Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3-Minute Sand Timers Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great item
PostedOctober 12, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PCpalm is loaded.
Additional information about PCpalm could not be loaded.
from Stuart, Florida
They are great - I use them in my counseling practice for mindfulness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best purchase
PostedAugust 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Miao is loaded.
Additional information about Miao could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, CA
I bought 4 dozen for my son's 3.5 year birthday party. All his friends love this sand timer.
Pros: Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Sand Egg Times Great!
PostedJune 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jewel54 is loaded.
Additional information about Jewel54 could not be loaded.
from Bsoton, MA
I gave these timers out to 12 participants in a Mindfulness Meditation education class of 50 people. I put stickies under 12 chairs and at the end of the training asked folks to check and whoever had one received the gift of the 3 min sand timer to practice mindfulness meditation at their office desk daily. Those who got one were absolutely thrilled.
Even though I had to pay for the quick shipment, which ended up costing more than the timers, it was worth it to have them on time.
Thanks so much. Jewel54
Pros: quality, nice quality
Cons: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Sand timer's variance is large. One timer's sand stopped before 3 minutes, another was done in 180 seconds!
PostedMay 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ValueDriven is loaded.
Additional information about ValueDriven could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Your company needs to adpopt better quality control! There is too large a variance in the amount of time that each timer is accurate for. My impression is that I bought three minute sand timers but two of the timer's time deviated large from 180 seconds.
Other than that I like the clever use of colored-sand that each color timer's color is, but it would have been nice had blue been a color that was used or perhaps purple.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice Egg Timers
PostedMarch 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ArizonaGram is loaded.
Additional information about ArizonaGram could not be loaded.
from Tucson, AZ
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My group is using these as a table favor. The head of our group is using the hourglass as one of her emblems. This is close as we could get and the price was good. We had to order about 50, so we could not pay a lot for each one. I always find what I need at Oriental Trading.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun and handy sand timers
PostedNovember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LampLighter is loaded.
Additional information about LampLighter could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These 3 minute sand timers went into shoe box gifts this year. We do lots of charity boxes every year and this is one of the little extras we put in for the kids (or their parent might use it). They're well constructed and colors are bright.
Pros: quality, useful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Sand Timers serve their purpose
PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about haydnikki is loaded.
Additional information about haydnikki could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Arrived promptly; time works for my needs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids & Adults love them!
PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Barefoot is loaded.
Additional information about Barefoot could not be loaded.
from Montana
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is the second time I've purchased these. Well made - all have worked fine, timing seems to be within 10 - 20 seconds of each other which I find to be impressive! Kids and adults love to watch them. Great for timing games.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Enough
PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BostonMomofCozyFamily is loaded.
Additional information about BostonMomofCozyFamily could not be loaded.
from New England
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I use them in a 1st grade classroom. They work pretty well, they need an occasional shake to keep the flow going. the kids love them.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good purchase
PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tammy1078 is loaded.
Additional information about Tammy1078 could not be loaded.
from Orlando, Fl
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I needed to get this for timing when customer is placed on hold in a call center. the hold time is three minutes. my teammates love it. now they have a handle on the hold time.
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-11-20 T22:32:29.352-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_16_673, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.