Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
32 of 41(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
32 of 41(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
32 of 41(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great quality and price!
PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer avatar
MomInOC
 
Please wait while more information about MomInOC is loaded.
Additional information about MomInOC could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is the second time I have purchase balloons from OT. Within the 144, there are usually only a couple of balloons that are defective. They are a great buy and I don't plan on buying balloons from anywhere else. I only wish that there was a better distribution of the colors. There tends to be less of the darker colors (green, blue, and purple) in both of the sets that I have purchased.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Cons: color distribuation varies greatly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Superb
PostedJanuary 4, 2010
Customer avatar
cejross
 
Please wait while more information about cejross is loaded.
Additional information about cejross could not be loaded.
from California
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my new years eve party and they were great. The color assortment was great and the balloons held up well. No complaints!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Awful color mix
PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
BubblesG
 
Please wait while more information about BubblesG is loaded.
Additional information about BubblesG could not be loaded.
from Detroit, Mi
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Assortment of balloon colors looked nothing like the catalog photo or description - browns, beiges, oranges, dark blues. Returned . Should have paid attention to previous reviews.
Cons: colors
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not as clear
PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Beatendownbyprom
 
Please wait while more information about Beatendownbyprom is loaded.
Additional information about Beatendownbyprom could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not as clear as the picture shows. Color variation decent but tended more to the darker shades. Great price though overall.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great balloons, but huge variance on colors you get (see review)
PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Momarazzi
 
Please wait while more information about Momarazzi is loaded.
Additional information about Momarazzi could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these as I will be doing a lot of birthday parties and I figure this will give me a leg up in future.
THE ONLY REASON THESE DID NOT GET A FIVE STAR FROM ME WAS: all colors are great, but I had my daughter sort them so we could grab them and go later and found that one color we got 38 balloons, and another color only 8! While this may not bother anyone else, it of course happens the Color we wanted most was only 8 and the color we needed least got the most if. Should be a little better quality control over the assortment.
Why this product SHOULD HAVE GOTTEN A FIVE STAR:
I blew up one of the balloons in the color we had most of for my daughter to play with. This was a week ago when it arrived. While I didn't blow it up completely full, I did plenty and the abuse it has seen? I never have seen a balloon take so much abuse and not pop. She bounces on it (have tried to get her to stop, but she thinks it is her exercise ball like Mommy's). Still hasn't popped And we are talking 32+lbs of child bouncing on it. I came in this morning and she was pinching it and pulling knot and letting it fly and then she sat on it again and it went almost completely flat like a pancake... STILL GOING STRONG.
I am extremely impressed at the durability of these balloons and the colors are truly beautiful (why I went with crystal colors!). Did not disappoint! I would recommend these to anyone with the caveat if you want a specific color, you are gambling on if you will get the amount you need (I am sure they offer these in single color, but that was just too many of one color for me!) If you don't care and just need assortment, this is great!!!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: variety not even
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Colors Most Certainly May Vary!
PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Dini
 
Please wait while more information about Dini is loaded.
Additional information about Dini could not be loaded.
from Grand Rapids, MI
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these balloons for decorations at my wedding and was very displeased to find there were only 7 green balloons amongst all 144. The rest of the colors gave ample supply, but green, my favorite, not so much... I now have to order MORE balloons. (Green only.) Overall though, the balloons are awesome quality and blow up pretty big without a lot of lung power. That's always a plus! So just make sure you're ok getting a random amount of different colors!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Cons: uneven color supply
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not really an assortment
PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
PreschoolTeacherMom
 
Please wait while more information about PreschoolTeacherMom is loaded.
Additional information about PreschoolTeacherMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
While one might expect "assortment" to be an approximate equal amount of each color that is not what can be expected with this product. Of the 144 I had 2 purple and 8 green with the rest of the colors more equally distributed with the 134 left! An exact distribution would be about 20 per the 7 colors and I would even be okay with 10 of some, but 2??!! Statistically speaking that is insignificant and I'm not sure how they can call it an assortment so beware. At least the quality is decent and hold air (not sure about helium as I just blow them up for the kids' birthdays) for several days.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: not really an assortment
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
My Opinion Is A Mixed Bag on Balloons
PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
2boystwingirlsmom
 
Please wait while more information about 2boystwingirlsmom is loaded.
Additional information about 2boystwingirlsmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I read other reviews, and decided to go for it on the primary colored balloons for my twins' rainbow birthday party. You get a lot for the price, but not really what you need. I should of just got what I exactly wanted from a party store. You get a ton of clear...who needs clear???? And we hardly got any of the orange! All the other colors were about equal to each other. The quality was not as great as I'd hoped. A lot popped within an hour or deflated just as fast. Not sure if I got an old batch or what.
Cons: quality, colors
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great value on balloons....but.....
PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer avatar
ADaviss
 
Please wait while more information about ADaviss is loaded.
Additional information about ADaviss could not be loaded.
from Oregon
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is a great value on balloons, the colors are vivid and bright, I love the jewel tones...BUT....I did not get any purple in my package! The blue and green ones are very dark so I stretched each balloon a little to be sure of the colors and not one purple! I was disappointed...luckily purple is not one of the main colors of my daughter's birthday theme or I would have been mad. I'm just kinda bummed instead. Oh well, the other colors are awesome.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: not all colors pictured
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product and value
PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Mumofmany
 
Please wait while more information about Mumofmany is loaded.
Additional information about Mumofmany could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I'm thankful I read the other reviews - the blue, green and purple balloons do all look the same when the package arrives. I would like to see OTC remove the clear balloons from this pack and add more purple, there is NOT near enough purple balloons in the packs. I bought 3 bags, rented helium from a local party supply store and daughters rainbow bday party was a hit. Balloons always make a person happy!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.