Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(40)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
20 of 37(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(40)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
20 of 37(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(40)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
20 of 37(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great value!
PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dentalfairy is loaded.
Additional information about dentalfairy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
We use these as patient prizes in our dental office and all of our young patients love this toy! These come packaged well and each piece is in working order. They are good quality for the price!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
A little disappointed.
PostedJune 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about brynamy is loaded.
Additional information about brynamy could not be loaded.
from Redford, MI
The whistle and light features were great, but most of the compasses fell off before we could distribute them to the students.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poorly made toy
PostedJune 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LeenaP is loaded.
Additional information about LeenaP could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We bought these as favors for my daughter's birthday party and half of them were broken when we receive them in the mail. the compasses fell off the remainder favors during the party and we had to use a hot glue gun to re-attach the compasses. I don't know if this happens for everyone but I would not recommend purchasing this product.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
loved the idea... items fell apart
PostedMay 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SemperGumbi is loaded.
Additional information about SemperGumbi could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered these for my daughter's camping birthday party and when they arrived, there were already a couple compasses at the bottom of the bag that had fallen out of their place before I ever opened the package. Many of the lights got broken that night. Granted, they were abused by 3rd graders... but they did not stand the test. Fun trinket but not to last...
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 2, 2016
We don’t like that our 3-in-1 Whistle, Toy Compass & light key chains let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Great fun but broke quickly
PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KmkMom is loaded.
Additional information about KmkMom could not be loaded.
from Fort Myers, FL
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These looked Awesome on the page, and the Kids absolutely Loved them! But ALL of them were broken before the day was over!! Was pretty disappointing for the kids and the parents.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, broken quickly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We keep ordering these year after year for our Scouts!
PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ssoonish is loaded.
Additional information about ssoonish could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We have used these for many years for our scouting hiking necklaces as an introduction to outdoors activities. The scouts like the variety of colors and love the whistle. Sometimes the compass has fallen out (fixed with glue) or one with the light not working; we order in quantity so we haven't had an issue with the occasional issue.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cheap Purchase
PostedJanuary 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BCTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about BCTeacher could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
while I like the concept of the toy, several of them came already broken (5 of 24) in the package, where either the compass had become unglued or the light had been dislodged/broken, the plastic was cracked or the batteries were loose from the packaging. It seems to point to the quality of the product, because the rest of the packaging was fine. I still like the general product because it's a creative idea for kids, but it's not well made.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 28, 2016
Hi, there! First, thank you for your purchase! Secondly, we’re sorry this item let you down. Our Quality gurus have checked our remaining inventory to make sure it meets our high quality standards. If you’d like an exchange or refund, give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and a friendly human will be happy to assist you. We hope to see you again soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
They are OK
PostedDecember 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sandy1379 is loaded.
Additional information about Sandy1379 could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, CA
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
They were ok. Some of them didn't work others had the compass part fallen off. So order extras.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Threw them out
PostedDecember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Chewsty15 is loaded.
Additional information about Chewsty15 could not be loaded.
from Massachusetts
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
When I received these the chain was rusted on 2 of them and the compass had fallen off 4 of them. Also, I was expecting the light the be white and it was red.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality
PostedNovember 22, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jenjabbers is loaded.
Additional information about Jenjabbers could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought 2 pkgs of these little 3 in 1 compasses. Eight of the twenty-four that I purchased were either broken or didn't light up.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-01 T19:13:47.411-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_19_531, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.