Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(55)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
44 of 51(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(55)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
44 of 51(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(55)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
44 of 51(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So much Fun!
PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PrekMomma is loaded.
Additional information about PrekMomma could not be loaded.
Occasion:Reunion
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids at our family reunion LOVED these. Simple to assemble. Easy to teach them how to take flight! Watch the arrows and spin them that way. We had some go 30-40 feet in the air, and up to 100 feet. This one was a BIG hit, and for little money too! The age range was 4 yrs. to 12 yrs.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
FUN!!
PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about prairegirl is loaded.
Additional information about prairegirl could not be loaded.
My 10 year old son picked these out as a party favor for the Valentine's day party at school. He was insistent that we not have something too girly. Dad loves these too. He and my son come up with different challenges and games they can do with the dragon fly. Also, well made and easy to assemble.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
best flyers
PostedMay 26, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kdgteach is loaded.
Additional information about kdgteach could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids at school loved these easy to fly toys! I got them for kindergarteners but our 5th grade buddies wanted one too! Other students in the school also asked me if I had any extras. Everyone liked and wanted one!
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Toddlers Loved them!
PostedMarch 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Texasgrrl is loaded.
Additional information about Texasgrrl could not be loaded.
from Houston
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We got these to go in the favor bags for our playgroup Easter Party. And though most of the toddlers can't quite do it on their own yet, they got a huge kick out of watching the parents do it. I'm going to order some jsut to have on hand in the car through the summer. Easy fun toy to have stashed in the glove box or purse. Quality is decent for what it is.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Better quality than most, and cheap
PostedMarch 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MarronGrosbec is loaded.
Additional information about MarronGrosbec could not be loaded.
from Monterey, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I've been buying dragonflies (propellers on a stick that fly on hand-power) for almost 10 years and use them every year in multiple uses. For a child who has never looked closely at a propeller before, it is a good way to help them develop intuition. But these are great toys, too, even for adults. Every year I give some to undergraduate interns visiting our institute over summer, and they always have fun with them. It is easy to come up with simple games of skill like trying to get them into a wastebasket from 10' away.
In past years, I've bought some lower quality dragonflies, also from Oriental Trading. The quality control was low, so only about half of them would actually work, and 10% would work very well. But they were so cheap it didn't matter.
These are a bit more expensive but are better quality. Firstly, they are bigger/heavier than the old ones, so they fly better. They're made of thicker plastic so they hold their shape better, resulting in many more good ones.
My only complaint is that the propeller design is crude and inefficient. With a small change in the manufacturing process (using differently shaped molds) the attack angle of the propeller could be decreased which would increase efficiency and flying power by at least 2x, which would greatly improve the wow! factor. As they are, they generate lots of turbulence at large radii and you can hear it. The best dragonflies can be almost silent.
Overall, these are a good bargain and sure to please. I have successfully entertained kids from ages 5 - 65 with these toys. They're a great way to play the "cool uncle" at holiday parties.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, adult's favorite
Cons: poor propeller design weakens their appeal
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Just Okay
PostedMarch 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about clee5335 is loaded.
Additional information about clee5335 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The flying dragons are not as good as they used to be. The stick is very hard to get in and some of them don't fly high like they used to.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids love them!
PostedDecember 22, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Barefoot is loaded.
Additional information about Barefoot could not be loaded.
from Montana
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've purchased these a couple of times and they are always a big hit. Easy to use, good teaching tool, and kids get exercise too!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great item
PostedSeptember 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about YoakumGirl is loaded.
Additional information about YoakumGirl could not be loaded.
from Texas, USA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids have a lot of fun with this item. Lots of competition to see who can make theirs fly the highest and farthest! Easy assembly, though sometimes the plastic ends are a bit rough and require a little effort to fit the pieces together. I also like that the two parts are packaged together, so it's easy to put them into gift bags.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good for price
PostedAugust 12, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Buckyboo is loaded.
Additional information about Buckyboo could not be loaded.
from Delafield, WI
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Bought these for a classroom activity and was disappointed that several of them could not be put together. I have purchased these before and never had this problem. They are inexpensive so that is why I rated them good since the ones that you could put together still flew.
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
perfect for our use
PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sport10 is loaded.
Additional information about sport10 could not be loaded.
from Ponca City, Oklahoma
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The teachers have been requesting these flying dragonflies every year for the past ten years. They are for the beginning students at our Northern OK Flight Academy and occasionally we pass them out to school students who come to the airport for a tour. They are a lot of fun for the students and they begin to learn some of the principles of flying with input from the teachers.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-04-29 T18:38:20.378-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_16_164, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.