Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
26 of 36(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
26 of 36(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
26 of 36(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easters favorite
PostedApril 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tribald is loaded.
Additional information about tribald could not be loaded.
from Tucson, AZ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were a huge success with the kids at our Easter family celebration. I even kept one for myself. The splat out to look like a real egg. My youngest son has a severe egg allergy so this was a fun twist to have.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Splat Eggs
PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BJBrown is loaded.
Additional information about BJBrown could not be loaded.
from Silverton, OR
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
OMG!! This is the coolest disgusting product we've ever found!!! My adult daughter spent horus splatting this on the table and laughing her head off. For Easter we are putting them in Easter eggs then watchign the kids expressions as the yolk is on them!!! So much fun!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Didn't look much like an egg
PostedNovember 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about imagoingirl is loaded.
Additional information about imagoingirl could not be loaded.
from AZ
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I love the splat balls I have purchased other places and thought this was an excellent price. However, the quality was dismal. They are all wrinkled and not shaped like an egg. Also, they 'splat' back too fast. Very disappointed.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
fragile
PostedNovember 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jeanniem is loaded.
Additional information about jeanniem could not be loaded.
from CALIF
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
these are quite fragile and break quickly. I had to replace a couple within an hour.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great fun for all ages
PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JasRick is loaded.
Additional information about JasRick could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought this for Easter and was a big hit with the children. It was the one item that they played with the most. Would definitely purchase this again.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedApril 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Beeper59 is loaded.
Additional information about Beeper59 could not be loaded.
from Pennsylvania
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great fun for kids and adults alike. These were a hit amongst those who received these as part of their Easter baskets. They do get dirty but wash off easily.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Kids loved them but they didn't last an hour
PostedMarch 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about khwbc is loaded.
Additional information about khwbc could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Gave these as prizes on Easter. They were a big hit with the kids. HOWEVER, in less than an hour 5 eggs had burst. The kids were not throwing them hard. We were inside on linoleum. More than one child was simply softly squeezing the ball/egg. What a disappointment. They were a bit on the pricey side, but I thought they would be very popular so I ordered them. When they did not last, I felt they were not worth it.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 10, 2016
We don’t like that our Egg Splat Balls let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Break easily
PostedMarch 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MommaOf3MMZ is loaded.
Additional information about MommaOf3MMZ could not be loaded.
from Griswold, CT
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these around Easter for my 3 children ages 2, 6, and 7. 3 of them broke and splatted water every where with in the first 20 minutes of playing with them. These are splat eggs, yet when thrown too hard, or squeezed too hard they burst. I am debating if I should just throw them all out. Would hate for one to pop on the carpet in their room and not know about it right away. could cause mold.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Hit of the party
PostedMarch 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LouMom is loaded.
Additional information about LouMom could not be loaded.
from ohio
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My child's 5th grade Easter party finale was the treat bag. The splat egg was a hit! Would definitely buy them again. Regret not buying more for my own Easter egg hunt. They are durable, but do break if thrown far distances.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids love them!
PostedMarch 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MamaPC is loaded.
Additional information about MamaPC could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, CA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They are fun for the kids who love to splat the eggs all over the place. One of them popped so my 5-year-old cried about the lost. Otherwise, it is good quality over all.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-06 T09:57:50.398-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_16_639, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.