Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Sand timer's variance is large. One timer's sand stopped before 3 minutes, another was done in 180 seconds!
PostedMay 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ValueDriven is loaded.
Additional information about ValueDriven could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Your company needs to adpopt better quality control! There is too large a variance in the amount of time that each timer is accurate for. My impression is that I bought three minute sand timers but two of the timer's time deviated large from 180 seconds.
Other than that I like the clever use of colored-sand that each color timer's color is, but it would have been nice had blue been a color that was used or perhaps purple.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice Egg Timers
PostedMarch 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ArizonaGram is loaded.
Additional information about ArizonaGram could not be loaded.
from Tucson, AZ
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My group is using these as a table favor. The head of our group is using the hourglass as one of her emblems. This is close as we could get and the price was good. We had to order about 50, so we could not pay a lot for each one. I always find what I need at Oriental Trading.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun and handy sand timers
PostedNovember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LampLighter is loaded.
Additional information about LampLighter could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These 3 minute sand timers went into shoe box gifts this year. We do lots of charity boxes every year and this is one of the little extras we put in for the kids (or their parent might use it). They're well constructed and colors are bright.
Pros: quality, useful
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Sand Timers serve their purpose
PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about haydnikki is loaded.
Additional information about haydnikki could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Arrived promptly; time works for my needs
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids & Adults love them!
PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Barefoot is loaded.
Additional information about Barefoot could not be loaded.
from Montana
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is the second time I've purchased these. Well made - all have worked fine, timing seems to be within 10 - 20 seconds of each other which I find to be impressive! Kids and adults love to watch them. Great for timing games.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Enough
PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BostonMomofCozyFamily is loaded.
Additional information about BostonMomofCozyFamily could not be loaded.
from New England
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I use them in a 1st grade classroom. They work pretty well, they need an occasional shake to keep the flow going. the kids love them.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good purchase
PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tammy1078 is loaded.
Additional information about Tammy1078 could not be loaded.
from Orlando, Fl
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I needed to get this for timing when customer is placed on hold in a call center. the hold time is three minutes. my teammates love it. now they have a handle on the hold time.
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great opportunity to buy timers in quanity.
PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dean1 is loaded.
Additional information about dean1 could not be loaded.
from S.E. Oklahoma
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Several of our students need to work on calming techniques. These timers allow the children to sit in their "think it over" space for a specific time(3 mins) and then return to class without the teacher's help.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good Children's Timer
PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ReynoldaHouse is loaded.
Additional information about ReynoldaHouse could not be loaded.
from Winston-Salem, NC
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These colorful 3 minute sand timers are just as pictured. They are small, and the sand is colored to match the end caps. They are a good value, but one of the timers I received had no sand in it, quickly deeming it useless. Luckily, they come in packs of 12, so I still had enough to go around.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
purchased to work
PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nvshp is loaded.
Additional information about nvshp could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Item is okay, not exactly 3 minutes as advertised. Some timers were less than 3 minutes, while others were more than 3 minutes. Not a good item for precise time keeping.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-03 T19:55:56.434-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_16_673, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.