Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(63)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
47 of 58(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(63)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
47 of 58(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(63)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
47 of 58(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So much Fun!
PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PrekMomma is loaded.
Additional information about PrekMomma could not be loaded.
Occasion:Reunion
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids at our family reunion LOVED these. Simple to assemble. Easy to teach them how to take flight! Watch the arrows and spin them that way. We had some go 30-40 feet in the air, and up to 100 feet. This one was a BIG hit, and for little money too! The age range was 4 yrs. to 12 yrs.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
FUN!!
PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about prairegirl is loaded.
Additional information about prairegirl could not be loaded.
My 10 year old son picked these out as a party favor for the Valentine's day party at school. He was insistent that we not have something too girly. Dad loves these too. He and my son come up with different challenges and games they can do with the dragon fly. Also, well made and easy to assemble.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't purchae
PostedNovember 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Gatesybrooke is loaded.
Additional information about Gatesybrooke could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for classroom prizes most of them didn't even fit in the holes. Very disapointed
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Awesome!
PostedOctober 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 4HLeader4U is loaded.
Additional information about 4HLeader4U could not be loaded.
from Darien, GA
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used this for National 4-H Science Fair Day to test Flight patterns! These are so Awesome! The Kids ENJOYED them so!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
falls apart
PostedSeptember 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about momof1fem is loaded.
Additional information about momof1fem could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
these would fall apart easily after about 10 uses. we tried multiple ones since we had quite a few left over from the party.
and they are better for older kids. My kid couldn't make it get air.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: Age appropriateness, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 27, 2016
We don’t like that our Flying Dragonflies let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids love them!
PostedAugust 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about library29 is loaded.
Additional information about library29 could not be loaded.
from Aliquippa, PA
These simple little flyers are a big hit as summer reading prizes.By holding the stem between the palms and rubbing palms together, the spinner launches high into the air. You can demonstrate how an airplane wing works by rubbing the palms the opposite direction. One direction flies up. One direction flies down. Why? Even the little ones can make them spin and fly. I only regret not ordering more. What was I thinking?
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great product for what I used it for.
PostedAugust 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about STEMfun is loaded.
Additional information about STEMfun could not be loaded.
from Cedar City, UT
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I used this product for education. We taught a course to teacher's about energy using different toys and how they worked. The copters were a great example of potential and kinetic energy.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Old fashioned stick and balsam propeller was better product
PostedJuly 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LadyNoble is loaded.
Additional information about LadyNoble could not be loaded.
from Waterville, ME
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The shafts did not fit securely into the propeller wings. The ridges on the plastic shaft did not help to get the motion going fast very well at all. The dragonflies left the hand and broke apart, did not fly and/or flew up once then plummeted - a very disappointing experience for little ones who were eager to see them fly and for the adults to see the joy of the children using the toy over and over again because it might have been really exciting. NOT.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Everyone loves the Whirrley once they see it work
PostedMay 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MariaPTA is loaded.
Additional information about MariaPTA could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
This was the hit of our street fair. Once we showed the kids how it worked, everyone wanted one. So simple, great colors, totally fun
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
So disappointed
PostedMay 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CodyWoman is loaded.
Additional information about CodyWoman could not be loaded.
from Cody, WY
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I have ordered these "Flying Dragonflies" in past years and the children in my religion class have had so much fun with them. But the shipment I received this year was terrible! The stick wouldn't fit on half of them. Luckily I had a lot extra so as fast as children were coming up to me telling me that they couldn't assemble their toy, I was handing them a new one to try. It did not make our last class of the school year end on a good note, only a frustrating one.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 20, 2016
We don’t like that our Flying Dragonflies let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-08 T00:00:16.939-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_16_164, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.