Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(37)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
19 of 36(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(37)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
19 of 36(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(37)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
19 of 36(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Flaming torch
PostedAugust 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about decorates is loaded.
Additional information about decorates could not be loaded.
from mi
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The torch worked very well. many of the flames flickered but some needed arranging so they would. Turn the battery case fully to turn the torch on. They were too small for my purpose. But all in all for the money a great product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Made the difference for our torch ceremony
PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GNZMBC is loaded.
Additional information about GNZMBC could not be loaded.
from Benton, LA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We made several failed attempts to make a torch for the Olympic ceremony. This torch was inexpensive and was perfect.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute Torches Do the Job
PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bosie is loaded.
Additional information about Bosie could not be loaded.
from NJ
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I purchased these for a Survivor themed party for my son. Although there were some negative reviews, I decided to give them a try, considering they were relatively inexpensive and OTC has an awesome customer service exchange if you're not satisfied with a product. All 6 worked when I initially tried them. On decorating night, all the fans worked, but 2 of the lights weren't working. On party day, I put the lighted ones in the dark hallway and the unlit ones in the lighted room. The torches are a little on the fragile side, you have to be sure to secure the "torch cage" over the light when you hang them. I did use the Velcro and it held, however, it also took the paint off the wall. I also used the 3M strips to hold 2 of them and they worked just as well without peeling the paint. I didn't have to use any extra adhesive as other reviewers did. The inside of the torch is a simple set up and getting the light to work would probably just take some rewiring if you're handy. But for the price, as long as the fan was working #the fan blows the "flame"# I had no issues. I would recommend them but would definitely order in advance in case you need to exchange.
Pros: unique, fit theme
Cons: quality, intermittent
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JuJu33 is loaded.
Additional information about JuJu33 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I was hesitant to purchase these due to negative reviews. Before I bought them, I called Oriental Trading and asked if I received them and they didn't work could I return them without having to pay for shipping and the answer was yes! So I took the risk and ordered 8 as I planned to line my hallway with them for our annual Halloween Party. Although they are very cheap (light weight and the fan that creates the flame to stand is pretty loud) they lasted almost the entire night. The batteries died but for what I paid it was 100% worth it. They looked amazing and we received so many compliments. My only advice would be to remove the adhesive Velcro (that comes with them) used to hang them and use your own. (I used 3M and they never fell) I don't think the adhesive/Velcro that comes with them won't hold them up all night. Although the quality is low, we will be able to use them again next year.
Pros: price
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for the price
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TwistedSysters is loaded.
Additional information about TwistedSysters could not be loaded.
from Arizona
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased 5 of these for my Halloween decor. They are ok as is but I plan to add to them to make them more realistic. The velcro does not hold so plan to attach them another way. To scale they are a little small but for the price they are excellent. Read the directions on use. If the top comes off it will only work if you attach it properly. This I feel was the issue with some of the others who commented they didn't work. All of mine worked perfectly.
Pros: quality, price
Cons: Assembly, wall attachments
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The lights are really cute - when they work. 50% Failure Rate
PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about rblair is loaded.
Additional information about rblair could not be loaded.
from Denver, Colorado
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
My original order of 8 torches arrived. I could only get four of them to work. I called customer service and they promptly sent out four more. Only two of the second set worked. So out of a total of 12 shipped torches only 6 worked...a 50% failure rate.
The ones that did work are really cute - although they had to be adjusted several times to get them to work. But having so many duds was disappointing.
Really very cheap plastic and shoddy quality.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Looks cooler than it is
PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mom2Con is loaded.
Additional information about Mom2Con could not be loaded.
from Cleveland, OH
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought 2 because they looked so cool online - for a medieval party. WQuality is very poor. One would not light up unless you tuned the base in exactly the right spot. (The arrows that pointed to off/on were reversed. The sticky velcro they supplied held this to my wall for about 30 minutes before both fell. The fall did not damage them - but the dont look good if they can't stay on the wall.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
cute idea but very cheap
PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jiffer is loaded.
Additional information about jiffer could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
got one of these to put in the hallway for my Halloween party. was disappointed when it arrived. as you can see from the picture, it doesn't fit correctly into the bracket. after putting batteries in it the flimsy fabric 'flame' did go up due to the fan inside working but it never lit up. and it was LOUD! that little fan inside is very very loud. I called customer service and they said to toss it and they would ship me a new one. customer service was very friendly and I am happy with their resolution
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Returned the product
PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Disneyfan67 is loaded.
Additional information about Disneyfan67 could not be loaded.
from Canton, OH
Occasion:Other
Bought these for a prop in a school play. Parts were flimsy and after putting batteries in some, the lights didn't work. Fan was loud and vibrated a lot. Returned the product - no way we could use it for the school play.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cheaply made. Almost broke in my hand when I tried to open battery compartment, Save your money
PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Halloweenienut1 is loaded.
Additional information about Halloweenienut1 could not be loaded.
from Up State NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought this for our annual Halloween Haunted Back Yard. It looks bigger on line then it actually is, but that is my fault for not reading the dimensions. I Would not recommend if going for "life like effect"
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-08-31T01:46:54.037-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_16_552, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.