Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
4 of 10(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
4 of 10(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
4 of 10(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great, once you remove the plastic!
PostedOctober 23, 2009
Customer avatar
LNbellen
 
Please wait while more information about LNbellen is loaded.
Additional information about LNbellen could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I read the reviews, thought about it and then ordered anyway. REALLY glad I did. These were the hit of the bazaar fish pond! Glad I tested them first though... there is a tiny piece of plastic wrap between the battery and the led light frame (I assume it is to save the battery during shipping). I just made sure to remove these before the fish were handed out. FABULOUS!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
its a gamble if you choose this one
PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
AlienHereticTattoo
 
Please wait while more information about AlienHereticTattoo is loaded.
Additional information about AlienHereticTattoo could not be loaded.
from Gilbert, Az
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Got a package of 12 of them and about 4 of them just don't work or light up some of them fall apart batteries fall out
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Surprised by the value
PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
kittysquared
 
Please wait while more information about kittysquared is loaded.
Additional information about kittysquared could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These keychains were the hit of the party. True, some of the keychains had a weak light, but most worked just fine.
Pros: value
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Handle with Care
PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer avatar
jessejames
 
Please wait while more information about jessejames is loaded.
Additional information about jessejames could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I purchased these to be given out as prizes to kids K-6th grade. They come with a piece of plastic inserted into the goldfish preventing the battery from connecting with the light wires. It was hard removing this plastic because the tiny round batteries fall out. Then it was impossible to reassemble the batteries and light attached to two tiny wires and get it to work. Every package had some I could not give out. No instructions came on how to remove the plastic without all the trouble. Finally pulled plastic strip out while holding batteries in unit. Sometimes the plastic broke in half. The ones that worked were a hit.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, hard to remove the plastic from the batteries, plastic would break and not come out
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
i was dissapointed
PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer avatar
elmomom
 
Please wait while more information about elmomom is loaded.
Additional information about elmomom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
They were rusty and the bag was full of dust i had to clean one by one im not even sure i will s pass a rusty toy out to kids.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Unsafe and Junky
PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
HiggletMom
 
Please wait while more information about HiggletMom is loaded.
Additional information about HiggletMom could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These looked like so much fun, but they are poorly put together. There is a little protective plastic tab to keep the battery from activating until purchase, no matter how careful I was removing the tab the whole battery/light chunk would fall out and the battery would come completely off... You can shove it back together, but I'd be really worried about them falling apart easily thereafter. I wouldn't have bought for really little kids anyway, but these would be frustrating at best even for older kids/teens. (In addition, one of the 10 I tried didn't work at all and 1 wouldn't turn off so I imagine its battery would die very quickly)
Cons: Assembly, quality, safety
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
You get what you pay for
PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer avatar
grunt
 
Please wait while more information about grunt is loaded.
Additional information about grunt could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Slightly more than half worked. Tried new battery with no success, as the bulb appears to be the problem. Took a gamble as many of the earlier reviews mentioned this issue. For the price, it's still a fair deal, but I would not recommend it if you can find something better.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
cheap
PostedJuly 31, 2010
Customer avatar
pandoraxsage
 
Please wait while more information about pandoraxsage is loaded.
Additional information about pandoraxsage could not be loaded.
from East Bridgewater, MA
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Most of them don't light up.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Broke easily
PostedFebruary 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Maggie2010
 
Please wait while more information about Maggie2010 is loaded.
Additional information about Maggie2010 could not be loaded.
from Galveston, TX
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Must continue to hold down on squeeze batteries to stay lit. I thought you could turn on and off by pressing down. Didn't work that way.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
a little disappointed
PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Customer avatar
happydays
 
Please wait while more information about happydays is loaded.
Additional information about happydays could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I was a little disappointed with these fish. They are cute, but more pale (and see-thorugh) than I thought. Also, once the plastic tab was removed, they turned on at the slightest touch. I guess for little hands that's ok, but I'm afraid that their battery will run out too fast, because it seems that you practically breathe on it and it'll go on.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.