Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(52)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(52)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Flying Dragonflies Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(52)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun with flight
PostedMay 24, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HealthyFunHHHH is loaded.
Additional information about HealthyFunHHHH could not be loaded.
from Summersville, WV
Students were excited to take a Flying Dragonfly home with them after a fun lesson about flight. Several cheers when told they could keep a dragonfly after using at school.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Huge hit!
PostedMay 21, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DDSmom is loaded.
Additional information about DDSmom could not be loaded.
Purchased these for my 11 year old sons birthday. The kids loved them. Even the party room attendant had fun playing and asked to keep some.
Cons: Assembly, some didn't fit together. i would buy extras
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Fun
PostedMarch 8, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about grrrrrrrrrrr is loaded.
Additional information about grrrrrrrrrrr could not be loaded.
from nj
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These work great! Anyone can rub their hands together and get them to fly like crazy. Bought 3 dozen for a family reunion
b-day party.
Pros: quality, fun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Defective batch; doesn't fly
PostedFebruary 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mediumtiger is loaded.
Additional information about mediumtiger could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I love flying dragonfly toys. I give them at Halloween, last year put them out at a Christmas party, and just like to have them around, to play with and to give away. That's why I bought two packages of the pastel ones that are currently in inventory. What a disappointment. I've tried five out of the 24. Only one of them flew at all, and that not one did not fly well. When I put the new one side by side with a good one from my Christmas batch, I could see that the new batch is defective -- the "wings" are warped and even most of the sticks are bent. I hope OT will reimburse me for shipping as well as for this defective product. Don't buy from this batch. I hope this is just a temporary quality control problem.
In the attached photo, the defective (pink) toy is on the right. Compare its warped wings and stick with the straight lines of the red, good, dragonfly (from my December purchase) on the left.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't purchae
PostedNovember 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Gatesybrooke is loaded.
Additional information about Gatesybrooke could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for classroom prizes most of them didn't even fit in the holes. Very disapointed
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Awesome!
PostedOctober 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 4HLeader4U is loaded.
Additional information about 4HLeader4U could not be loaded.
from Darien, GA
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used this for National 4-H Science Fair Day to test Flight patterns! These are so Awesome! The Kids ENJOYED them so!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
falls apart
PostedSeptember 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about momof1fem is loaded.
Additional information about momof1fem could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
these would fall apart easily after about 10 uses. we tried multiple ones since we had quite a few left over from the party.
and they are better for older kids. My kid couldn't make it get air.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: Age appropriateness, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 27, 2016
We don’t like that our Flying Dragonflies let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids love them!
PostedAugust 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about library29 is loaded.
Additional information about library29 could not be loaded.
from Aliquippa, PA
These simple little flyers are a big hit as summer reading prizes.By holding the stem between the palms and rubbing palms together, the spinner launches high into the air. You can demonstrate how an airplane wing works by rubbing the palms the opposite direction. One direction flies up. One direction flies down. Why? Even the little ones can make them spin and fly. I only regret not ordering more. What was I thinking?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great product for what I used it for.
PostedAugust 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about STEMfun is loaded.
Additional information about STEMfun could not be loaded.
from Cedar City, UT
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I used this product for education. We taught a course to teacher's about energy using different toys and how they worked. The copters were a great example of potential and kinetic energy.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Old fashioned stick and balsam propeller was better product
PostedJuly 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LadyNoble is loaded.
Additional information about LadyNoble could not be loaded.
from Waterville, ME
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The shafts did not fit securely into the propeller wings. The ridges on the plastic shaft did not help to get the motion going fast very well at all. The dragonflies left the hand and broke apart, did not fly and/or flew up once then plummeted - a very disappointing experience for little ones who were eager to see them fly and for the adults to see the joy of the children using the toy over and over again because it might have been really exciting. NOT.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-11-20 T00:00:28.497-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_16_164, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.