Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Price 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
7 of 20(35%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Price 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
7 of 20(35%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Price 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
7 of 20(35%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
only disappointment so far with this company
PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
izarella
 
Please wait while more information about izarella is loaded.
Additional information about izarella could not be loaded.
from Tuckerton, NJ
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The product (and I bought three of them) did not work.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
DON"T BUY THIS
PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
arrggg
 
Please wait while more information about arrggg is loaded.
Additional information about arrggg could not be loaded.
I was very disappointed in this. We purchase only one thankfully. Got it and opened a new package of batteries. The Spinning Wand.. didn't. I tried another new package of batteries, double checked we had the + and - in the right direction... then a short flicker and nothing. Clearly this had a short or a connector that was loose, but worthless to us all the same.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for children of Special Needs
PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer avatar
articuno75
 
Please wait while more information about articuno75 is loaded.
Additional information about articuno75 could not be loaded.
from Portland, IN
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My son loves these! He used to have one a while back and had to throw it away cause it just plain wore out. Had been looking for one with a push button on/off switch and this was perfect. The price is a little high in my opinion, but when you are desparate to find the correct one, well beggars can't be choosers.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: price could be cheaper
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
good for small kids
PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer avatar
bunny123
 
Please wait while more information about bunny123 is loaded.
Additional information about bunny123 could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased these for small children to give them a safer alternative to sparklers. Of the three I received, one broke soon after I put the batteries inside it. The spinner inside the globe broke off. I still think they are a good choice.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Longevity
PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Roccer
from Orange, CA, USA
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
A similar model was acquired by a Family member 6 months ago. It worked well during that period. Replaced the 3 batteries and it was ready to go. It kept my 12 year old entertained. I purchased 2 from you about 2 weeks ago. Both units are experiencing spinning issues after a few days. You can tell by the weight that the quality is not as good as the first one he had. This is a case of you get what you pay for.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible Quality
PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer avatar
CraftyMama8
 
Please wait while more information about CraftyMama8 is loaded.
Additional information about CraftyMama8 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We've purchased these before from other stores and loved them. The two send from Oriental Trading barely worked, and after two fresh sets of batteries worked for about 2 minutes before they died.
The paint, too, was much lower quality than the same lights sold at other stores: chipping, flaking, and blotchy.
Cons: quality, performance, awful relative to other stores
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
didn't work, looked "used"
PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer avatar
AnneV
 
Please wait while more information about AnneV is loaded.
Additional information about AnneV could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I have bought other items from Oriental Trading Co in the past and was very pleased: had always gotten a good enough quality when also considering price. But, whenI bought two of these spin wands, I was very disappointed. I'm glad it wasn't my first purchase from OTC, or I would have not come back. The spin wands came in a timely fashion, but did look a little "banged up". I wasn't too worried as they were just for my kids, not for a party or gift. Getting the compartment to get the batteries in was not possible to open w a normal size screw driver, but luckily I had a special one we use for eyeglasses, etc - but still hard to open. Once batteries were finally in only one worked = one happy child, one upset child. I called and OTC offered to send a replacement. I got it, and after same issues of getting the batteries in, it does work - however this one is all scratched up (worse that the first two) and make a really annoying noise like scraping and scratching (that the other one does not, so I know it isn't just expected). I would not have wasted my time on these if this is what I had known going in. Yes, they are only $5 each (at least when I bought them), but they are not even worth that. Like I said before though, I have gotten some really cute things from OTC before (the cupcake piñata for my daughter's bday party was adorable and she still talks about it).
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, quality, all appeared "used" and scratched, very very difficult to get batteries in
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Awesome Entertainment
PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
artmadillo23
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This Spinning Ball Wand is a surprise as to how exciting a little 8 month old child loved to hold onto, put mouth on, and see the lights. It vibrated and soothed the pain of teething for a good while. The one bad thing was that it seemed a bit difficult to get the 3 AAA batteries in. Its a really small phillips head. Be sure to put the batteries in correctly..... if not, they don't come out and renders the wand useless. Lucky me....I purchased several and only lost one to this.
Pros: soothing entertaining!, great in the dark
Cons: needs small phillips head, place batteries correctly first time
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Waste of money
PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Sadmommy
 
Please wait while more information about Sadmommy is loaded.
Additional information about Sadmommy could not be loaded.
from OKC, OK
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was excited when I found this toy on line because I couldn't find it in the stores. My 2 year old loves it. When we received it in the mail it looked like it had been used and it barely worked. He was able to play with it for about 12 hours before it died. Biggest waste of my money.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
shop around before buying
PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer avatar
sadface
 
Please wait while more information about sadface is loaded.
Additional information about sadface could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
for years I have been purchasing items from Oriential Trading. I have purchased the same item for the last few years. This year the toy did not include battries, which I had assumed did as last year. And when I went to a store to purchase battries @ $25 to put in the toys: some of the toys did not work and I ended up spending more money than if I had purchased them from a local store. The replacements that I purchased from the local store had battries and worked saving me $1 per toy.
Cons: quality, no battries
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.