Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Toy-Filled Bobbing Apples Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great fun, and doubled as decor
PostedJune 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sandycan is loaded.
Additional information about Sandycan could not be loaded.
from Chicopee, ma
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these for my daughters 10th birthday party. We did the Disney descendants theme, using the apples as poison apples. We hid them in plain sight throughout the party area for a scavenger hunt, so I can not say if they were waterproof. The included prizes are cheap ( plastic bug and a sticker) but I didn't expect much and the kids didn't seem to care.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Better Than Expected
PostedNovember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about paradegal1776 is loaded.
Additional information about paradegal1776 could not be loaded.
from Happy_Shopper 2015
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I read all the reviews before purchasing, but I decided to buy 2 sets and try them. They were much better than I expected. Bright apple red color. Good solid plastic. Tops and bottoms fitted well. Plenty of room to stuff small toys and candy.
To be on the safe side, I taped the apples closed and they worked perfectly. Kids were really rough on them and the apples held up fine. The only down side is the small toy and sticker that is included inside each apple. Really cheap. I added more toys and candy.The apples are worth the price without the cheap goodies. I plan to reuse the apples next Halloween.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, fun idea
Cons: cheap toys inside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun buy
PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Godslove is loaded.
Additional information about Godslove could not be loaded.
Kids loved theses. We color coded the bottoms so the kids could luckily pull the apple that matched the color the game operator was holding instead of using their teeth to bob for them (germs u know). The apples were also surprisingly very sturdy...the kids dropped a couple and they didn't crack.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedNovember 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 7Joys is loaded.
Additional information about 7Joys could not be loaded.
from Des Moines, IA
I usually am very pleased with items I purchase from Oriental Trading, however I was disappointed with this purchase. I was excited about the idea of these apples however the function is very poor! The water got inside the apples very easily and ruined the stickers inside and was really a mess! These are ok if you don't use water but that takes away the bobbing!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So Cute
PostedNovember 7, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cwtink is loaded.
Additional information about cwtink could not be loaded.
from Florida
These are the cutest things!! Planning on using them for a Snow White themed Birthday party for my daughter!
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Ok item
PostedNovember 7, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MomX3X3 is loaded.
Additional information about MomX3X3 could not be loaded.
from Durham, NC
The apples are size appropriate for carnival games; however, the construction of them is not what was expected. The tops did not lock on each one and the "leaves" were not secure.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
disapointed
PostedAugust 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about njgkup is loaded.
Additional information about njgkup could not be loaded.
from Brimfield Massachusetts
water leaks in the plastic apple and tattoos get wet, not good
I filled the with my own prizes not worth the price I paid for them.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 14, 2017
We're very sorry that our Toy-Filled Bobbing Apples didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your Toy-Filled Bobbing Apples, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very good purchase
PostedJune 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Knixx is loaded.
Additional information about Knixx could not be loaded.
from New Orleans, LA
Product is just what I needed for games. I was pleased that delivery arrived earlier than expected. I"m sure I will get plenty of good use from my bobbing apples.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for teacher gifts, just took toys out. Just be carefully
PostedMarch 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Brigj is loaded.
Additional information about Brigj could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Just be careful as red will dye your hands and anything you touch.
Pros: Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Halloween Happiness
PostedJanuary 31, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EmmyBlue is loaded.
Additional information about EmmyBlue could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These plastic apples made for tons of fun during our Apple Bobbing game. We placed them in an inflatable Dracula coffin filled with water and the kids went to town. For the most part they were fairly leak proof but they are pre-stuffed with a sticker that occasionally became wet or damp in some of the apples during the game but they float phenomenally well.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-11-20 T16:58:42.745-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_16_849, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.