Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
5 of 12(42%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
5 of 12(42%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
5 of 12(42%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
WASTE OF MONEY! Cheap QUALITY! Broke too easy!
PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
teacherinflorida
 
Please wait while more information about teacherinflorida is loaded.
Additional information about teacherinflorida could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These arrived with about 4 broken off the hinges, plus after about 30 minutes, the kids who had them were complaining that they weren't closing/locking....so they are very cheap quality and broke way too easily. I'm actually going to ask for a refund on these.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
perfect treasure chest
PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Dukeysmmom
 
Please wait while more information about Dukeysmmom is loaded.
Additional information about Dukeysmmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I want to be a pirate! I love these boxes. Bought for my son's pirate birthday party. Even better than expected.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst purchase ever
PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Youth1
 
Please wait while more information about Youth1 is loaded.
Additional information about Youth1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
When we tried the locks the keys broke off in the first four. These are not worth the money.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Horrible Chests
PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer avatar
PiratePartyMommy
 
Please wait while more information about PiratePartyMommy is loaded.
Additional information about PiratePartyMommy could not be loaded.
from CO SPGS
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for each place setting. 3 came broken (unable to fix) most of them were locked and the key wouldn't open them, and the ones that weren't locked couldn't be locked. One of the key's prongs broke off in a lock (with very little pressure), and one of the chest's lock broke to pieces when I inserted a key (again with very little pressure). I couldn't use over half of them. A waste if money to say the least. If you need chests for a child's party buy the little black ones.
Cons: quality, breaks really easily
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
treasure chest
PostedAugust 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Casey
 
Please wait while more information about Casey is loaded.
Additional information about Casey could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was very disappointed with these treasure chests. I order from Oriental Trading at least 4 times a year and this is the first time that I have been unhappy with a product. Half of the chests wouldn't open and the locks broke very easily. I was embarrassed to even put these in my son's treatboxs so I'm just going to throw them away. I thought they would be a decent quality since they cost over $1 each, but I was wrong. Luckily I also ordered the pirate pouches with jewels in them. Those were awesome! The jewels are pretty colors and the pouches are a good quality. I'd suggest those instead.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great!!!
PostedAugust 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Ymom
 
Please wait while more information about Ymom is loaded.
Additional information about Ymom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
used them as part of my centerpieces on top of sand. Left the top open w/ the key in and put lots of jewels and coins in and around them. Check the size.. they worked great for me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Break easily/hard to open
PostedJuly 20, 2010
Customer avatar
G8RMommy
 
Please wait while more information about G8RMommy is loaded.
Additional information about G8RMommy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not only did on of the locks break, but three of the plastic keys broke when trying to open the chests. The kids couldn't really do it themselves and even the adults had trouble. I do not recommend these.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cute but breaks very easily
PostedJuly 5, 2010
Customer avatar
mom1963
 
Please wait while more information about mom1963 is loaded.
Additional information about mom1963 could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These are not cheap. They are over $1 each. They come with a plastic key. Either the key breaks in the "lock" or the lock itself breaks. Out of the 2 dozen that I ordered, 4 broke while I, an adult, was filling them. And I was careful! As a result, I was short for the party. Then some of the kids broke them AT the party, after I had even already "loosened them up!"
Big disappointment...
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
ARG! Where's me booty?
PostedNovember 5, 2009
Customer avatar
Sassyrose
 
Please wait while more information about Sassyrose is loaded.
Additional information about Sassyrose could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Used these in sand box dig...so cute and the kids love that they lock with a key. Great fun!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
wedding favors
PostedOctober 7, 2009
Customer avatar
imdandy
 
Please wait while more information about imdandy is loaded.
Additional information about imdandy could not be loaded.
from Cape May NJ
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We used this for our wedding with candy and a note inside "I found my treasure". then locked them. most worked fine. of the 12 dozen 7 had broken hinges or completely broken. emailed OT and they promptly send another 12. the kids had a ball locking and unlocking them. (a couple did not lock). this worked great with our theme!!! (put keys on place cards)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.