Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(52)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
12
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
15
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(52)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
12
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
15
Flaming Torch Light Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(52)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
12
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
15
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worked better than expected
PostedNovember 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lilotilo is loaded.
Additional information about lilotilo could not be loaded.
from Mass
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I found them easy to use and created a great look on our Halloween Dungeon Scene. I read negatvie reviews and must assume that other buyers did not pay close enough attention to the instructions. They worked perfectly and will use them next year! Thank You!
Pros: look great!
Cons: Assembly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Made the difference for our torch ceremony
PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GNZMBC is loaded.
Additional information about GNZMBC could not be loaded.
from Benton, LA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We made several failed attempts to make a torch for the Olympic ceremony. This torch was inexpensive and was perfect.
Pros: quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for the price
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TwistedSysters is loaded.
Additional information about TwistedSysters could not be loaded.
from Arizona
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased 5 of these for my Halloween decor. They are ok as is but I plan to add to them to make them more realistic. The velcro does not hold so plan to attach them another way. To scale they are a little small but for the price they are excellent. Read the directions on use. If the top comes off it will only work if you attach it properly. This I feel was the issue with some of the others who commented they didn't work. All of mine worked perfectly.
Pros: quality, price
Cons: Assembly, wall attachments
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Quality
PostedFebruary 7, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jalene is loaded.
Additional information about Jalene could not be loaded.
from Indianapolis
I am very pleased with the Flaming Torch Light. The flame waving above the fan blades by the light bulb looks very realistic from across the room. We used this for our "Torch Run" before our Senior Olympics and all participants and observers thought it was great!
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don’t buy! This item is poorly made and did not work...
PostedJanuary 18, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wildcat53 is loaded.
Additional information about Wildcat53 could not be loaded.
from WV
Review summary says it all...
Cons: Assembly, quality, poorly made on/off switch
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cheaply made and loud
PostedDecember 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Twrigh is loaded.
Additional information about Twrigh could not be loaded.
Very difficult to turn on- have to line up for fan and light to both work. Plastic breaks easy. The fabric for the fire gets sucked down on the vent for the fan.
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 19, 2017
Hi! We're very sorry to hear that our Flaming Torch Light didn't work the way you expected. We really want to make sure that you're satisfied and appreciate your feedback - it'll help us improve our products! If you want to try again with Flaming Torch Light, just give our Customer Service Department a shout at 1-800-228-2269, and we'll handle a no-hassle exchange. If you want a refund, we can take care of that, too. We hope to hear from you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Stunk
PostedOctober 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nascar48 is loaded.
Additional information about Nascar48 could not be loaded.
from Park Forest, Il
They worked for an hour. Turned off and wouldn't work at all and we were depending on them to work during the haunted house we run to lite up a funeral scene. We followed the directions and after we turned them on and back on, the back on they didn't work...we wasted our money
Cons: they didn't work when following directions
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 17, 2017
We don’t like that our “Flaming Torch Light” let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Okay, if you're a DIY person
PostedOctober 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Spazticus is loaded.
Additional information about Spazticus could not be loaded.
from Central Massachusetts
Remember when these flickering-flame lights first came out a few years ago, and they looked surprisingly good? These ain't them (nor are any others I can find these days). These are tiny (toddler scale), the light is barely visible unless all lights are out, and the fan barely raises the cloth. Plus, only half of my order worked without soldering connections. I tried to adhere one to a wall using the included velcro, and the glue attaching to the base was a smeary mess like old, cheap electrical tape. So in order to make the most of them: add an extra battery (or run DC directly for battery life), replace the light with a better bulb or LEDs, clean the velcro off with Goof-Off and attach them with something more sturdy, and don't let anyone get close enough to see how teeny tiny they are.
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: Assembly, quality, size, battery life
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 21, 2017
Hello, friend! Thank you so much for your feedback. It's our job to make sure you are 100% completely satisfied with our fun products! We are so sorry this item did not meet your expectations and if you give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 a friendly human will be able to assist you with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The one that worked was very cool!
PostedJuly 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Revlynne is loaded.
Additional information about Revlynne could not be loaded.
from Hammondsport NY
Only one in four worked at all. One was cracked so would not hold together, one the light didn't work, the other the fan didn't work. The one that worked created the desired effect, but used 2-AA batteries every 60-90 minutes.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, used batteries very quickly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 1, 2017
We're very sorry that our Flaming Torch Light didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your Flaming Torch Light, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute
PostedMarch 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JenniferH is loaded.
Additional information about JenniferH could not be loaded.
from Brooklyn, NY
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased two of these, to put up on each side of the birthday banner for my sons Minecraft themed party. They are cute, kind of on the small side. I tested each one by inserting 2 AA batteries. I only give 4 stars because the quality is pretty low, they were hard to get going, there is a fan that blows up a piece of thin plastic orange strip to mimic fire 'dancing' and there is a teeny tiny light bulb that gives off a soft glow as if it is real fire. I kept having to twist it clockwise and counterclockwise to get it just right where both the light and the fan worked at the same time, if you twist it too much or not enough than only one (or possibly none) of either feature works. Like I said, i'm using this as an accent piece to go on a wall just for the party and I don't see it lasting far beyond that.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-02-22 T22:42:47.674-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_16_552, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.