Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(42)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
18 of 41(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(42)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
18 of 41(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(42)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
18 of 41(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Dreadful waste of money.
PostedFebruary 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about costumeguru is loaded.
Additional information about costumeguru could not be loaded.
from Eastern Washington
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought 4 of these to use in a school production. Opened one and it broke within 5 minutes!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 1, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Worked well after a tweak
PostedJanuary 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Playdirectorlady is loaded.
Additional information about Playdirectorlady could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
At first, out of the 4 I purchased only 2 would flicker properly. I called Oriental Trading and they were very nice about it and quickly shipped me 2 more. Out of the 2 they sent one wasn't flickering well but I noticed the flame had a big crease in it. After ironing (steaming) out the crease, I tried it again and it flickered beautifully! So the key is a very smooth flame and to make sure the top part is aligned, to get the light to turn on. They are a bit noisy, comparable to a handheld fan. Overall I'm pleased.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Needs some improvement
PostedOctober 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KingKJeff is loaded.
Additional information about KingKJeff could not be loaded.
from Anaheim, CA
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Overall, a nice item. However, because it uses batteries to run the fan and the light, the power drains quickly. Also, the adhesive "Velcro" does not hold very well as it's top-heavy and is pulling apart. I may need to "MacGyver" this to work to my liking.
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste your money on this torch
PostedOctober 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pederpartier is loaded.
Additional information about Pederpartier could not be loaded.
from Salt Lake City, UT
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
I have bought about half a dozen or more of these torches hoping that each time they would work better than the last. They break easily, the light or fan rarely works and they are cheaply made.They aren't worth the two AA batteries it takes to run them. Don't bother.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
small
PostedOctober 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about OhioZar is loaded.
Additional information about OhioZar could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
torches are much smaller than their picture.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste your money!
PostedOctober 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MadKat is loaded.
Additional information about MadKat could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
These were so poorly made that they did not work without some immediate "fixing." I had to have our maintenance staff figure out how to get the light to come on. The fan seemed to work fine, but the light would not light. Contacts are very small and easily bent out of shape so light will not work. In addition, When we applied these to the wall using the sticky back velcro, every light fell off, hit the floor and broke!
Can I get my money back?
Cons: quality, Assembly, don't work!, fall off wall and break
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible, do not order
PostedSeptember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kris99 is loaded.
Additional information about Kris99 could not be loaded.
from Garner, nC
Occasion:Community event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
they didn't work...could n't get the fans to work then when I did the lights didn't work...they were useless...
Cons: quality, Assembly, didn't work
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Flaming torch
PostedAugust 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about decorates is loaded.
Additional information about decorates could not be loaded.
from mi
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The torch worked very well. many of the flames flickered but some needed arranging so they would. Turn the battery case fully to turn the torch on. They were too small for my purpose. But all in all for the money a great product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Made the difference for our torch ceremony
PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GNZMBC is loaded.
Additional information about GNZMBC could not be loaded.
from Benton, LA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We made several failed attempts to make a torch for the Olympic ceremony. This torch was inexpensive and was perfect.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute Torches Do the Job
PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bosie is loaded.
Additional information about Bosie could not be loaded.
from NJ
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I purchased these for a Survivor themed party for my son. Although there were some negative reviews, I decided to give them a try, considering they were relatively inexpensive and OTC has an awesome customer service exchange if you're not satisfied with a product. All 6 worked when I initially tried them. On decorating night, all the fans worked, but 2 of the lights weren't working. On party day, I put the lighted ones in the dark hallway and the unlit ones in the lighted room. The torches are a little on the fragile side, you have to be sure to secure the "torch cage" over the light when you hang them. I did use the Velcro and it held, however, it also took the paint off the wall. I also used the 3M strips to hold 2 of them and they worked just as well without peeling the paint. I didn't have to use any extra adhesive as other reviewers did. The inside of the torch is a simple set up and getting the light to work would probably just take some rewiring if you're handy. But for the price, as long as the fan was working #the fan blows the "flame"# I had no issues. I would recommend them but would definitely order in advance in case you need to exchange.
Pros: unique, fit theme
Cons: quality, intermittent
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-03 T15:14:50.836-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_16_552, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.