Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(45)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
10
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
21 of 42(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(45)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
10
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
21 of 42(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(45)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
10
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
21 of 42(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great value!
PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dentalfairy is loaded.
Additional information about dentalfairy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
We use these as patient prizes in our dental office and all of our young patients love this toy! These come packaged well and each piece is in working order. They are good quality for the price!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Most arrived broken
PostedJuly 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Annoyedmom is loaded.
Additional information about Annoyedmom could not be loaded.
from New England, USA
Occasion:Children's party
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Most of the toys arrived broken. The compasses were all falling off. One of the moms called me shortly after getting home from the party and said that her son dropped it and it shattered. It was a cute idea but this product was a total waste of money.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not order
PostedJuly 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GammaRives is loaded.
Additional information about GammaRives could not be loaded.
from Orange County, Ca.
Occasion:Children's party
I'm disappointed in this product. Flashlights did not stay lit. Cheap quality. Much smaller than photos.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good purchase
PostedJuly 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 1J316 is loaded.
Additional information about 1J316 could not be loaded.
from Thornton, Colorado
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Just a few of the compasses fell off and I had glue them back on, otherwise everything worked! Was a good hit and kids got one for memorizing scripture during VBS.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not worth money
PostedJuly 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AFchurch is loaded.
Additional information about AFchurch could not be loaded.
from Minnesota
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Ordered 4 dozen for vBS-some of the lights never worked and within the first hour most of the compasses fell off and lights broke in half
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality, great concept
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
A little disappointed.
PostedJune 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about brynamy is loaded.
Additional information about brynamy could not be loaded.
from Redford, MI
The whistle and light features were great, but most of the compasses fell off before we could distribute them to the students.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poorly made toy
PostedJune 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LeenaP is loaded.
Additional information about LeenaP could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We bought these as favors for my daughter's birthday party and half of them were broken when we receive them in the mail. the compasses fell off the remainder favors during the party and we had to use a hot glue gun to re-attach the compasses. I don't know if this happens for everyone but I would not recommend purchasing this product.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
loved the idea... items fell apart
PostedMay 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SemperGumbi is loaded.
Additional information about SemperGumbi could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered these for my daughter's camping birthday party and when they arrived, there were already a couple compasses at the bottom of the bag that had fallen out of their place before I ever opened the package. Many of the lights got broken that night. Granted, they were abused by 3rd graders... but they did not stand the test. Fun trinket but not to last...
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 2, 2016
We don’t like that our 3-in-1 Whistle, Toy Compass & light key chains let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Great fun but broke quickly
PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KmkMom is loaded.
Additional information about KmkMom could not be loaded.
from Fort Myers, FL
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These looked Awesome on the page, and the Kids absolutely Loved them! But ALL of them were broken before the day was over!! Was pretty disappointing for the kids and the parents.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, broken quickly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We keep ordering these year after year for our Scouts!
PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ssoonish is loaded.
Additional information about ssoonish could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We have used these for many years for our scouting hiking necklaces as an introduction to outdoors activities. The scouts like the variety of colors and love the whistle. Sometimes the compass has fallen out (fixed with glue) or one with the light not working; we order in quantity so we haven't had an issue with the occasional issue.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-30 T20:42:04.593-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_19_531, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.