Overall rating 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
22
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
17 of 40(42%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
22
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
17 of 40(42%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
22
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
17 of 40(42%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super item!!
PostedAugust 2, 2010
Customer avatar
BayouButrfly
 
Please wait while more information about BayouButrfly is loaded.
Additional information about BayouButrfly could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The theme for our storytime here at the library was "Anchors Aweigh" . We needed a cool hand-out. This was perfect. Ages range from 2 months to 13, and all were happy to receive it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun For Geocaching
PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
rjshousing
 
Please wait while more information about rjshousing is loaded.
Additional information about rjshousing could not be loaded.
from Caldwell, Idaho
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My family just started geocaching and we were looking for swag swaps when we found these. My teenagers even loved them! One in every bag didn't work, but it is still an awesome price for fun adventure trinkets.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
fun camping/hiking party treat
PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
MomandChildcareProvider
 
Please wait while more information about MomandChildcareProvider is loaded.
Additional information about MomandChildcareProvider could not be loaded.
from Minnesota
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These colorful keychains were a fun treat for the kids at my daughters 10th bday camping party... we went hiking in a state park and the multi-use keychains added to the fun. The compasses were not all that accurate but they still had fun trying to use them as we followed maps and signs in the park. The whistles were useful for our hiking-hide-n-seek games and the lights were fun for our campsite games back at home.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Expect about a 7% failure rate
PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
RedMage
 
Please wait while more information about RedMage is loaded.
Additional information about RedMage could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Of 96 (8 dozen) of these ordered, 7 did not work straight out of the box. My husband and I were able to disassemble and realign the LED lead wires, so they would make proper contact with the batteries, on six of them. The remaining one had a dead battery. Most people are NOT going to want to go to the trouble of carefully pulling these apart to attempt to fix them; they are small and delicate to work on. Order extras!
However, I gave this a rating of 4 because the kids LOVED them (and their parents, too)! They are really very cool
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality item for the price
PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer avatar
GFBuyer
 
Please wait while more information about GFBuyer is loaded.
Additional information about GFBuyer could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased 36 of these to use as my geocaching signature item that I leave in geocache's I find. The compass does work although it is a little sticky and you have to keep the item flat. Whistle is nice and loud. Flashlight is bright. Out of 36 all worked perfectly. Will be ordering 5 dozen for my next order.
I just wish they would custom imprint them on the back. I ended up printing clear return address labels and putting them on each with my geocaching name.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
AWESOME for the price!
PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
RADscGIRL
 
Please wait while more information about RADscGIRL is loaded.
Additional information about RADscGIRL could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I only really bought these for the whistle - They are one of the best kinds to keep on you for personal safety! will be buying more very soon!!
Pros: Educational, price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst purchase
PostedApril 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Hawaiianmama
 
Please wait while more information about Hawaiianmama is loaded.
Additional information about Hawaiianmama could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought this for my junior Sabbath School class as incentives for memorizing their weekly scripture but most of the lights worked and some of those that worked were on the verge of dying. The whistles barely whistled and the compasses would get stuck as they turned. Save your money and your kids disappointment and don't buy this product.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Oriental Trading Customer CareSeptember 30, 2011
Thank you for providing valuable feedback on our 3-In-1 Whistle, Toy Compass & Light Key Chains. Based on your review, we've inspected our inventory to ensure only items meeting high quality standards are shipped.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for the price
PostedOctober 4, 2010
Customer avatar
PGrated
 
Please wait while more information about PGrated is loaded.
Additional information about PGrated could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We used these for a scavenger hunt at a kids party. Kids were ages 4-7. The kids loved it, and the compass actually works, which is what I was worried about most. 1 out of the 12 lights wasn't working. The kids were going crazy when they found out on top of everything else, it was also a whistle.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I WILL BE ORDERING AGAIN
PostedSeptember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
ULTIMATE
 
Please wait while more information about ULTIMATE is loaded.
Additional information about ULTIMATE could not be loaded.
from BOLINGBROOK, IL
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Everyone enjoyed the 3-in-1 whistle including Adults.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Toy Compass & light Key Chains
PostedJuly 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Rlene
 
Please wait while more information about Rlene is loaded.
Additional information about Rlene could not be loaded.
from Washington St. USA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
These are a good quality and are a better buy & quality than the mini goldfish or dolphins are. Also, they are more appealing to children as they are a 3-in 1 product. I don't think these kekychains would be a choking hazzard like the goldfish or dolphins would. I will definately buy more! I have used both the mini Sippy cups and these keychains that fit in a pouch with crocheted neck strap that works great for small children. They could also put a bottle in one or one of the plush toys I also buy from Oriental Trading. Several options from this company I am now trying to create my own niche with.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.