Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
21 of 28(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
21 of 28(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
21 of 28(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The hit of the Easter egg hunt
PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about VAmomandboys is loaded.
Additional information about VAmomandboys could not be loaded.
from Virigina
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids loved these! They really do look like broken eggs when you throw them on the floor. Girls and boys wanted them, ages K-third grade. One did break but only after it was thrown hard from a fairly long distance.
Pros: Child's Favorite, silly, gross
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids LOVED these!!
PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SuzanneH is loaded.
Additional information about SuzanneH could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have bought these for the last two years and will again this year. Our Fire Dept. organizes the local Easter Egg Hunt and we use these as special thank you prizes for the older kids that put time in to help. They are always asked by the other kids where they got them. They do get dirty but very easy to wash right off with water.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
They're a blast!
PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Meemaw50 is loaded.
Additional information about Meemaw50 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
These are so awesome. I bought these for my 7 y.o. grandson, but you ought to see my 27 and 21 y.o. kids with them! Even I get into the fun splattering them against our windows. I even ordered another dozen after Easter! They DO break, eventually, so be careful!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cool!
PostedNovember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 32mom is loaded.
Additional information about 32mom could not be loaded.
These are always a hit at our church's fall festival! We have never had a problem with them, kids absolutely love them!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Product
PostedOctober 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Allyson is loaded.
Additional information about Allyson could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
These tend to break easily, so don't count on them lasting too long. To make them really look like a broken egg you have to have them land sideways. The kids loved them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids LOVE these!
PostedOctober 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mamamle is loaded.
Additional information about mamamle could not be loaded.
from San Diego, CA
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My kids and their friends went crazy for these splat eggs. I have to admit they are fun to throw and watch them splat and then they pull back into their original egg shape. Weird and fun! My overall rating was "good" because they do get gross after a lot of use and my daughter threw one that burst. I found that they can be washed in cool water with mild detergent and look good again. I don't think anyone would be disappointed in this product - fun aspect outweighs the few glitches.
Pros: Child's Favorite, fun
Cons: needs occasional cleaning, careful not to burst
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Splat Eggs
PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BJBrown is loaded.
Additional information about BJBrown could not be loaded.
from Silverton, OR
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
OMG!! This is the coolest disgusting product we've ever found!!! My adult daughter spent horus splatting this on the table and laughing her head off. For Easter we are putting them in Easter eggs then watchign the kids expressions as the yolk is on them!!! So much fun!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Egg splat Ball
PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about StrangeOne is loaded.
Additional information about StrangeOne could not be loaded.
from Platina,CA
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are great. The age range of the kids was from 6yrs. to 14yrs. and they all loved them. Some of them only lasted a day because they play so hard with them, throwing them at each other and at the walls. Other kids that played more gently with them, they lasted around 5 days before they got a hole in them. But the kids ended up taking out the yellow yoke ball inside and playing with it. So even after it broke, they were able to play with it.
Great buy for kids.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not what I was hoping to receive.
PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MamaCat5 is loaded.
Additional information about MamaCat5 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
They are really cool, and my kids did like them a lot but they are not as durable as they say. We had several break within the 1st five minutes of playing with them, and the kids weren't being rough with them AT ALL. Also, they have a very pungent chemical smell to them that is difficult to wash off of your hands after handling them. It's too bad because they are really neat & fit for kids of many ages.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Never Again!
PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Randana125 is loaded.
Additional information about Randana125 could not be loaded.
from Virginia
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These eggs were purchased for my children's third grade classes. 90% of them busted before the students arrived home ~ spilling the goopy contents everywhere. The other 10% were just gross from all the dirt, particles and stuff that stuck to it. The kids bounced it off of everything they could which was to be expected for 9 year olds. I do not recommend this product!
Cons: busted after minimal use, everything piece of dirt sticks to it
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-02-12 T20:34:17.339-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_16_639, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.