Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
20 of 24(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
20 of 24(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
20 of 24(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
super cute for the price!
PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about fuller0711 is loaded.
Additional information about fuller0711 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
This was perfect for our alice and wonderland party, helped the kids find their way out of the maze we created!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Very cheaply made
PostedApril 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dbmga is loaded.
Additional information about dbmga could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
It was disappointing how cheap these neon compasses are. I received one that did not have a face/compass and in one of the bags there was only 4 instead of the 6 compasses that should have been in the bag. I used these compasses for an event and I ordered from Oriental Trading as I thought the delivery would be prompt and there would be quality control. The delivery was very timely and that is the best compliment that i can say about this item! Poor quality!
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Goodies
PostedMarch 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Stefwebb is loaded.
Additional information about Stefwebb could not be loaded.
from Boston ma
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought this for a party favor. Very excited to put them in the bags they all came out very cool
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Decorative only
PostedFebruary 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kand is loaded.
Additional information about Kand could not be loaded.
At least 30% of the compasses did not work. The others are really marginal. I got them for my second grade class so we could learn more about maps and direction...the compasses left them more confused than anything.
Positives: Service was very accommodating. They immediately shipped me enough so my whole class at least had working compasses. They also look great..:the bright colors really got the students excited to use them.
I would recommend them for decorative or symbolic use only.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 9, 2016
We don’t like that our Neon Compasses on A Cord let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good compass but didn't really work
PostedOctober 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MommyofTwins is loaded.
Additional information about MommyofTwins could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
I bought these compasses for my girl scout troop to use to help earn their outdoor badge. I wanted ones that we could utilize though. I can turn a complete circle and some of them don't move until I tap on them or shake them. They are the right size and made very well but not a good buy if you want to actually use them for a map or something.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, vivid bright colors, sturdy rope loop
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Whaddya know, they work!
PostedAugust 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about xouie is loaded.
Additional information about xouie could not be loaded.
from Bay Area, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased these for a 7-year-old's archaeology/geology party. Imagine my surprise when i picked up the package and saw most of the compasses actually orient to north! Turned them around, gave the package a little tap, and again, the needles (all of the visible ones) turned north. The casing is pretty flimsy, so I doubt they'll last long, but the little adventurers will enjoy using them.
Pros: quality, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun for kids
PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dianehuntster is loaded.
Additional information about Dianehuntster could not be loaded.
from Houston, TX
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought these for a goody bag favor at a birthday scavenger hunt party. A couple broke easily if they dropped but were easily repaired.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
excellent
PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tamlyn is loaded.
Additional information about Tamlyn could not be loaded.
from Newington, CT
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
these are being given at gifts for an upcoming event in April
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very cute, great price!
PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ryler is loaded.
Additional information about Ryler could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas, NV
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Compasses are very cute! Excellent price. They do work but some take a little time to find North but it does get there. 1 was broken but I easily popped it back into place.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Compass for Backpack Zippers
PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PastorC is loaded.
Additional information about PastorC could not be loaded.
from Olympia, WA
Occasion:Other
Very pleased with a working compass on a cord that would fit onto a backpack zipper pull. Very colorful; kids loved them.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-01 T18:16:15.034-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_16_629, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.