Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
29
3 stars
28
2 stars
10
1 star
19
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
73 of 120(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
29
3 stars
28
2 stars
10
1 star
19
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
73 of 120(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
29
3 stars
28
2 stars
10
1 star
19
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
73 of 120(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
cutest thing ever!!
PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer avatar
beachbride2012
 
Please wait while more information about beachbride2012 is loaded.
Additional information about beachbride2012 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I ordered these to make candy favor buckets for the kids at my wedding, and they are better than expected! I was expecting them to be smaller, but they far exceeded my expectations! There is a small playground with some sand attached to my reception venue, and if the kids get bored they can actually take these out and play in the sand if they wish. Love it!!!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Awesome Table Centerpiece
PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
WVUGrad
 
Please wait while more information about WVUGrad is loaded.
Additional information about WVUGrad could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was pleasantly surprised. I expected small, but they are the perfect size for my son's beach birthday party. Great variety of colors. I'm using the beach play sets as centerpeices to display photos of his first year of life.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect!!
PostedAugust 29, 2009
Customer avatar
Gillysmom
 
Please wait while more information about Gillysmom is loaded.
Additional information about Gillysmom could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We used them to make individual "sand cakes" for my daughters second birthday party. They were the perfect size. The kids used the shovel as a spoon, it was a HUGE hit!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
So small
PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
JeriR
 
Please wait while more information about JeriR is loaded.
Additional information about JeriR could not be loaded.
from New york
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
These pails are so small. How small? Like a kids small cup. I thought they would be a little more bigger. They are not for the beach and if so you will carry 2 pails not just 1 big one.
Cons: size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
much more cheaply designed than it looked
PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
crazy4family
 
Please wait while more information about crazy4family is loaded.
Additional information about crazy4family could not be loaded.
from New Mexico
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
They were just so much smaller than I anticipated. and the "tools" fell apart within seconds. I was using them for a construction themed b-day party for my 3 yr old. They lasted long enough for the party but I wont be able to use them again which is a bummer.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Too small!
PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
AndRez
 
Please wait while more information about AndRez is loaded.
Additional information about AndRez could not be loaded.
from Dallas, TX
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These are so tiny! I didn't even think about measurement, they look decently sized in the picture. They are probably useless for actually making sand castles.
Pros: fun bright colors
Cons: too small
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Waste of Money; Of No Use
PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
etrager
 
Please wait while more information about etrager is loaded.
Additional information about etrager could not be loaded.
from okc, ok
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These pails are described as being normal size and show them being used at the beach. However, they are tiny small and 2 of the tools come apart. Horrible quality and the only one using these at the beach will be Ken and Barbie!
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids loved them!
PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Lely17
 
Please wait while more information about Lely17 is loaded.
Additional information about Lely17 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
For my sons 1st birthday we did a beach theme and I gave these buckets away as favors! Yes they are a little to small to really take to the beach but they are perfect for favors! I put suckers and little water guns in the pails along with the shovels that come with them! The kids loved them! My son still plays with his outside just digging in the dirt :)
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, colors are great
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Falls apart
PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
TXmom3
 
Please wait while more information about TXmom3 is loaded.
Additional information about TXmom3 could not be loaded.
from Dallas
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased 12 sets of these little buckets for a dig themed birthday party. The shovels and rakes fell apart as I unpackaged them. The handles fell off the shovel and rake heads.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute party favor for guests at kid's birthday party
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
PHenderson
 
Please wait while more information about PHenderson is loaded.
Additional information about PHenderson could not be loaded.
from MS
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased these beach play sets as party favors for my daughter's party guests at her birthday party. The beach play sets are small but make a unique "happy" for young party guests.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.