Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
15 of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
15 of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
15 of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Shake Rattle and Dance
PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
StayAndPlay
 
Please wait while more information about StayAndPlay is loaded.
Additional information about StayAndPlay could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I enjoyed the durability of the plastic, however, several of the metal shakers came apart, They are easy to fix, and I simply used a small dab of sticky glue to hold the silver rod in place.
Preschoolers love to shake these to different rhythms and like magic, they start dancing and laughing. Lots of fun! The different colors are educational as well.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun! Fun! Fun!
PostedMarch 3, 2011
Customer avatar
pegsean
 
Please wait while more information about pegsean is loaded.
Additional information about pegsean could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for my 3rd grade students to use as rhythm instruments during a school singing performance. They worked great! We practiced with "2 finger clapping" on the off beat, then transferred that skill to tapping the cymbals on 2 fingers. Because of the handle, they were easy to pass out and collect quickly and relatively, quietly.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Jingle, Jangle Jollies!
PostedApril 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Kanekawaiola
 
Please wait while more information about Kanekawaiola is loaded.
Additional information about Kanekawaiola could not be loaded.
from Honolulu
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were a big hit with the 2-3 year olds in our nursery at church. We started singing time this week having the children each grab a pair to shake while they sang, and they just thought it was the best thing ever!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are wonderrful!
PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
anggnbama
 
Please wait while more information about anggnbama is loaded.
Additional information about anggnbama could not be loaded.
from Alabama
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids loved their noise toys for our band booth at school fall festival.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Exchange Please!!
PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer avatar
CarolLestercom
 
Please wait while more information about CarolLestercom is loaded.
Additional information about CarolLestercom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Hi!
I did not even open the bags. Too small and easily crushed, detached, etc. Even for big kids. Can I send these back and exchange (along with tiny kazoos) for either larger kazoos or Velcro wrist band bells?
Carol Lester
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good item but could be better.
PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
1stTimeBuyer
 
Please wait while more information about 1stTimeBuyer is loaded.
Additional information about 1stTimeBuyer could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I will be using these instruments with children aged 18months to 5years. I ordered two bags and found some of the metal edges very rough/sharp so I will have to remove several of them from the supply. I think instead of using two pieces of metal squeezed together (look like bottle caps), two separate one disk pieces of metal would suffice and maybe get the same sound result.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The PERFECT noise maker!
PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Tuckerman
 
Please wait while more information about Tuckerman is loaded.
Additional information about Tuckerman could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We had a belly dancer at our party and these were the PERFECT accompaniment to add to our Persian themed party! Oriental Trading, I love you!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good, but could be better!
PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
chiggs
 
Please wait while more information about chiggs is loaded.
Additional information about chiggs could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The bells were okay, but they really have not held up to the use we have for them. We have used them only a few times and they are breaking. Maybe could be a little sturdier and a bit longer. The colors are nice abd the bells are okay. I probably would go for a different bell set if buying more than these for any other project.
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Music Center
PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Preschool3
 
Please wait while more information about Preschool3 is loaded.
Additional information about Preschool3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were a great addition to our music center. Our kiddos love them!
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good value but quiet
PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
VirtuousLolly
 
Please wait while more information about VirtuousLolly is loaded.
Additional information about VirtuousLolly could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are a good deal for the price. They are good quality and colorful. However, they don't produce much sound! The handles are very short.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: don't produce much sound
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.