Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Toy-Filled Bobbing Apples Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great fun, and doubled as decor
PostedJune 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sandycan is loaded.
Additional information about Sandycan could not be loaded.
from Chicopee, ma
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these for my daughters 10th birthday party. We did the Disney descendants theme, using the apples as poison apples. We hid them in plain sight throughout the party area for a scavenger hunt, so I can not say if they were waterproof. The included prizes are cheap ( plastic bug and a sticker) but I didn't expect much and the kids didn't seem to care.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Better Than Expected
PostedNovember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about paradegal1776 is loaded.
Additional information about paradegal1776 could not be loaded.
from Happy_Shopper 2015
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I read all the reviews before purchasing, but I decided to buy 2 sets and try them. They were much better than I expected. Bright apple red color. Good solid plastic. Tops and bottoms fitted well. Plenty of room to stuff small toys and candy.
To be on the safe side, I taped the apples closed and they worked perfectly. Kids were really rough on them and the apples held up fine. The only down side is the small toy and sticker that is included inside each apple. Really cheap. I added more toys and candy.The apples are worth the price without the cheap goodies. I plan to reuse the apples next Halloween.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, fun idea
Cons: cheap toys inside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun buy
PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Godslove is loaded.
Additional information about Godslove could not be loaded.
Kids loved theses. We color coded the bottoms so the kids could luckily pull the apple that matched the color the game operator was holding instead of using their teeth to bob for them (germs u know). The apples were also surprisingly very sturdy...the kids dropped a couple and they didn't crack.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
disapointed
PostedAugust 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about njgkup is loaded.
Additional information about njgkup could not be loaded.
from Brimfield Massachusetts
water leaks in the plastic apple and tattoos get wet, not good
I filled the with my own prizes not worth the price I paid for them.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 14, 2017
We're very sorry that our Toy-Filled Bobbing Apples didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your Toy-Filled Bobbing Apples, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very good purchase
PostedJune 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Knixx is loaded.
Additional information about Knixx could not be loaded.
from New Orleans, LA
Product is just what I needed for games. I was pleased that delivery arrived earlier than expected. I"m sure I will get plenty of good use from my bobbing apples.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for teacher gifts, just took toys out. Just be carefully
PostedMarch 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Brigj is loaded.
Additional information about Brigj could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Just be careful as red will dye your hands and anything you touch.
Pros: Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Halloween Happiness
PostedJanuary 31, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EmmyBlue is loaded.
Additional information about EmmyBlue could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These plastic apples made for tons of fun during our Apple Bobbing game. We placed them in an inflatable Dracula coffin filled with water and the kids went to town. For the most part they were fairly leak proof but they are pre-stuffed with a sticker that occasionally became wet or damp in some of the apples during the game but they float phenomenally well.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste your money
PostedSeptember 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AngieontheLake is loaded.
Additional information about AngieontheLake could not be loaded.
from Reverie Pines, Angola, Ind
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Ooops, cute concept, but the stickers get wet when they break & open in the water. Not water tight or made well.
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 3, 2016
We don’t like that our Toy-Filled Bobbing Apples let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The apple stains your hands
PostedNovember 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LoveM0177 is loaded.
Additional information about LoveM0177 could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The title of this product is Toy-Filled Bobbing Apples. I don't think it's a good idea to used this as bobbing apples. My kids were looking through these apples and STAINED their hands red with these. So definitely do not use these as bobbing apples. Do not put them in your mouth!!! Inside only contains a small bug with googly eyes and a small sticker. I gave it a 3 stars, because it is a good size, good look, and if I didn't use it for bobbing but something else like decoration, it should serve other purposes. I might use it for a game like Find the poisoned apple and win a prize. In that case, the children do not have to really touch them. The prize is quite pricey for something that's labeled incorrectly and for it's use.
Pros: color
Cons: quality, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for DISNEY DESCENDANTS PARTY
PostedNovember 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about gram8 is loaded.
Additional information about gram8 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
used for a Disney Descendants party
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-09-25 T08:31:54.315-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_16_849, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.