Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
20 of 28(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
20 of 28(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
20 of 28(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Pretty flimsy
PostedAugust 15, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ruralife is loaded.
Additional information about Ruralife could not be loaded.
from Kents Store, VA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought this for my son's camping bday. Many of the small compasses broke off. The kids also at times found the light up key chain hard to push.
Pros: cheap party favor
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids will love it ... Adults will not ... whistle is loud!
PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PDawn is loaded.
Additional information about PDawn could not be loaded.
from Pittsboro, NC
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We purchased these to give to VBS kids during a hike. The kids loved them & adults didn't. The whistle is loud!! I purchased an extra dozen in case there were a lot that were broken. Out of 8 dozen 1 light, 1 whistle and 3 compasses fell out (which were re-glued in place). The compass actually works. If you expect a small cute novelty toy to amuse a kid for a little while - you will not be disappointed!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
So-so
PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about clarinetmir is loaded.
Additional information about clarinetmir could not be loaded.
from Allentown, PA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Bought these as small prizes for our VBS, which had a mountain climbing theme. The kids loved them; the adults, not so much. The whistle is ear-piercing (which is fine if you actually want to use it as an emergency whistle when hiking or camping - not so fine indoors), and the compass fell out of some of them. The light did work, but it is very small and it is a red light. It would not do anyone good at night for illuminating anything
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
not recommended for smaller children
PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lazyone is loaded.
Additional information about lazyone could not be loaded.
from cc, tx
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The compass fell off on half of them, then the light worked on 4 of them and then none of the keychains holes were tight which made them easy to come off. So before handing them out inspect them!
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute and handy
PostedAugust 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about fourmac10 is loaded.
Additional information about fourmac10 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Compass very small, falls off occasionally.
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Pieces not in tact properly
PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sofie84 is loaded.
Additional information about Sofie84 could not be loaded.
from MA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Pieces keeps falling off upon opening the package.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great value!
PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dentalfairy is loaded.
Additional information about dentalfairy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
We use these as patient prizes in our dental office and all of our young patients love this toy! These come packaged well and each piece is in working order. They are good quality for the price!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Scout favorite!
PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SSShopper is loaded.
Additional information about SSShopper could not be loaded.
from FL
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased this product for a cub scout fishing game. The scouts all loved them. And to my amazement, the compasses actually worked! They were definitely a hit!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun item
PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Linmaspringer is loaded.
Additional information about Linmaspringer could not be loaded.
from DeRuyter NY
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Our church has been hosting a Harvest Party on Halloween night for 11 years. We have a magician, refreshments and games. We use products from you for prizes. The kids really liked these.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very good
PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mjtrek is loaded.
Additional information about Mjtrek could not be loaded.
from Palmdale, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these to go in the Christmas crackers that I will be making for my party. I wouldn't trust the compass too much for direction, but the light is bright and the whistle is loud. Even my husband was impressed with them.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-08-29T22:36:30.641-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_19_531, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.