Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
8 of 14(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
8 of 14(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
8 of 14(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are a HIT with elementary kids
PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TK1983 is loaded.
Additional information about TK1983 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are a great toy. It is easy for kids to assemble themselves if they are 7+ with only a little help (if any) and it is a fun toy. I think they have excellent durability if they are not mistreated and it is a very appealing toy for children because it is a game, too!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Absolute disappointment
PostedJune 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LibraryB is loaded.
Additional information about LibraryB could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this product as a prize for my library's summer reading program. I buy products from Oriental Trading every year to use as incentives. This is by far the worst product I've ever purchased. The assembly for the toy is nearly impossible. In fact, several (meaning close to a dozen a bag) have baskets that will not go on the pole. The end of the pole is far too big on some sets. My staff and I have sore, swollen hands from putting them together as we felt guilty giving out a toy that may or may not go together. We also had to test every toy as the ball would not bounce high enough to reach the basket.
I am completely disappointed. Unsatisfied does not even come close to my feelings about this product. I purchased four units of this product and I'd be surprised if two of those units contained games that weren't faulty.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 23, 2016
We don’t like that our Mini Basketball Games let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Was a Hit for March Madness, very difficult assembly
PostedMarch 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MSUMPGirl is loaded.
Additional information about MSUMPGirl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Was a hit at my March Madness Themed Party! Were great small party favors at the tables. They were a pain putting together though! The baskets had to be forced onto the stick. TIP: use a screwdriver to scrape away the basket assembly area, so it will fit on the stick-otherwise the hole is too small for assembly.
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 11, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Novel but not quality
PostedDecember 12, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bakey is loaded.
Additional information about bakey could not be loaded.
from usa
Occasion:Other
We gave these to all our Elementary school participants in an art contest. Several kids struggled to assemble them, and admittedly I couldn't force the net onto the catapult-like arm. Eventually one boy got his on and helped others. They had fun with it, but I was frustrated that they were a challenge to assemble.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great item for the price!
PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AidansOMom is loaded.
Additional information about AidansOMom could not be loaded.
from San Antonio
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We bought these for a party at school, and I liked the idea that the kids had to assemble the toy. I wasn't sure how well it would work, but it turned out great! My son made a basket after about 4 tries, so it is possible! Great price for such a large amount, too!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Does the job,,
PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TTESPTOMOM is loaded.
Additional information about TTESPTOMOM could not be loaded.
from NC
Occasion:Holiday party or event
This product was purchased to hand out as prizes at our Read Across America event for students.
Items appears exactly as pictured online. Perfect for a cheap inexpensive prize for elementary school aged students.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were a hit!
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TheirMom is loaded.
Additional information about TheirMom could not be loaded.
from Houston, Texas
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
All the kids were ready to put these together ASAP!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect Class Christmas gift
PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Speechshizal is loaded.
Additional information about Speechshizal could not be loaded.
from Auburn Ne
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Great little Christmas gift for students, boys and girls alike loved the challenge of making a "basket".
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Flimsy material
PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EngTeach is loaded.
Additional information about EngTeach could not be loaded.
from KY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was greatly disappointed with one feature: the basketball baskets. The plastic was so weak that every basket in the order was warped out of shape and wouldn't "catch" the launched balls. I tried reshaping the baskets but to little avail. I would, however, purchase this product again if I were contacted and informed that the baskets were made of better quality plastic. The recipients (high-school aged kids)actually tried fooling with and attempted to shoot hoops despite my apology for the pitiful gift (thankfully not the only goody in the bag). Younger kids (like my own) would lose interest or be instantly disheartened.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Basket is flimsy and not able to hold a ball
PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about fourwheelinit is loaded.
Additional information about fourwheelinit could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I got these for goody bags for a Christmas party. The baskets are flimsy and fold; they do not stay open to catch the ball. Not worth the money.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-27 T10:47:08.903-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_16_282, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.