Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
17 of 34(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
17 of 34(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
17 of 34(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
JuJu33
 
Please wait while more information about JuJu33 is loaded.
Additional information about JuJu33 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I was hesitant to purchase these due to negative reviews. Before I bought them, I called Oriental Trading and asked if I received them and they didn't work could I return them without having to pay for shipping and the answer was yes! So I took the risk and ordered 8 as I planned to line my hallway with them for our annual Halloween Party. Although they are very cheap (light weight and the fan that creates the flame to stand is pretty loud) they lasted almost the entire night. The batteries died but for what I paid it was 100% worth it. They looked amazing and we received so many compliments. My only advice would be to remove the adhesive Velcro (that comes with them) used to hang them and use your own. (I used 3M and they never fell) I don't think the adhesive/Velcro that comes with them won't hold them up all night. Although the quality is low, we will be able to use them again next year.
Pros: price
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for the price
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
TwistedSysters
 
Please wait while more information about TwistedSysters is loaded.
Additional information about TwistedSysters could not be loaded.
from Arizona
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased 5 of these for my Halloween decor. They are ok as is but I plan to add to them to make them more realistic. The velcro does not hold so plan to attach them another way. To scale they are a little small but for the price they are excellent. Read the directions on use. If the top comes off it will only work if you attach it properly. This I feel was the issue with some of the others who commented they didn't work. All of mine worked perfectly.
Pros: quality, price
Cons: Assembly, wall attachments
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The lights are really cute - when they work. 50% Failure Rate
PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
rblair
 
Please wait while more information about rblair is loaded.
Additional information about rblair could not be loaded.
from Denver, Colorado
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
My original order of 8 torches arrived. I could only get four of them to work. I called customer service and they promptly sent out four more. Only two of the second set worked. So out of a total of 12 shipped torches only 6 worked...a 50% failure rate.
The ones that did work are really cute - although they had to be adjusted several times to get them to work. But having so many duds was disappointing.
Really very cheap plastic and shoddy quality.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Looks cooler than it is
PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Mom2Con
 
Please wait while more information about Mom2Con is loaded.
Additional information about Mom2Con could not be loaded.
from Cleveland, OH
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought 2 because they looked so cool online - for a medieval party. WQuality is very poor. One would not light up unless you tuned the base in exactly the right spot. (The arrows that pointed to off/on were reversed. The sticky velcro they supplied held this to my wall for about 30 minutes before both fell. The fall did not damage them - but the dont look good if they can't stay on the wall.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
cute idea but very cheap
PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
jiffer
 
Please wait while more information about jiffer is loaded.
Additional information about jiffer could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
got one of these to put in the hallway for my Halloween party. was disappointed when it arrived. as you can see from the picture, it doesn't fit correctly into the bracket. after putting batteries in it the flimsy fabric 'flame' did go up due to the fan inside working but it never lit up. and it was LOUD! that little fan inside is very very loud. I called customer service and they said to toss it and they would ship me a new one. customer service was very friendly and I am happy with their resolution
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Returned the product
PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Disneyfan67
 
Please wait while more information about Disneyfan67 is loaded.
Additional information about Disneyfan67 could not be loaded.
from Canton, OH
Occasion:Other
Bought these for a prop in a school play. Parts were flimsy and after putting batteries in some, the lights didn't work. Fan was loud and vibrated a lot. Returned the product - no way we could use it for the school play.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cheaply made. Almost broke in my hand when I tried to open battery compartment, Save your money
PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Halloweenienut1
 
Please wait while more information about Halloweenienut1 is loaded.
Additional information about Halloweenienut1 could not be loaded.
from Up State NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought this for our annual Halloween Haunted Back Yard. It looks bigger on line then it actually is, but that is my fault for not reading the dimensions. I Would not recommend if going for "life like effect"
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not a Bad looking Torch.
PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
MaMoose4
 
Please wait while more information about MaMoose4 is loaded.
Additional information about MaMoose4 could not be loaded.
from China, Maine
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
I purchased this flaming torch for a display I was creating in our school library. Even though it is constructed of all plastic it held up well and actually looked very authentic. It definitely was worth the price I paid and served it's purpose for which it was bought. The only downfall I could find is that it runs on batteries which didn't seem to last very long if left on for long periods throughout the day. I had to replace new batteries at least three times within a 2 to 3 week time frame. I would definitely recommend it for anyone who needed to use a prop like this for a short term.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: battery replacement often
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Came broken
PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Jamnie
 
Please wait while more information about Jamnie is loaded.
Additional information about Jamnie could not be loaded.
from Escondido, CA
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Very disappointed in this product it was cheaply made and it didn't even work.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Loud, Does Not Stick to Wall
PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
AnytownTheater
 
Please wait while more information about AnytownTheater is loaded.
Additional information about AnytownTheater could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We got these torches to use as scenery in a play. Unfortunately, they did not work out. They did not stick to the wall, but kept falling off. We might have tried gluing or taping them, except for the other problem - they made a noticeable whirring sound when operating. This was distracting to the play, so we decided not to use them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, inexpensive
Cons: quality, noise
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.