Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
(49)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
11
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
20 of 47(43%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
(49)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
11
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
20 of 47(43%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
(49)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
11
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
20 of 47(43%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Made the difference for our torch ceremony
PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GNZMBC is loaded.
Additional information about GNZMBC could not be loaded.
from Benton, LA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We made several failed attempts to make a torch for the Olympic ceremony. This torch was inexpensive and was perfect.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for the price
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TwistedSysters is loaded.
Additional information about TwistedSysters could not be loaded.
from Arizona
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased 5 of these for my Halloween decor. They are ok as is but I plan to add to them to make them more realistic. The velcro does not hold so plan to attach them another way. To scale they are a little small but for the price they are excellent. Read the directions on use. If the top comes off it will only work if you attach it properly. This I feel was the issue with some of the others who commented they didn't work. All of mine worked perfectly.
Pros: quality, price
Cons: Assembly, wall attachments
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Half of the lights didn't work
PostedSeptember 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Catzilla39 is loaded.
Additional information about Catzilla39 could not be loaded.
from OKlahoma
Occasion:Adult party
Hosting an adult Harry Potter party, needed mood lighting. These seemed perfect, ordered 6. The fan in every sconce worked but the actual light only worked in 3 of them! Didn't help the mood! Also, don't expect the velcro to stay attached to the wall if you attempt to attach them right before the party.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Fell apart, do not work properly.
PostedAugust 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Happygene is loaded.
Additional information about Happygene could not be loaded.
from Aurora, IL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these torches to hang on the outside of a castle playhouse. They are very cute but would not stick to the wood of the castle nor did they work. The silk that looks like fire is very cute but the lights on most of them worked for about a minute and the silk fell out; I have to return them.
Pros: very cute
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
It broke the first day
PostedAugust 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bowtieinchicago is loaded.
Additional information about Bowtieinchicago could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The item I purchased broke the first day, a bit small as well.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
It worked
PostedAugust 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jackman is loaded.
Additional information about Jackman could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The touch was good for the price. We couldn't get the light to work and the on/off was a little weird. We ended up just untwisting the batteries to turn it off.
Pros: cost
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
served our purpose
PostedJuly 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Suzyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about Suzyshopper could not be loaded.
from Oakdale, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Used as part of centerpiece for Olympic themed event. Should not be used by children as a toy. Perfect price for what we needed.
Pros: decorative
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Minecraft Torch
PostedJune 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Littlemisy is loaded.
Additional information about Littlemisy could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I had purchased this for my Sons Minecraft Party. It was perfect in the sense that it was a torch, cheap and the look worked for what I needed. However, the adhesive did not keep it up. So I ended up duck taping it real quick since the party had already started. I would suggest using a command strip, they stick way better.
I had purchased 2 of these, one of them, the light did not work in. These are cheaply made, you get what you pay for. In working order, they are very cool and well worth the $4.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
OK for my purposes
PostedJune 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HalloweenQueen42 is loaded.
Additional information about HalloweenQueen42 could not be loaded.
from Austin, TX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Purchased for Halloween decorations. I lined a hallway with them to create a spooky ambience. I did not use the Velcro fasteners--I drilled holes inn the holders and used tack/pushpins. For my purposes they were great although I will agree with others that they are cheaply made and can be broken easily. That said, I have used the torches for several years, replacing the broken ones as needed and will continue to use/purchase. The price is unbeatable.
Pros: price, appearance
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible purchase
PostedJune 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mcpeach is loaded.
Additional information about mcpeach could not be loaded.
from OKC, OK
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
none of the lights worked and 1 fan didn't work- they are really loud too!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 27, 2016
We don’t like that our Flaming Torch Light let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-30 T03:29:06.536-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_16_552, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.