Overall rating 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
4 of 10(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
4 of 10(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
4 of 10(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
No tags have been submitted for this product.
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent!
PostedOctober 31, 2010
Customer avatar
frenchpress1
 
Please wait while more information about frenchpress1 is loaded.
Additional information about frenchpress1 could not be loaded.
from Central Minnesota
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Once you get the hang of how to use this, it's GREAT! I We use these balloons for all kinds of kid get-togethers and could not blow them up without the pump.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Out of the two pumps I bought, only one worked. That is only 50%.
PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
njltravel
 
Please wait while more information about njltravel is loaded.
Additional information about njltravel could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
OT needs to find another supplier for these pumps. I will be returning the cracked one that does not pump up balloons.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Hope you have better luck -
PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
kiteflyer
 
Please wait while more information about kiteflyer is loaded.
Additional information about kiteflyer could not be loaded.
The pump I got seemed to be defective. It wouldn't inflate a balloon and one of the end caps kept popping out. I didn't think it was worth the postage to send it back so I will try a different one from another company. So far it's my only bad purchase from Oriental trading.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste your $$$
PostedOctober 18, 2010
Customer avatar
MrsPi
 
Please wait while more information about MrsPi is loaded.
Additional information about MrsPi could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought 2 of these (one with a set and one separate because of poor reviews). I thought for sure at least one would work. WRONG! The lst one didn't work from the first pump and the second one didn't work after 3 pumps. Oriental Trading should take these off the market. Luckily I was able to take an air compressor to the party and the balloon animals themselves were great! Either purchase your pump elsewhere or take a small air compressor to be absolutely sure.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Pump
PostedJune 28, 2010
Customer avatar
RachelJ
 
Please wait while more information about RachelJ is loaded.
Additional information about RachelJ could not be loaded.
from Norman, OK
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This balloon pump is great if you are going to be doing balloon animals. The pump doesn't break easily and pumps up balloons fast. I bought 3 and am very satisfied that I have a few extra so that the kids can use the pumps themselves!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Balloon Air Pump
PostedJuly 10, 2009
Customer avatar
chrissie
from Alaska
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good pump when you get the feel for it. You have to do it with quick pumps and it helps to stretch the balloons first.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Different
PostedDecember 24, 2008
Customer avatar
Ace
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Order 2 pumps. One pump did not work at all. The other pump only works if you pump very fast. If you stop pumping the balloon immediately goes flat. I ordered a pump from you several years ago and it worked great for many years. The desigh was a little different. I left that pump with children in Haiti a few weeks ago. So I ordered new pumps expecting to get the same type and quality pump. But that did not occur.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Instructions Please!
PostedDecember 7, 2008
Customer avatar
birthday mommy
from Philly Suburbs
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
It might be us, but we couldn't get this to work! I have never used one of these before and there were no instructions...even a simple diagram would probably be a huge help. My husband is a fairly mechanical guy but neither of us could figure it out!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Oriental Trading Customer CareJune 4, 2009
Thank you for trying our Modeling Balloon Air Pump. Based on your feedback, we have included instructions online in the description on how to use this pump with modeling balloons.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.