Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(115)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
19
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 star
31
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
60 of 114(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(115)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
19
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 star
31
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
60 of 114(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(115)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
19
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 star
31
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
60 of 114(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
They are small BUT VERY CUTE!!
PostedApril 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JASmommy is loaded.
Additional information about JASmommy could not be loaded.
from Harlingen, TX
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased for my childrens' joint party!! They're too cute, i loved them! Everyone kept asking where i bought them!! The are about the size of a 6oz coffee cup but perfect for children up to ABOUT 10yrs! So very cute!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
cutest thing ever!!
PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about beachbride2012 is loaded.
Additional information about beachbride2012 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I ordered these to make candy favor buckets for the kids at my wedding, and they are better than expected! I was expecting them to be smaller, but they far exceeded my expectations! There is a small playground with some sand attached to my reception venue, and if the kids get bored they can actually take these out and play in the sand if they wish. Love it!!!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kind of small and flimsy
PostedApril 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jaceygeno is loaded.
Additional information about jaceygeno could not be loaded.
from Belle Chasse, LA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I ordered these in bulk for an upcoming kid's party. They are brightly colored, but are a little smaller than I thought they would be and seem pretty flimsy, especially with any kind of prolonged use. Still decent for low price, though.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect package
PostedApril 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shiner1 is loaded.
Additional information about Shiner1 could not be loaded.
from LI, NY
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Such a cute pail & shovel set with a rake and spoon! Perfect size for little hands playing in the sand!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They are too small!!
PostedApril 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Alischeco is loaded.
Additional information about Alischeco could not be loaded.
from Dracut, MA
Occasion:Children's party
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought this ones on January for my son's party on April and I just put them away and now I take them out to get them ready for the party, I was surprised how small that are, I did't return them bc I bought them so long ago. I did not listen to the reviews they are too small!! Don't waste your money.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 3, 2016
We don’t like that our Colorful Beach Play Sets let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what I wanted
PostedMarch 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherNM is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherNM could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I needed an inexpensive but cute give-away for a sandbox theme and these were just what I wanted. Not sure how they would stand up with real play, but perfect as a favor.
Pros: inexpensive, good size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect Size for 18 Inch Dolls
PostedMarch 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CKL34 is loaded.
Additional information about CKL34 could not be loaded.
from Washington DC
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My church gives 18 inch dolls to needy girls, and I always look for good accessories. These mini sand pail sets are the perfect size. Good for a girls' American Girl doll party favor too.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very cute for a party favor
PostedMarch 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Binky2 is loaded.
Additional information about Binky2 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I like these mini pales so cute .
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great for party favor
PostedMarch 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about placevedo is loaded.
Additional information about placevedo could not be loaded.
from miami, fl
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:Expecting
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
i like it, it was great for the party favors of my son's first birthday, i littler bit small but i added candies an other toys.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not quite a sand bucket
PostedJanuary 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jpmom20 is loaded.
Additional information about Jpmom20 could not be loaded.
from SINY
Is it a sand bucket and shovels or a favor for a toddlers party? It should not be marketed as a bucket and shovel if it will not effectively be used as such. The fine print shouldn't be so fine in this case. Who uses a 3" sand bucket?
Cons: Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 10, 2016
Hey there, friend! Thanks for helping us out. We appreciate your feedback on our products so we know what to fix going forward. Based on your review, we’ve had our word wizards update the product description to better describe what exactly it is you’re interested in. We hope this helps and we’ll see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-05 T09:22:48.292-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_115, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_16_360, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.