect a small cute novelty toy to amuse a kid for a little while - you will not be disappointed!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
So-so
PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about clarinetmir is loaded.
Additional information about clarinetmir could not be loaded.
from Allentown, PA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Bought these as small prizes for our VBS, which had a mountain climbing theme. The kids loved them; the adults, not so much. The whistle is ear-piercing (which is fine if you actually want to use it as an emergency whistle when hiking or camping - not so fine indoors), and the compass fell out of some of them. The light did work, but it is very small and it is a red light. It would not do anyone good at night for illuminating anything
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
not recommended for smaller children
PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lazyone is loaded.
Additional information about lazyone could not be loaded.
from cc, tx
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The compass fell off on half of them, then the light worked on 4 of them and then none of the keychains holes were tight which made them easy to come off. So before handing them out inspect them!
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute and handy
PostedAugust 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about fourmac10 is loaded.
Additional information about fourmac10 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Compass very small, falls off occasionally.
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-04-30 T12:01:37.410-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_19_531, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.