Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
13 of 24(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
13 of 24(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
13 of 24(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
They were good for what I needed
PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CamrynChristiansMom is loaded.
Additional information about CamrynChristiansMom could not be loaded.
from Detroit, MI
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I purchased these for a Wizard of Oz themed birthday party. I took the dinky lil spider out and put in a heart shaped ring pop for the children. I didnt use them for bobbing. They were the perfect size for a toddlers party and fit right in the goody bags.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
kids love this one
PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about meekiee is loaded.
Additional information about meekiee could not be loaded.
from shreveport
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Many of the kids never try this before so it was a lots of fun to try to get the apple .
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The apple stains your hands
PostedNovember 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LoveM0177 is loaded.
Additional information about LoveM0177 could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The title of this product is Toy-Filled Bobbing Apples. I don't think it's a good idea to used this as bobbing apples. My kids were looking through these apples and STAINED their hands red with these. So definitely do not use these as bobbing apples. Do not put them in your mouth!!! Inside only contains a small bug with googly eyes and a small sticker. I gave it a 3 stars, because it is a good size, good look, and if I didn't use it for bobbing but something else like decoration, it should serve other purposes. I might use it for a game like Find the poisoned apple and win a prize. In that case, the children do not have to really touch them. The prize is quite pricey for something that's labeled incorrectly and for it's use.
Pros: color
Cons: quality, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for DISNEY DESCENDANTS PARTY
PostedNovember 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about gram8 is loaded.
Additional information about gram8 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
used for a Disney Descendants party
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Better Than Expected
PostedNovember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about paradegal1776 is loaded.
Additional information about paradegal1776 could not be loaded.
from Happy_Shopper 2015
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I read all the reviews before purchasing, but I decided to buy 2 sets and try them. They were much better than I expected. Bright apple red color. Good solid plastic. Tops and bottoms fitted well. Plenty of room to stuff small toys and candy.
To be on the safe side, I taped the apples closed and they worked perfectly. Kids were really rough on them and the apples held up fine. The only down side is the small toy and sticker that is included inside each apple. Really cheap. I added more toys and candy.The apples are worth the price without the cheap goodies. I plan to reuse the apples next Halloween.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, fun idea
Cons: cheap toys inside.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Affordable prizes
PostedOctober 12, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MyGrammy is loaded.
Additional information about MyGrammy could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Received the shipment quickly. The box was clearly marked with the sender posted on the outside. No damage.
I am satisfied.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun buy
PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Godslove is loaded.
Additional information about Godslove could not be loaded.
Kids loved theses. We color coded the bottoms so the kids could luckily pull the apple that matched the color the game operator was holding instead of using their teeth to bob for them (germs u know). The apples were also surprisingly very sturdy...the kids dropped a couple and they didn't crack.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cashmire12 is loaded.
Additional information about Cashmire12 could not be loaded.
from College Point, New York
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
I was looking for a non-messy but fun alternative to traditional apple bobbing for my 4 year olds Halloween party and was excited to use these. I put a few sticker tattoos in them as well and put them in water. To my surprise they all floated upside down!! I emptied the extra stuff out of a few and left just the plastic bug and sticker to see if that was the problem and it wasn't. They still floated upside down making it impossible to bob for. I ended up holding a few under water stem up to simulate bobbing but it wasn't as much fun. It was embarrassing for me in front of 12 kids and their parents. I bought extra as a game for the parents but never used them. I ended up just giving them away. They are nice for decorating or filling up with candy as gifts but not for apple bobbing.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: not for use as intended
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Dye Everywhere
PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PartyPlanner3 is loaded.
Additional information about PartyPlanner3 could not be loaded.
from Shreveport, LA
Occasion:Children's party
The red dye of these apples gets all over everything and does not come out. The workers who stuffed the goody bags with the apples had it on their hands and clothes and all the tables/baskets that were used also had red dye all over them by the time they were done. Would not buy these again. Still trying to get the red off of our tables a week later!!!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute but stains hands.
PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kubitz is loaded.
Additional information about Kubitz could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Decent price, they were cute in bday party picnic basket favor give-aways. Color stains hands. Would not buy again.
Pros: cute
Cons: quality, color stains hands.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-01 T06:53:29.774-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_16_849, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.