Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
15 of 30(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
15 of 30(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
15 of 30(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
cute idea but very cheap
PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
jiffer
 
Please wait while more information about jiffer is loaded.
Additional information about jiffer could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
got one of these to put in the hallway for my Halloween party. was disappointed when it arrived. as you can see from the picture, it doesn't fit correctly into the bracket. after putting batteries in it the flimsy fabric 'flame' did go up due to the fan inside working but it never lit up. and it was LOUD! that little fan inside is very very loud. I called customer service and they said to toss it and they would ship me a new one. customer service was very friendly and I am happy with their resolution
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Returned the product
PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Disneyfan67
 
Please wait while more information about Disneyfan67 is loaded.
Additional information about Disneyfan67 could not be loaded.
from Canton, OH
Occasion:Other
Bought these for a prop in a school play. Parts were flimsy and after putting batteries in some, the lights didn't work. Fan was loud and vibrated a lot. Returned the product - no way we could use it for the school play.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cheaply made. Almost broke in my hand when I tried to open battery compartment, Save your money
PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Halloweenienut1
 
Please wait while more information about Halloweenienut1 is loaded.
Additional information about Halloweenienut1 could not be loaded.
from Up State NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought this for our annual Halloween Haunted Back Yard. It looks bigger on line then it actually is, but that is my fault for not reading the dimensions. I Would not recommend if going for "life like effect"
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not a Bad looking Torch.
PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
MaMoose4
 
Please wait while more information about MaMoose4 is loaded.
Additional information about MaMoose4 could not be loaded.
from China, Maine
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
I purchased this flaming torch for a display I was creating in our school library. Even though it is constructed of all plastic it held up well and actually looked very authentic. It definitely was worth the price I paid and served it's purpose for which it was bought. The only downfall I could find is that it runs on batteries which didn't seem to last very long if left on for long periods throughout the day. I had to replace new batteries at least three times within a 2 to 3 week time frame. I would definitely recommend it for anyone who needed to use a prop like this for a short term.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: battery replacement often
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Came broken
PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Jamnie
 
Please wait while more information about Jamnie is loaded.
Additional information about Jamnie could not be loaded.
from Escondido, CA
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Very disappointed in this product it was cheaply made and it didn't even work.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Loud, Does Not Stick to Wall
PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
AnytownTheater
 
Please wait while more information about AnytownTheater is loaded.
Additional information about AnytownTheater could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We got these torches to use as scenery in a play. Unfortunately, they did not work out. They did not stick to the wall, but kept falling off. We might have tried gluing or taping them, except for the other problem - they made a noticeable whirring sound when operating. This was distracting to the play, so we decided not to use them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, inexpensive
Cons: quality, noise
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Meh.
PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Danboy67
 
Please wait while more information about Danboy67 is loaded.
Additional information about Danboy67 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Don't expect anything big or sturdy. These were not as large as similar items I've seen online. The tops (which is the on/off, I guess) easily comes off. But as a party favor, in dim lighting, these are adequate.
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
cute but not worth it.
PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
mac1072
 
Please wait while more information about mac1072 is loaded.
Additional information about mac1072 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
the velcro tabs are not strong enough to hold up torch. the light bulbs broke because the torches fell down from my wall. light bulbs aren't replaceable.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The fans are not strong enough to keep the flickering effect.poor construction
PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
1Artwork
 
Please wait while more information about 1Artwork is loaded.
Additional information about 1Artwork could not be loaded.
from Orlando, fl
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The fans on these torches are not very strong. At first they flicker but the longer you use them they stop working even when you change the batteries out. I bought 12 and only have 4 that still work. Total waste of money. Would not recommend for a party decor lasting more than two hours.
Pros: looks great when working
Cons: Assembly, quality, eats batteries quickly fan fails after long use
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cheap but Awesome!!!
PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
ATMVSU
 
Please wait while more information about ATMVSU is loaded.
Additional information about ATMVSU could not be loaded.
from Philadelphia
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
great item for price. Make sure light works though
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.