Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(104)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
17
3 stars
19
2 stars
13
1 star
29
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
47 of 103(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(104)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
17
3 stars
19
2 stars
13
1 star
29
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
47 of 103(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(104)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
17
3 stars
19
2 stars
13
1 star
29
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
47 of 103(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
cutest thing ever!!
PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer avatar
beachbride2012
 
Please wait while more information about beachbride2012 is loaded.
Additional information about beachbride2012 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I ordered these to make candy favor buckets for the kids at my wedding, and they are better than expected! I was expecting them to be smaller, but they far exceeded my expectations! There is a small playground with some sand attached to my reception venue, and if the kids get bored they can actually take these out and play in the sand if they wish. Love it!!!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Awesome Table Centerpiece
PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
WVUGrad
 
Please wait while more information about WVUGrad is loaded.
Additional information about WVUGrad could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was pleasantly surprised. I expected small, but they are the perfect size for my son's beach birthday party. Great variety of colors. I'm using the beach play sets as centerpeices to display photos of his first year of life.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very small!
PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer avatar
javaluva2
 
Please wait while more information about javaluva2 is loaded.
Additional information about javaluva2 could not be loaded.
from Elkridge, MD
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
MUCH smaller than I thought. Should have looked at the measurements.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very Small
PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
ew1226
 
Please wait while more information about ew1226 is loaded.
Additional information about ew1226 could not be loaded.
from islandia, ny
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I anticipated these to be much larger than they were.
Pros: quality
Cons: small
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute teacher gift
PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Themecrazy
 
Please wait while more information about Themecrazy is loaded.
Additional information about Themecrazy could not be loaded.
from Rockwell, North Carolina
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I had seen these buckets used as centerpieces for a "beach themed" banquet. I decided to order them to place small items such as hand sanitizers or small bottles of sunscreen or bug spray in them for teachers' "end of the year" gifts. I gave them to twelve middle school teachers, and they felt very appreciated and didn't spend more than $5-$10 for each one. Everyone needs to feel appreciated--especially educators. I know I'm a retired one!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Smaller than expected
PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Qiupster
 
Please wait while more information about Qiupster is loaded.
Additional information about Qiupster could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased these for goodie bags. They are much smaller than I expected, about 4" tall. Also made from very thin plastic. Hope they last through at least one use.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cheap Thin Plastic, Pieces Separate
PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
M0mmyEngr10
 
Please wait while more information about M0mmyEngr10 is loaded.
Additional information about M0mmyEngr10 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I knew that these were smaller than normal but did not realize that they would be as small as a coffee cup. I did not care for the quality. Everything is made with a cheap thin plastic and the shovel and rake come apart in pieces, handle from the shovel or rake tip. The scooper is only a small measuring spoon.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for table munchies
PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer avatar
nicgyver
 
Please wait while more information about nicgyver is loaded.
Additional information about nicgyver could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these to keep tropical themed candy in on the tables at our luau party (you could also do nuts, trail mi, etc) They are small, but were the perfect size for that. I kept the shovels in the buckets to use as a scoop. The tools do come apart easily, so if you were to actually use them in the sand, I'd consider gluing them first to avoid frustration. The color varieties were perfect, & I was happy to add these to our party.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Every single one fell apart
PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer avatar
crystarose18
 
Please wait while more information about crystarose18 is loaded.
Additional information about crystarose18 could not be loaded.
from Missouri
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Every single one fell apart. They were suppose to be goodies for the kids to take hone, but instead ended up being more trash I had to pick up after the party. Very disappointing!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not what expected
PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer avatar
daycaremomoffive
 
Please wait while more information about daycaremomoffive is loaded.
Additional information about daycaremomoffive could not be loaded.
from Minnesota
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:5
I am normally pleased with all of my OT purchases...however, these beach play sets were much smaller than I thought they'd be and seem to be very poorly put together. I would not recommend these (unless you were just going to put jelly beans or small candies in them).
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-07-06T06:24:05.084-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_104, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_16_360, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.