Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
12
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
22 of 46(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
12
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
22 of 46(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
12
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
22 of 46(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
served our purpose
PostedJuly 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Suzyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about Suzyshopper could not be loaded.
from Oakdale, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Used as part of centerpiece for Olympic themed event. Should not be used by children as a toy. Perfect price for what we needed.
Pros: decorative
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Minecraft Torch
PostedJune 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Littlemisy is loaded.
Additional information about Littlemisy could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I had purchased this for my Sons Minecraft Party. It was perfect in the sense that it was a torch, cheap and the look worked for what I needed. However, the adhesive did not keep it up. So I ended up duck taping it real quick since the party had already started. I would suggest using a command strip, they stick way better.
I had purchased 2 of these, one of them, the light did not work in. These are cheaply made, you get what you pay for. In working order, they are very cool and well worth the $4.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
OK for my purposes
PostedJune 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HalloweenQueen42 is loaded.
Additional information about HalloweenQueen42 could not be loaded.
from Austin, TX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Purchased for Halloween decorations. I lined a hallway with them to create a spooky ambience. I did not use the Velcro fasteners--I drilled holes inn the holders and used tack/pushpins. For my purposes they were great although I will agree with others that they are cheaply made and can be broken easily. That said, I have used the torches for several years, replacing the broken ones as needed and will continue to use/purchase. The price is unbeatable.
Pros: price, appearance
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible purchase
PostedJune 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mcpeach is loaded.
Additional information about mcpeach could not be loaded.
from OKC, OK
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
none of the lights worked and 1 fan didn't work- they are really loud too!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 27, 2016
We don’t like that our Flaming Torch Light let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
For the price, this procuct is good. .It is much smaller than it appears in the catalog.
PostedMay 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Larkie is loaded.
Additional information about Larkie could not be loaded.
from Port Richey, Fl
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased this product for our summer camp theme which is Olympics. I thought that we could use it for passing the torch for the opening ceremonies. It doesn't really fit the event, that I was thinking of, but I am sure we can use it in some other application.
Pros: Assembly, Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Dreadful waste of money.
PostedFebruary 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about costumeguru is loaded.
Additional information about costumeguru could not be loaded.
from Eastern Washington
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought 4 of these to use in a school production. Opened one and it broke within 5 minutes!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 1, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Worked well after a tweak
PostedJanuary 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Playdirectorlady is loaded.
Additional information about Playdirectorlady could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
At first, out of the 4 I purchased only 2 would flicker properly. I called Oriental Trading and they were very nice about it and quickly shipped me 2 more. Out of the 2 they sent one wasn't flickering well but I noticed the flame had a big crease in it. After ironing (steaming) out the crease, I tried it again and it flickered beautifully! So the key is a very smooth flame and to make sure the top part is aligned, to get the light to turn on. They are a bit noisy, comparable to a handheld fan. Overall I'm pleased.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Needs some improvement
PostedOctober 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KingKJeff is loaded.
Additional information about KingKJeff could not be loaded.
from Anaheim, CA
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Overall, a nice item. However, because it uses batteries to run the fan and the light, the power drains quickly. Also, the adhesive "Velcro" does not hold very well as it's top-heavy and is pulling apart. I may need to "MacGyver" this to work to my liking.
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste your money on this torch
PostedOctober 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pederpartier is loaded.
Additional information about Pederpartier could not be loaded.
from Salt Lake City, UT
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
I have bought about half a dozen or more of these torches hoping that each time they would work better than the last. They break easily, the light or fan rarely works and they are cheaply made.They aren't worth the two AA batteries it takes to run them. Don't bother.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
small
PostedOctober 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about OhioZar is loaded.
Additional information about OhioZar could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
torches are much smaller than their picture.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-30 T04:13:58.301-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_16_552, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.