Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(49)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
12
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
13
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(49)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
12
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
13
Flaming Torch Light Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(49)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
12
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
13
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worked better than expected
PostedNovember 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lilotilo is loaded.
Additional information about lilotilo could not be loaded.
from Mass
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I found them easy to use and created a great look on our Halloween Dungeon Scene. I read negatvie reviews and must assume that other buyers did not pay close enough attention to the instructions. They worked perfectly and will use them next year! Thank You!
Pros: look great!
Cons: Assembly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Made the difference for our torch ceremony
PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GNZMBC is loaded.
Additional information about GNZMBC could not be loaded.
from Benton, LA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We made several failed attempts to make a torch for the Olympic ceremony. This torch was inexpensive and was perfect.
Pros: quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for the price
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TwistedSysters is loaded.
Additional information about TwistedSysters could not be loaded.
from Arizona
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased 5 of these for my Halloween decor. They are ok as is but I plan to add to them to make them more realistic. The velcro does not hold so plan to attach them another way. To scale they are a little small but for the price they are excellent. Read the directions on use. If the top comes off it will only work if you attach it properly. This I feel was the issue with some of the others who commented they didn't work. All of mine worked perfectly.
Pros: quality, price
Cons: Assembly, wall attachments
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Stunk
PostedOctober 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nascar48 is loaded.
Additional information about Nascar48 could not be loaded.
from Park Forest, Il
They worked for an hour. Turned off and wouldn't work at all and we were depending on them to work during the haunted house we run to lite up a funeral scene. We followed the directions and after we turned them on and back on, the back on they didn't work...we wasted our money
Cons: they didn't work when following directions
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 17, 2017
We don’t like that our “Flaming Torch Light” let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Okay, if you're a DIY person
PostedOctober 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Spazticus is loaded.
Additional information about Spazticus could not be loaded.
from Central Massachusetts
Remember when these flickering-flame lights first came out a few years ago, and they looked surprisingly good? These ain't them (nor are any others I can find these days). These are tiny (toddler scale), the light is barely visible unless all lights are out, and the fan barely raises the cloth. Plus, only half of my order worked without soldering connections. I tried to adhere one to a wall using the included velcro, and the glue attaching to the base was a smeary mess like old, cheap electrical tape. So in order to make the most of them: add an extra battery (or run DC directly for battery life), replace the light with a better bulb or LEDs, clean the velcro off with Goof-Off and attach them with something more sturdy, and don't let anyone get close enough to see how teeny tiny they are.
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: Assembly, quality, size, battery life
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 21, 2017
Hello, friend! Thank you so much for your feedback. It's our job to make sure you are 100% completely satisfied with our fun products! We are so sorry this item did not meet your expectations and if you give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 a friendly human will be able to assist you with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The one that worked was very cool!
PostedJuly 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Revlynne is loaded.
Additional information about Revlynne could not be loaded.
from Hammondsport NY
Only one in four worked at all. One was cracked so would not hold together, one the light didn't work, the other the fan didn't work. The one that worked created the desired effect, but used 2-AA batteries every 60-90 minutes.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, used batteries very quickly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 1, 2017
We're very sorry that our Flaming Torch Light didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your Flaming Torch Light, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute
PostedMarch 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JenniferH is loaded.
Additional information about JenniferH could not be loaded.
from Brooklyn, NY
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased two of these, to put up on each side of the birthday banner for my sons Minecraft themed party. They are cute, kind of on the small side. I tested each one by inserting 2 AA batteries. I only give 4 stars because the quality is pretty low, they were hard to get going, there is a fan that blows up a piece of thin plastic orange strip to mimic fire 'dancing' and there is a teeny tiny light bulb that gives off a soft glow as if it is real fire. I kept having to twist it clockwise and counterclockwise to get it just right where both the light and the fan worked at the same time, if you twist it too much or not enough than only one (or possibly none) of either feature works. Like I said, i'm using this as an accent piece to go on a wall just for the party and I don't see it lasting far beyond that.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Neat little torches!
PostedJanuary 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kat16 is loaded.
Additional information about Kat16 could not be loaded.
from Denver Colorado
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
These are simple little torches that put out about as much light as a night light. They don't cost any more than the battery they use. You can use them for party favors, decorations or whatever. You have to reinforce the wall hangers or they pull off the wall. We discovered you can turn the anger upside down and set them around with the torches in them. we love them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Cons: quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty much as advertised. They all worked.
PostedDecember 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bigkizo is loaded.
Additional information about bigkizo could not be loaded.
from North Salt Lake, Utah
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty much as advertised. I read reviews that said some purchased didn't work, so I bought a couple extra just in case, but they all worked. The fabric flame has unfinished edges, so some were quite frayed. I had to trim them up.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Didn't work - couldn't use them.
PostedNovember 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mcraib is loaded.
Additional information about mcraib could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I wasn't expecting astounding quality at this price, but I did expect the product to work. The fan was too weak to even lift the cloth representing the flame, much less wave it about. Very cheap construction (no on/off switch). We ended up just throwing them away.
Cons: quality, doesn't function
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-11-22 T12:28:04.640-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_16_552, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.