Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(55)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
12
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(55)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
12
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Flaming Torch Light Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(55)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
12
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worked better than expected
PostedNovember 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lilotilo is loaded.
Additional information about lilotilo could not be loaded.
from Mass
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I found them easy to use and created a great look on our Halloween Dungeon Scene. I read negatvie reviews and must assume that other buyers did not pay close enough attention to the instructions. They worked perfectly and will use them next year! Thank You!
Pros: look great!
Cons: Assembly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Made the difference for our torch ceremony
PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GNZMBC is loaded.
Additional information about GNZMBC could not be loaded.
from Benton, LA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We made several failed attempts to make a torch for the Olympic ceremony. This torch was inexpensive and was perfect.
Pros: quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for the price
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TwistedSysters is loaded.
Additional information about TwistedSysters could not be loaded.
from Arizona
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased 5 of these for my Halloween decor. They are ok as is but I plan to add to them to make them more realistic. The velcro does not hold so plan to attach them another way. To scale they are a little small but for the price they are excellent. Read the directions on use. If the top comes off it will only work if you attach it properly. This I feel was the issue with some of the others who commented they didn't work. All of mine worked perfectly.
Pros: quality, price
Cons: Assembly, wall attachments
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedMarch 21, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wincc is loaded.
Additional information about Wincc could not be loaded.
Ordered this for our Vacation Bible School. The torch looks, and works, great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
After 11yrs.
PostedMarch 13, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Joy007 is loaded.
Additional information about Joy007 could not be loaded.
from San Antonio
Amazing!!! This little torch worked 11yrs. ago. I purchased several of them and they worked great!!! The other day, I discovered it packed away. I turned it on and it worked!! What a pleasant surprise!! Yes, even the regular battery was still good. I am planning on purchasing more and believe they will work too.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Served My Purpose
PostedMarch 7, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JonesUnlimited is loaded.
Additional information about JonesUnlimited could not be loaded.
from Texas
I was a little disappointed. It is very poorly made. The fan doesn't blow strong enough to for the flame affect and the light is too dim.
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Quality
PostedFebruary 7, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jalene is loaded.
Additional information about Jalene could not be loaded.
from Indianapolis
I am very pleased with the Flaming Torch Light. The flame waving above the fan blades by the light bulb looks very realistic from across the room. We used this for our "Torch Run" before our Senior Olympics and all participants and observers thought it was great!
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don’t buy! This item is poorly made and did not work...
PostedJanuary 18, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wildcat53 is loaded.
Additional information about Wildcat53 could not be loaded.
from WV
Review summary says it all...
Cons: Assembly, quality, poorly made on/off switch
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cheaply made and loud
PostedDecember 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Twrigh is loaded.
Additional information about Twrigh could not be loaded.
Very difficult to turn on- have to line up for fan and light to both work. Plastic breaks easy. The fabric for the fire gets sucked down on the vent for the fan.
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 19, 2017
Hi! We're very sorry to hear that our Flaming Torch Light didn't work the way you expected. We really want to make sure that you're satisfied and appreciate your feedback - it'll help us improve our products! If you want to try again with Flaming Torch Light, just give our Customer Service Department a shout at 1-800-228-2269, and we'll handle a no-hassle exchange. If you want a refund, we can take care of that, too. We hope to hear from you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Stunk
PostedOctober 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nascar48 is loaded.
Additional information about Nascar48 could not be loaded.
from Park Forest, Il
They worked for an hour. Turned off and wouldn't work at all and we were depending on them to work during the haunted house we run to lite up a funeral scene. We followed the directions and after we turned them on and back on, the back on they didn't work...we wasted our money
Cons: they didn't work when following directions
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 17, 2017
We don’t like that our “Flaming Torch Light” let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-04-25 T20:47:58.661-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_16_552, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.