Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
22
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
21 of 44(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
22
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
21 of 44(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
22
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
21 of 44(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super item!!
PostedAugust 2, 2010
Customer avatar
BayouButrfly
 
Please wait while more information about BayouButrfly is loaded.
Additional information about BayouButrfly could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The theme for our storytime here at the library was "Anchors Aweigh" . We needed a cool hand-out. This was perfect. Ages range from 2 months to 13, and all were happy to receive it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great goodie bag item!
PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Eliz5132
 
Please wait while more information about Eliz5132 is loaded.
Additional information about Eliz5132 could not be loaded.
from Boston, MA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's "young explorers" birthday party at an outdoor natural science center. The reviews commented on a lot of them being broken, but only one of my 24 didn't work. I got them far enough in advance do I could return/exchange if I needed to, but didn't bother since it was only one.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for scout first aid kits!
PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
ksmigiel
 
Please wait while more information about ksmigiel is loaded.
Additional information about ksmigiel could not be loaded.
from Langhorne, PA
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
i ordered these to put in Girl Scout First Aid kits. No problems with any of them. All the lights worked. The light is red. All the whistles worked.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
good party gift
PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
RI14
 
Please wait while more information about RI14 is loaded.
Additional information about RI14 could not be loaded.
from Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
nice gift to friends
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun For Geocaching
PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
rjshousing
 
Please wait while more information about rjshousing is loaded.
Additional information about rjshousing could not be loaded.
from Caldwell, Idaho
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My family just started geocaching and we were looking for swag swaps when we found these. My teenagers even loved them! One in every bag didn't work, but it is still an awesome price for fun adventure trinkets.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
fun camping/hiking party treat
PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
MomandChildcareProvider
 
Please wait while more information about MomandChildcareProvider is loaded.
Additional information about MomandChildcareProvider could not be loaded.
from Minnesota
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These colorful keychains were a fun treat for the kids at my daughters 10th bday camping party... we went hiking in a state park and the multi-use keychains added to the fun. The compasses were not all that accurate but they still had fun trying to use them as we followed maps and signs in the park. The whistles were useful for our hiking-hide-n-seek games and the lights were fun for our campsite games back at home.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Expect about a 7% failure rate
PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
RedMage
 
Please wait while more information about RedMage is loaded.
Additional information about RedMage could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Of 96 (8 dozen) of these ordered, 7 did not work straight out of the box. My husband and I were able to disassemble and realign the LED lead wires, so they would make proper contact with the batteries, on six of them. The remaining one had a dead battery. Most people are NOT going to want to go to the trouble of carefully pulling these apart to attempt to fix them; they are small and delicate to work on. Order extras!
However, I gave this a rating of 4 because the kids LOVED them (and their parents, too)! They are really very cool
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality item for the price
PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer avatar
GFBuyer
 
Please wait while more information about GFBuyer is loaded.
Additional information about GFBuyer could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased 36 of these to use as my geocaching signature item that I leave in geocache's I find. The compass does work although it is a little sticky and you have to keep the item flat. Whistle is nice and loud. Flashlight is bright. Out of 36 all worked perfectly. Will be ordering 5 dozen for my next order.
I just wish they would custom imprint them on the back. I ended up printing clear return address labels and putting them on each with my geocaching name.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
AWESOME for the price!
PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
RADscGIRL
 
Please wait while more information about RADscGIRL is loaded.
Additional information about RADscGIRL could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I only really bought these for the whistle - They are one of the best kinds to keep on you for personal safety! will be buying more very soon!!
Pros: Educational, price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst purchase
PostedApril 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Hawaiianmama
 
Please wait while more information about Hawaiianmama is loaded.
Additional information about Hawaiianmama could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought this for my junior Sabbath School class as incentives for memorizing their weekly scripture but most of the lights worked and some of those that worked were on the verge of dying. The whistles barely whistled and the compasses would get stuck as they turned. Save your money and your kids disappointment and don't buy this product.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Oriental Trading Customer CareSeptember 30, 2011
Thank you for providing valuable feedback on our 3-In-1 Whistle, Toy Compass & Light Key Chains. Based on your review, we've inspected our inventory to ensure only items meeting high quality standards are shipped.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.