Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
11
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
22 of 46(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
11
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
22 of 46(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
11
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
22 of 46(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worked better than expected
PostedNovember 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lilotilo is loaded.
Additional information about lilotilo could not be loaded.
from Mass
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I found them easy to use and created a great look on our Halloween Dungeon Scene. I read negatvie reviews and must assume that other buyers did not pay close enough attention to the instructions. They worked perfectly and will use them next year! Thank You!
Pros: look great!
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Made the difference for our torch ceremony
PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GNZMBC is loaded.
Additional information about GNZMBC could not be loaded.
from Benton, LA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We made several failed attempts to make a torch for the Olympic ceremony. This torch was inexpensive and was perfect.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for the price
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TwistedSysters is loaded.
Additional information about TwistedSysters could not be loaded.
from Arizona
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased 5 of these for my Halloween decor. They are ok as is but I plan to add to them to make them more realistic. The velcro does not hold so plan to attach them another way. To scale they are a little small but for the price they are excellent. Read the directions on use. If the top comes off it will only work if you attach it properly. This I feel was the issue with some of the others who commented they didn't work. All of mine worked perfectly.
Pros: quality, price
Cons: Assembly, wall attachments
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty much as advertised. They all worked.
PostedDecember 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bigkizo is loaded.
Additional information about bigkizo could not be loaded.
from North Salt Lake, Utah
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty much as advertised. I read reviews that said some purchased didn't work, so I bought a couple extra just in case, but they all worked. The fabric flame has unfinished edges, so some were quite frayed. I had to trim them up.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Didn't work - couldn't use them.
PostedNovember 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mcraib is loaded.
Additional information about mcraib could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I wasn't expecting astounding quality at this price, but I did expect the product to work. The fan was too weak to even lift the cloth representing the flame, much less wave it about. Very cheap construction (no on/off switch). We ended up just throwing them away.
Cons: quality, doesn't function
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Awesome
PostedNovember 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NizzleFoShizzle is loaded.
Additional information about NizzleFoShizzle could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles
Yeah the fan is loud and they fall down every now and then but over all these are a great way to add some Halloween flair without spending a lot of money.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Got the job done
PostedOctober 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Candice21 is loaded.
Additional information about Candice21 could not be loaded.
from Simi Valley, Ca
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered 2 of these for our Jurassic Park themed Halloween at work. They work well. They are kind of loud since the fan is so powerful, but they worked. One of the flames didn't move that great so we just jimmy rigged it with some tape. Overall, we couldn't beat the price and they worked as advertised. Would buy again or recommend.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
As expected, sadly
PostedOctober 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tessture is loaded.
Additional information about Tessture could not be loaded.
from Washington State
Number of Kids:None
I will make these work, but the other reviews aren't wrong. These are noisy, easily damaged and one came broken. I rewired the thing so now the light and fan work at the same time, but originally only the fan went. You also have to mess with the angle of the top piece to make sure the fan blows the fabric properly, otherwise it won't stand upright in the air flowr and you don't get the flame look. The tape won't hold anything to anything else, so be prepared to mount these with an alternate method. Otherwise, for $4, they aren't bad in dim light and look like torches. But yes, noisy torches.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent value
PostedOctober 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TominDenver is loaded.
Additional information about TominDenver could not be loaded.
from Denver
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Used for stage effects, carried and mounted on wall of castle. Lengthened handle to make it show better. Great addition to the play at little cost.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Half of the lights didn't work
PostedSeptember 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Catzilla39 is loaded.
Additional information about Catzilla39 could not be loaded.
from OKlahoma
Occasion:Adult party
Hosting an adult Harry Potter party, needed mood lighting. These seemed perfect, ordered 6. The fan in every sconce worked but the actual light only worked in 3 of them! Didn't help the mood! Also, don't expect the velcro to stay attached to the wall if you attempt to attach them right before the party.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-03 T19:57:36.795-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_16_552, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.