Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
25 of 30(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
25 of 30(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
25 of 30(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Boys went crazy
PostedMay 17, 2011
Customer avatar
bjamjam
 
Please wait while more information about bjamjam is loaded.
Additional information about bjamjam could not be loaded.
from Baton Rouge, LA
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I put these in the goody bag for my son's 4th birthday and the boys thought it was the coolest thing ever!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
good Purchase
PostedFebruary 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Zelda
 
Please wait while more information about Zelda is loaded.
Additional information about Zelda could not be loaded.
from Hot Springs, SD
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for VBS this summer. I was pleased with the quality. They are not thick or of high quality, but they are quite useable. I put my name on one with foam pieces to see if it would still fly and it does. with a little practice I should be able to show the children how its done. I am pleased with the price and the qualty, the cildren will have fun decorating them and learning how to make them fly. they came in so many different colors and all of the colors were bright and fun.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We are using these for table decorations at a conference--with a fitness theme. I love the bright colors.
PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
1Aunt
 
Please wait while more information about 1Aunt is loaded.
Additional information about 1Aunt could not be loaded.
from Ocala, Fl
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Number of Kids:None
We are using these as table decorations at a conference witha fitness theme. I love the bright colors.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Boomerang purchase
PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
coupe
 
Please wait while more information about coupe is loaded.
Additional information about coupe could not be loaded.
from South Florida
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
boomerangs purchased for use in follow up billing letters. Met requirements
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst Purchase Ever
PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer avatar
ktk1
 
Please wait while more information about ktk1 is loaded.
Additional information about ktk1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I can't believe these have a 4 out of 5 ratings. I bought these as incentive rewards for my classroom. They don't work AT ALL! I had to throw them away. The worst thing is to spend money on something and have to throw it out. Very disappointed!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
How to make it work
PostedNovember 18, 2010
Customer avatar
deborahl2
 
Please wait while more information about deborahl2 is loaded.
Additional information about deborahl2 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We got these for a party. I'm giving the rest out a year later at another birthday party but this time I'm including these (untested) instructions:
These little boomarangs are tricky but return very well if you know how to launch them. After some practice I could get 10 catches in a row.
Do NOT throw it like a wooden boomarang. Instead, use a motion like tossing a frisbee only more gently (using just a flick of your wrist) and at a steeper upward angle (about 45 degrees). You are trying to give it spin not force since you are just trying to have it go 10-20 feet before it returns.
If that doesn't work, practice spinning it into the air and catching it. Hold the boomarang out in front of you at waist level, flat like it would be on a table pinching the edges of the center of the boomarang between your thumb and forefinger. Spin and let go of it using a twisting motion like the one you would use if you wanted to spin a pencil on the ground.
Once you get the hang of the spinning motion you will see how to do it holding the end of the boomarang and using the frisbee-like throw. For an added advantage, try throwing it into a light breeze.
Remember to do it gently or it won't return. Thrown correctly, the boomarang can even be flown in the house without endagering the furnishings and inhabitants!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not worth it
PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
vsmom
 
Please wait while more information about vsmom is loaded.
Additional information about vsmom could not be loaded.
from CA
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these to put in goody bags for my daughter's birthday party. I saw that they had excellent ratings so I was under the impression that they worked. I knew they were nothing fancy because of the great price, but again, because of the good ratings I thought they would work decently. All the kids and parents were trying to use them and they could barely get them to fly at all, let alone return to them. I was kind of embarrassed that I even put them in the bags at all. In my opinion they are a waste of plastic and money. They aren't good for anything at all.... there's no making lemonade from these lemons. I always try to say something positive, so, I suppose at least they were the same colors as they show in the photo.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
cmvclark
 
Please wait while more information about cmvclark is loaded.
Additional information about cmvclark could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Kids didn't seem very interested in product.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun Product
PostedJune 25, 2010
Customer avatar
pasha101
 
Please wait while more information about pasha101 is loaded.
Additional information about pasha101 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Colorful,fun and loved by the kids
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
PostedJune 6, 2010
Customer avatar
Annabeth
 
Please wait while more information about Annabeth is loaded.
Additional information about Annabeth could not be loaded.
from Summerfield, NC
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were a little smaller than I expected but the kids loved them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.