Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Crystaltone Color 11" Latex Balloons Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best Balloons Ever!
PostedMay 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JBPollock is loaded.
Additional information about JBPollock could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Blew up these beautiful balloons two weeks ago and threw the extras in my bathtub. I still have them in my tub today. Great colors - I would definitely recommend these balloons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Balloons had holes
PostedJanuary 12, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tbeckinspires is loaded.
Additional information about tbeckinspires could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these to decorate my communities and many of the balloons had holes in them. I could have bought better quality somewhere else. Disappointed in this product.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 24, 2017
We don’t like that our Latex Crystaltone Color Balloons let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not as pictured
PostedDecember 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kellie24 is loaded.
Additional information about Kellie24 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not as pictured. I was specifically trying to find colored clear balloons as they were sentimental to my mom for a specific reason. I saw the picture and it was exactly what I wanted. However, when I got them, I realized they are not clear and transparent, they're opaque with a pearlescent quality to them.
They blew up fine and lasted about a week with regular air, not helium.
Very disappointed by the product not matching the picture.
Cons: doesn't match picture
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
balloons
PostedJuly 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about wilepi is loaded.
Additional information about wilepi could not be loaded.
from OR
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
No matter where we buy balloons from, it seems like 10% have holes in them, we decided to purchase these so that we would be able to fill the yard with balloons so it would look festive. I also wanted backup balloons for the pinata we were making. In the end, about 10-15% of the balloons were defective from the 40 we inflated. For the price per balloon, though, we were willing to risk a higher proportion, because it was significantly cheaper than nearby stores. Most of them held up in the 100º sunshine as well!
Pros: quantity
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Awful color mix
PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BubblesG is loaded.
Additional information about BubblesG could not be loaded.
from Detroit, Mi
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Assortment of balloon colors looked nothing like the catalog photo or description - browns, beiges, oranges, dark blues. Returned . Should have paid attention to previous reviews.
Cons: colors
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not as clear
PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Beatendownbyprom is loaded.
Additional information about Beatendownbyprom could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not as clear as the picture shows. Color variation decent but tended more to the darker shades. Great price though overall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great balloons, but huge variance on colors you get (see review)
PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Momarazzi is loaded.
Additional information about Momarazzi could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these as I will be doing a lot of birthday parties and I figure this will give me a leg up in future.
THE ONLY REASON THESE DID NOT GET A FIVE STAR FROM ME WAS: all colors are great, but I had my daughter sort them so we could grab them and go later and found that one color we got 38 balloons, and another color only 8! While this may not bother anyone else, it of course happens the Color we wanted most was only 8 and the color we needed least got the most if. Should be a little better quality control over the assortment.
Why this product SHOULD HAVE GOTTEN A FIVE STAR:
I blew up one of the balloons in the color we had most of for my daughter to play with. This was a week ago when it arrived. While I didn't blow it up completely full, I did plenty and the abuse it has seen? I never have seen a balloon take so much abuse and not pop. She bounces on it (have tried to get her to stop, but she thinks it is her exercise ball like Mommy's). Still hasn't popped And we are talking 32+lbs of child bouncing on it. I came in this morning and she was pinching it and pulling knot and letting it fly and then she sat on it again and it went almost completely flat like a pancake... STILL GOING STRONG.
I am extremely impressed at the durability of these balloons and the colors are truly beautiful (why I went with crystal colors!). Did not disappoint! I would recommend these to anyone with the caveat if you want a specific color, you are gambling on if you will get the amount you need (I am sure they offer these in single color, but that was just too many of one color for me!) If you don't care and just need assortment, this is great!!!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: variety not even
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-10-23 T19:16:46.670-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_17_10111, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.